twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    #nonuckname#1
    Feb 27
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Baby Chair

    I’ve been a long time listener, from the days of the baby chair.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lazydaze117
    Feb 6
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Love this show!

    I love this podcast and have been listening on my 40 min commute to and from work (which is roughly the length of each episode!) also, I started listening backwards and it is so funny to hear the foreshadowing from earlier episodes after already knowing what happens. Can't wait for you to bring this back!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lvbeidg
    Jan 21
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Love Young House Love

    I miss this podcast so much! I always look forward to a new episode. Hearing all the embarrassing stories, relatable situations, and decision making processes make this podcast *perfection*

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DawnH3
    Jan 16
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Settling into our new house

    Thanks for another great episode! We are currently trying to settle into our new house. It’s a 1988 farmhouse with A LOT of improvements needed. I enjoyed listening to how you settled into your house. I was scraping textured ceilings while I listened 😂.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SandraGinKS
    Jan 11
    6

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Ever coming back?

    Long time YHL fan and regular listener of the podcast. They went on a break and haven’t heard from them for months. Is the podcast coming back or is it over for good. Would really appreciate some type of update.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Emilylovesyounghouse
    Dec 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Best podcast ever!

    This podcast was how I made it through quarantine summer 2020 and I’m dying for a new episode! It’s always such a fun and relaxing listen and you’re always sure to learn something new!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @interplanetjanet
    Dec 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Just started listening

    Just started listening. I have seen the blog before, but didn’t know there was a podcast. Very informative and entertaining.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KellyStarr5
    Nov 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    I’ve listened to every episode 3-4 times

    This podcast is my favorite to listen to over and over. The episodes are fun and lighthearted, educational, and just pleasant to listen to when I just want to relax!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Moogly7629
    Nov 9, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    They leave you wanting more

    I love John and Sherry so much, but much like their blogging days, they stopped podcasting just when I wanted more. I do hope they will return to podcasting soon. I miss them every Monday!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TaresaN2017
    Sep 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Listen while doing home projects

    I have been painting 12 hours and this podcast is the only thing making it bearable. It’s funny, I’m learning tons of tips for diy and home renos.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Smitla10
    Sep 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Good conversation & great info!

    I was a YHL blog reader a few years ago and only just discovered they had a podcast. So interesting to hear how their voices sound like their writing. The podcast is both informative and a nice break from doomscrolling and the news.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    subikj
    Sep 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Missing you

    Love these two. Super, professional, informative, funny, great singer (sherdog) , always makes my Monday brighter. Hope you get back at it soon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mctie91
    Sep 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Impossumble not to love!

    Put it on your cafeteria tray of life because it’s impossumble (imopossumble???) not to love.🎶There are baskets in the attic; there are baskets!🎶This is what happens when you listen to the podcast in its entirety in a month and 4 days...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TreasuredFamilies
    Sep 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Fun & Full of Great Tips

    Think a podcast about decor is a hard concept to grasp? Give this a listen because John & Sherry take home decor and lifestyle to a fun place. Full of great tips and interviews, this is one of my favorite podcasts ever. I hope they return soon, but if not there is plenty here for new listeners that is bingeworthy! Start at the beginning and enjoy the journey of their home projects and so much more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Doglover😋🐶
    Sep 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Thank you!

    Thank you for making this podcast! I love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CurlyGurlee
    Sep 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Quirky, fun and chockful of great tips

    Great way to begin any week. I have been a longtime fan of their blog, but the podcast is a new level of fun and information. DIY, family life, cool items to check out, trends, something for everyone. Hope they return soon!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    canterstar
    Sep 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    Light hearted

    Best podcast. Light hearted and informative. Everything doesn’t have to be so serious guys. Give yourself a break and listen. I’m going to miss this podcast but seriously hope you guys are back very soon

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kanyes b!tch
    Aug 23, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    What’s the hype?

    They are really hard to listen to. Constant laughing by Sherry and very self absorbed. John is condescending... they both seem a bit out of touch.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tranteryost
    Aug 18, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    I don’t get the appeal

    I guess I just can’t listen to someone talk about a fence they had installed and the most exciting part of it was that “posts were delayed 9 weeks.” If you find John and Sherry’s overexplaining rapid speak 'adorable and charming' then you'll love this podcast. If you're looking for thoughtful, in-depth design commentary, you'll hate it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Giselle Aerni
    Aug 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young House Love Has A Podcast

    The one podcast I always listen to

    So glad John and Sherry are back from the summer! This is the one podcast I always listen to as soon as I can after it airs, every episode. Having just started my own podcast, I now realize how important the ratings and reviews are and I owed them this 5 star rating and review years ago. Seriously, this podcast always makes me smile and I can’t wait to listen it every time! So thanks you two and sorry for the delay!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
182 Episodes 8.42k Ratings First Aired: Jun 9, 2016

The Alien Adventures of Finn Caspian is a serialized science-fiction story for kids (start with Episode 1), told in 15-20 minute episodes for parents to put on when driving around town, or to marathon on road trips, or to bond over before bed. The story centers on Finn Caspian, an 8-year-old boy aboard The Famous Marlowe 280 Interplanetary Exploratory Space Station. He and his friends Abigail, Elias and Vale are Explorers Troop 301, taking off from the Marlowe to explore uncharted planets, help the occasional alien, and solve a mystery that threatens to destroy the Marlowe. When pressed, we describe it as a "mystery gang" story, sort of like Scooby-Doo in space. The story is written and performed by Jonathan Messinger, author of Hiding Out, former web editor of Time Out Chicago Kids, and father of two boys. His son Griffin, 7, serves as editor of the story, appearing in episodes to critique, make predictions and express skepticism that his father knows what he's talking about, which also happens to be the way the rest of their relationship works.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
182 Episodes 8.42k Ratings First Aired: Jun 9, 2016

The Alien Adventures of Finn Caspian is a serialized science-fiction story for kids (start with Episode 1), told in 15-20 minute episodes for parents to put on when driving around town, or to marathon on road trips, or to bond over before bed. The story centers on Finn Caspian, an 8-year-old boy aboard The Famous Marlowe 280 Interplanetary Exploratory Space Station. He and his friends Abigail, Elias and Vale are Explorers Troop 301, taking off from the Marlowe to explore uncharted planets, help the occasional alien, and solve a mystery that threatens to destroy the Marlowe. When pressed, we describe it as a "mystery gang" story, sort of like Scooby-Doo in space. The story is written and performed by Jonathan Messinger, author of Hiding Out, former web editor of Time Out Chicago Kids, and father of two boys. His son Griffin, 7, serves as editor of the story, appearing in episodes to critique, make predictions and express skepticism that his father knows what he's talking about, which also happens to be the way the rest of their relationship works.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
0:00 0:00