twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    bnwalden
    Jan 2
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Now you have to pay for Wondery?

    You can listen to the first two episodes and then you need a paid subscription…Wondery was always one of my favorites until now.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    scopist123
    Oct 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Did Someone Fall Asleep at Wondery?

    Can’t play any of the episodes beyond Episode 2! That’s the only reason for the low rating. If the full series isn’t available, take it off the menu, please!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    peace12345😘😘😛😎
    May 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Interesting Story

    Hooked from very beginning. Must listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sunnijune
    Apr 13, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    What happened?

    I was loving this one and now only two episodes are available. I’ve been checking for additional episodes for the past month to no avail. Can we hear the rest of the piece?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kbrack90
    Apr 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    I have to pay MORE money just to hear someone’s story?

    I think it is dumb that I have to pay to hear the full stories of all of your latest productions. Note to others: do not start to listen to if you don’t want to pay money to Wondry to finish the full story. Apparently it’s a new thing that all podcasts are going to so they can make more money while playing WAY too many LONG commercials in the middle of episodes. I get that you guys need to make money but it’s gotten ridiculous.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jtyroler
    Mar 11, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    What happened to the rest of the podcast?

    One of the announcers states that there are 6 episodes. However, there are only 2 available as of March 10, 2021.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nicalatino
    Nov 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Charlie

    I love the stories, I’m surprised I don’t recall any mention of Linda Kasabian, the driver of the get away car the night of Sharon Tate murder, but I think she may have gone the second night. Linda was the states start turned witness.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ItsmelittleT
    Aug 25, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Sensationalism at its finest

    If you enjoy that sort of fast-paced, urgent tone, and embellished descriptors, much like a one of those “celebrity-news” shows that comes on after the evening news, then you’ll enjoy this podcast. The listener is, however, might be easily distracted by the reader’s dramatics. Seems many of the dramatic lines could have been lifted from Bugliosi’s book. Nothing new here except Manson’s early life, of which there is little.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Taylor Piersante
    Jul 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Great but could use...

    Both of the narrators have any amazing way of telling a story and painting a picture in your head. The one thing I would say that could push these podcast by wondery over the edge would be actual sound clips. Interviews, police testimony, victim accounts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hdlcjrb
    Jun 30, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Great story poor narration

    Really good/intriguing content, however the male narrator is so over the top l had to stop listening after halfway thru the second episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ones and Zeroes Motorsports
    May 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Great Podcast

    Really gets into the way his life played out.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    M Reavy
    Feb 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Young Charlie

    Wonderfully told and interesting

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shenny156
    Jan 17, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Too dramatic

    Material is great but the telling is a little too embellished for me. Would have preferred interviews with real people who touched this story rather than the dramatic interpretation. Ending is very abrupt- would like to have known more about the victims families perspectives.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fantasy newbie
    Nov 19, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Great until the end

    Brilliant story telling with two narrators sharing Manson’s story from different time periods. However, the podcast ends SO abruptly with his indictment and death.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    trlonghorn
    Sep 12, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Sudden ending

    So much detail for so many episodes and then it abruptly ends with Manson’s indictment. That wasn’t the end of the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Camille W
    Aug 30, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Only two episodes??

    What’s the point?! Not paying for additional content when previously the whole story was free.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HK MT
    Aug 28, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Episodes not available here

    I started this podcast and it was very interesting. I had been listening to a few of her older podcasts and enjoyed how she tells the story from two timelines so I started listening to more. It looks like to listen to the rest of the episodes of this podcast you have to pay $7.99/mo for a subscription to Luminary. I started her Billionaire’s Boys club podcast on Luminary and after 2 episodes I had to become a member to continue listening. Right now I have too many subscription services and will go back to listening to books for a bit. I will miss my True Crime stories in the morning. So it’s a good podcast, but only start if you want to add another subscription to your monthly bills. For the podcasters they can ditch the ads and focus on content, so I get why they are migrating to Luminary.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    A meathead
    Aug 19, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    No access to episodes

    Which is INFURIATING when you’re half way through!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    S.Nance
    Aug 8, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    Not available?

    I listened through these only to get to the last two episodes and they wouldn’t load due to be u available. It kind of stinks to listen and then get no ending.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sarsmith04
    Aug 6, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Young Charlie by Hollywood & Crime

    What happened?

    The ending was abrupt. I wasn’t sure it even ended. This could have carried on to the trial. You spoke of Charlie’s death, but no mention of the family trial. You had my attention, then just ended it. The podcast was done well. I knew the back story of Charlie Manson and still learn new information.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
54 Episodes 2.34k Ratings First Aired: Aug 7, 2019 🇺🇸

How did Charles Manson become an evil, cunning monster? In August 1969, the world is shocked by the savage murders of movie star Sharon Tate and four others at the sprawling Hollywood Hills estate she shares with film director Roman Polanski. When the following night another couple is brutally slaughtered, panic spreads among Los Angeles residents. Four months later, the mastermind behind these vicious crimes is arrested, and the public learns the name that would haunt it to this day: Charles Manson. But few knew then – or now – the full story behind the making of a mass murderer. In this groundbreaking 6-part series, host Tracy Pattin is joined by internationally acclaimed actor Stephen Lang (Avatar, Don’t Breathe) to take listeners on a unique journey, investigating Manson’s unlikely path from his troubled childhood in rural West Virginia to the night he sent his out his followers to commit the most infamous crime in Hollywood history.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
54 Episodes 2.34k Ratings First Aired: Aug 7, 2019 🇺🇸

How did Charles Manson become an evil, cunning monster? In August 1969, the world is shocked by the savage murders of movie star Sharon Tate and four others at the sprawling Hollywood Hills estate she shares with film director Roman Polanski. When the following night another couple is brutally slaughtered, panic spreads among Los Angeles residents. Four months later, the mastermind behind these vicious crimes is arrested, and the public learns the name that would haunt it to this day: Charles Manson. But few knew then – or now – the full story behind the making of a mass murderer. In this groundbreaking 6-part series, host Tracy Pattin is joined by internationally acclaimed actor Stephen Lang (Avatar, Don’t Breathe) to take listeners on a unique journey, investigating Manson’s unlikely path from his troubled childhood in rural West Virginia to the night he sent his out his followers to commit the most infamous crime in Hollywood history.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00