467
“THE BOOK THAT KILLED” and More Scary Paranormal Horror Stories! #WeirdDarkness
Apr 2150m
Play Episode

Tired of ads? Get the commercial free version of each episode at http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/support   Depressed? Contemplating suicide? Call toll-free anytime night or day: 800-273-8255. SUPPORT THE PODCAST... Become an OFFICIAL WEIRDO: http://www.patreon.com/marlarhouse Check out the sponsors: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/sponsors Advertise on Weird Darkness: call BG Ad Group at 770-874-3200 or email j.southerland@bgadgroup.com Audiobooks narrated by Darren Marlar: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/audiobooks Weird Darkness store (t-shirts, mugs, etc.): http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/store Weird Darkness on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/weirddarkness Darren Marlar on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/darrenmarlar Weird Darkness Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/WeirdDarkness Darren Marlar Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/DarrenMarlar 
WEIRDOS OF MARLAR HOUSE: http://www.Facebook.com/groups/MarlarHouse   STORY CREDITS AND/OR SOURCES… “Time Warp Terror” submitted anonymously: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2016/09/05/time-warp-terror/ “Kutna Hora – The Remains of 50,000 People” submitted by Gary Vasey: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2016/09/02/kutna-hora-remains-50000-people/ “A Last Visit” submitted by Keith R.: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2016/08/30/a-last-visit/ “The Strange Black-Eyed Kids Encounter” submitted anonymously: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2016/08/31/strange-black-eyed-kids-encounter/ “Black-Eyed Kids Haunt Mid-Western School Car Park” submitted anonymously: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2016/09/01/black-eyed-kids-haunt-mid-western-school-car-park/ “The Footsteps” submitted anonymously to the GhostsNGhouls website: http://ghostsnghouls.com/2016/08/08/footsteps-ghost/ “Tabitha” written by Cindy Parmiter (from the book “True Tales of the Paranormal, Volume 1”): https://www.amazon.com/True-Stories-Paranormal-Cindy-Parmiter/dp/1514160617 “The Book That Killed” submitted by MessageToEagle: http://www.messagetoeagle.com/book-that-killed-are-written-or-spoken-words-powerful-enough-to-take-control-over-our-actions/ “Let Me In” written by Savannah K. Davis: http://www.creepypasta.com/let/, https://www.facebook.com/vannah.vanKK “A 200-year-old Swedish Mystery Remains Unsolved” used by permission from Message To Eagle: http://www.messagetoeagle.com/a-200-year-old-swedish-mystery-remains-unsolved/ “Strange Love” written by Troy Taylor: http://troytaylorbooks.blogspot.com/2016/07/strange-love.html Music provided by EpidemicSound and AudioBlocks with paid license.   MY RECORDING TOOLS... * MICROPHONE (Neumann TLM103): http://amzn.to/2if01CL * POP FILTER (AW-BM700): http://amzn.to/2zRIIyK * XLR CABLE (Mogami Gold Studio): http://amzn.to/2yZXJeD * MICROPHONE PRE-AMP (Icicle): http://amzn.to/2vLqLzg * SOFTWARE (Adobe Audition): http://amzn.to/2vLqI6E * HARDWARE (MacBook Pro): http://amzn.to/2vQzD5g   I always make sure to give authors credit for the material I use. If I somehow overlooked doing that for a story, or if a credit is incorrect, please let me know and I’ll rectify it the show notes as quickly as possible. Psalm 23:4 ESV = "Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” (*** How to escape eternal death: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IYmodFKDaM) WeirdDarkness™ - © Marlar House Productions, 2019.  

0:00 / 0:00