twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Mophista
    Mar 8
    4

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Listen to the Foundering instead

    Very little substance here, and seems factory made, The narrator has a condescending and grating nature. It's sort of like a cliff notes version of the stories we already know. Adam Neumann was a fascinating CEO, but you'd never know it by listening to this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ljkeil2
    May 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Learned so much

    I’m a true crime nut but love Wondery so I tried this one out (also thanks to Things I Bought and Liked on Instagram sharing it). It was just as interesting as any true crime story and helped see another side of a Ponzi scheme. Instead of just the narcissism and greed of Madoff, this showed how an org can be fun and community building and a great startup but still have those horrible practices.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nycjen7474
    Apr 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Show all sides

    We are the generation that shows the end result, without the steps involved to get there. I’ve been a purveyor of failure and success. The “fake it until you make it” mindset only gets people so far. Money is great but HOW you get the money and WHAT you do with it is the true success...or the curse. I think we wil see a lot of both for the next decade. I hope we learn great lessons along the way.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mml630
    Mar 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Can’t wait for Hulu documentary

    Another ‘fake it til you make it’ story like Theranos and Fyre Festival!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Political junkie Florida
    Mar 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Wow

    This story needs to be a mini series. Enjoyed the commentary of Scott

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    norelle78
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Great

    Really enjoyed

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lalizzyruth
    Dec 10, 2020
    2

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Foundering Podcast on wework was better

    I don’t understand why this podcast was made because the Foundering podcast made on the WeWork story was so many times better, including the narrator . This narrator sounds like a children’s book story teller & it seems like only facts on the WeWork story are covered here. The Foundering podcast gave way more reporting and insight into who Adam Neumann was and why this happened.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Baseballradioguy
    Dec 2, 2020
    6

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Just okay

    Story is interesting but slow at times. Narrator tends to overdo it with his inflections.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PJ from AL
    Nov 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Review of We Crashed Podcast

    As always, this podcast did not disappoint. Have enjoyed all of the Wondery podcasts thus far. Very interesting subject. Whoever produces the theme songs does a great job!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Law Global
    Oct 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Great Job

    Keep it up.. Adds are annoying because the story was compelling...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tiny8987
    Aug 27, 2020
    6

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Terrible with ads

    Like all wondery podcasts, it has an excessive amount of ads. However it is worse with this podcast. The episodes are short and ads are as long as the episodes. I wish wondery would consider listener quality instead of money

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    USA Mknitter
    Aug 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Thanks for the in-depth background

    Thank you so much for the depth insight into WeWork. I only knew bits and pieces about it, so got my eyes opened up to it when I binged-listened to it. Thank you for sharing Scott Galloway’s take on it. I am reminded again that if something appears to be too good to be true, then it’s most likely a fake. Why is it so many of us have the “fear of missing out”?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cschwarzer
    Aug 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Delivery mechanism for ads

    I normally don’t mind ads but this is a 30 minute podcast that has 10 minutes of useless ads. It definitely seems that revenue was the motivator for the podcast rather than the pursuit of journalism. There are other WeWork podcasts that do a much better job investigating and interviewing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    effigykent
    Aug 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Love!!!

    I love , love , love this podcast! Please hurry and get more episodes out. This so rocks!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SeattleJj
    Jul 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Nice quick series

    Unfortunate to have so many fraudulent businesses like WeWork and Theranos, but a great presentation in this series. Thanks!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hubbar91
    Jul 6, 2020
    8

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Pretty good

    I enjoyed listening to this podcast. As someone who had the opportunity to take advantage of WeWork benefits without paying the monthly costs (I’m an online student and the online platform was one of WeWork’s customers; so I guess I did pay for it in a way, but that’s beside the point), it was interesting to see what was real and what was behind rose colored glasses. Not sure I would have found it as interesting if I hadn’t seen the insides of WeWork.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    meep meep.
    Jul 3, 2020
    4

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    What

    The heck is up with the background music? Distracting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bbbb7919
    Jun 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Compelling story; very well told!

    This is one of my favorite podcasts of all time. Not only is the story intriguing, but the production, narration, and entire suite of creative elements used to supplement the story are what makes it so addicting. It’s clear a lot of creative talent went into this making this podcast, and that’s what I appreciated so much episode after episode. The story is brilliantly weaved, using compelling first-hand accounts to amplify the story, rather than adding them in because that’s what you’re ‘supposed to do.’It all goes back to the amount of thought and exceptional creativity put into producing the podcast and telling the story of WeWork. Through the right mix of music, sound, voice, plot, twists, and turns, this team managed to put together a piece of art that will captivate your mind, even long after you finish the last episode. It will leave you longing for more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pinacoloda
    Jun 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Great fun

    I really enjoy this series and pick the ones that are of interest to me,rfive stars, very enjoyable !!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jack_McCoy
    Jun 14, 2020
    8

    reviewed: WeCrashed: The Rise and Fall of WeWork

    Serviceable

    This show has good production values and is a solid telling of the WeWork story, including the weird spiritual-ese gobbledygook preached by the company’s founder. It is skeptical without being overly negative. Scott Galloway, who sounded the alarm about WeWork early despite criticism for doing so, emerges as the most interesting/entertaining interviewee. It’s all ultimately a bit forgettable, though.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
49 Episodes 3.34k Ratings First Aired: Jan 15, 2020

The founders of WeWork thought they were on the brink of making history. The company was valued at $47 billion dollars, it was ready for a huge IPO, and its charismatic CEO Adam Neumann thought they were going to change the world. Adam had a prophet-like vision for WeWork that he sold to some of the world’s savviest investors -- but did his vision ever match the company's reality? Hosted by David Brown of the hit podcast Business Wars (and former host of NPR's Marketplace), WeCrashed is a six-part series about the rise and fall of WeWork. It’s a story of hope and hubris, big money and bigger screwups, and the lengths people will go to chase “unicorns.”

Published by

People

Tagged with

Business & Money
49 Episodes 3.34k Ratings First Aired: Jan 15, 2020

The founders of WeWork thought they were on the brink of making history. The company was valued at $47 billion dollars, it was ready for a huge IPO, and its charismatic CEO Adam Neumann thought they were going to change the world. Adam had a prophet-like vision for WeWork that he sold to some of the world’s savviest investors -- but did his vision ever match the company's reality? Hosted by David Brown of the hit podcast Business Wars (and former host of NPR's Marketplace), WeCrashed is a six-part series about the rise and fall of WeWork. It’s a story of hope and hubris, big money and bigger screwups, and the lengths people will go to chase “unicorns.”

Published by

People

Tagged with

Business & Money
0:00 0:00