twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    RobSutton
    Jan 24, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    I can’t seem to face up to the facts...

    Thinker, talker, raconteur, philosopher, entertainer, contrarian, libertarian, antagonist, simply bloody brilliant. Essential listening for anyone that is interested in the human condition and the world that we live in.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sconemalone
    Dec 15, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    If there’s one podcast to listen to, it’s this one

    Sam caters to a diverse range of viewpoints in an intellectually honest and engaging way. I truly cannot state enough how much listening to the waking up podcast has helped me become a better listener, learner, and person. The subjects he tackles are diverse and while he describes himself as a ‘liberal’ he’s able to see situations and arguments for what they are as he manages to leave out the negative emotions that seem to permeate culture and impact out social decisions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    reviewer27484995
    Dec 14, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Reasonable assessment

    A genuine, goodwilled discussion.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    XanCam2727
    Dec 13, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Level-headed

    Sam Harris is truly worth listening to. He discusses various subjects (with interesting expert guests) from a factual perspective so there’s no one-sided hysterics. Guns? Artificial intelligence? GMO’s? This guy’s your man. Enjoy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Emonster2k
    Dec 13, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Great Podcast!

    I find the people and discussions on this podcast to be very entertaining and informative. Nice work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    aging left-leaning white lady
    Dec 13, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    The Conquering Hate episode

    Sam got out of the echo chamber in this episode! Deeyah Kahn is brilliant, articulate, and provides a perspective we all need to hear and heed. She changed my view on extremists. I’d love to hear more voices like hers. Thanks for introducing her.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    W. White
    Dec 13, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Absolutely the THE BEST

    Waking Up is the only podcast I can recommend without reservation!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HanButtBoySolo
    Dec 12, 2018
    4

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Trump Derangement Syndrome takes another victim

    He’s brilliant in many many ways but is currently so obsessed and concerned with Trump that he has begun to abandon his more rational, impartial nature that drew me in when I first discovered him. I would give him 4-5 stars if not for that. It’s sad to see an intellectual such as he being caught up in this childish discourse of moral grandstanding and apocryphal doom and gloom peddling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    fantail 777
    Dec 12, 2018
    6

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Aaagghh

    Ok Sam you win. You have made me so guilty for not financially supporting your podcast I’ve had to unsubscribe. From my perspective I’d much rather listen to 5 minutes of Advertising than Sam ranting on about financial support, not dissimilar to a Tele evangelist. It’s a great podcast true, but it’s just a conversation, there are plenty of great podcasts, free and ad free. If you all go behind a pay wall and become an elite class then that will be the end of the podcast revolution..

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Moiterri
    Dec 12, 2018
    2

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Trump bashing

    Was excited to listen to Sam today but all I got was an earful of Trump bashing. If I want that I can turn on the news!! MAGA

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Zac3455
    Dec 12, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Really outstanding

    Incredible! I love this podcast. One of my favorites. Really appreciate the integrity and honesty of the discussion.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Caitwilliam
    Dec 10, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Love this podcast

    Amazing content. Love his interviews, his books, and his app!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hmska
    Dec 10, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Consistent source of top quality conversation

    Sam Harris consistently presents excellent conversations worthy of multiple listens. My favourite podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Antitheist
    Dec 9, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Listening for Years

    I always look forward to a new episode. Sam errs on the side of truth which can sometimes be antithetical to desired political outcomes, but truth ultimately is all we can strive for in the long play of humanity.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    droogles
    Dec 7, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    A force for good

    I like Sam Harris because he thinks clearly and deeply, and he makes loads of sense to me. I also like him because he uses this power he has for good: he interrogates our (collective human) beliefs, our ways of thinking, even our understanding of mind. And always he makes a case for believing better, thinking better, and being more mindful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kingsungura
    Dec 5, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Confused

    But enlightened

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SquareBearAir
    Dec 4, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Helps expand my thinking

    I really appreciate how Sam explores topics honestly and is willing to delve into conversations that are hard to navigate given the divided nature of things these days. I wish he was able to hold more nuance in regards to religion, but that aligns with his reputation. His exacting skepticism is often helpful, but sometimes unfair.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LukeSnowden
    Dec 4, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    An Evangelical review

    I love Sam Harris, not in a weird way. I do not know him personally, and disagree with him on almost everything. That said, as an Evangelical, traditionally Calvinist, conservative leaning individual this podcast has helped me think, and think hard. I appreciate the nuance he evokes from me and how he challenges my faith in God. His thought, questions, and approach are an indispensable aspect of my thought life in that I require the robust alternative he presents to my own views of the world. I thank God for Sam Harris, which I realize is ironic and odd, but true nonetheless.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Loaded ado
    Dec 3, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Love!

    I dont remember the conversation that led my doctor to recommend this podcast- but I am so happy to have found this- Pretty sure I found my new school girl crush.I appreciate how fair Sam is in his interviews- there were also a few times this podcast had gotten me to pause and say ‘huh’ on a few occasions. Thank you for putting out something to quench my love of learning and broadening my worldview almost every week.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Graciey8888
    Dec 1, 2018
    4

    reviewed: Waking Up with Sam Harris

    Mr Harris please remember how to listen

    This has great potential and started well but lately I cannot listen to it. I would appreciate it if Mr Harris would let his guests talk rather than talking all the time and telling them what he thinks he knows, or what he thinks they should believe/think/know. His ego seems to be more alive than he realizes alas.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
253 Episodes 13.1k Ratings First Aired: Sep 26, 2013

Join neuroscientist, philosopher, and best-selling author Sam Harris as he explores important and controversial questions about the human mind, society, and current events. Sam Harris is the author of The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, The Moral Landscape, Free Will, Lying, Waking Up, and Islam and the Future of Tolerance (with Maajid Nawaz). The End of Faith won the 2005 PEN Award for Nonfiction. His writing has been published in more than 20 languages. Mr. Harris and his work have been discussed in The New York Times, Time, Scientific American, Nature, Newsweek, Rolling Stone, and many other journals. His writing has appeared in The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, The Economist, Newsweek, The Times (London), The Boston Globe, The Atlantic, The Annals of Neurology, and elsewhere. Mr. Harris received a degree in philosophy from Stanford University and a Ph.D. in neuroscience from UCLA.

Published by

People

253 Episodes 13.1k Ratings First Aired: Sep 26, 2013

Join neuroscientist, philosopher, and best-selling author Sam Harris as he explores important and controversial questions about the human mind, society, and current events. Sam Harris is the author of The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, The Moral Landscape, Free Will, Lying, Waking Up, and Islam and the Future of Tolerance (with Maajid Nawaz). The End of Faith won the 2005 PEN Award for Nonfiction. His writing has been published in more than 20 languages. Mr. Harris and his work have been discussed in The New York Times, Time, Scientific American, Nature, Newsweek, Rolling Stone, and many other journals. His writing has appeared in The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, The Economist, Newsweek, The Times (London), The Boston Globe, The Atlantic, The Annals of Neurology, and elsewhere. Mr. Harris received a degree in philosophy from Stanford University and a Ph.D. in neuroscience from UCLA.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00