twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Gen-Z Jabberwocky
    Jan 23
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Love Maeve Higgins

    I’m surprised about the Higgins Hate in these reviews. She’s one of the most clever panelists, consistently has me rolling. Who cares if she doesn’t give a crap about lightening fill-in-the-blank. We all can’t be Amy Dickinson

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    YourBicycleBroker dot com
    Jan 13
    2

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Political garbage

    First few episodes were ok. Then they started talk about politics and it all went down from there.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Liverpool FC 11
    Jan 4
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Best show and cast

    Awesome show so funny I recommend to anyone who listens to the news on tv or on NPR to try it out you will love it the cast is great every time and guests on the show are very interesting to learn about. I love Mave Higgins and the other cast members and all you haters stop being rude to the cast especially Mave Higgins sometimes she is not funny on an episode and she is funny on the next one. Also they are not answering the celebrities questions they are giving them hints to help them out. I don’t care what you say about me and or my review about this I stand by my comments and I know a lot of people will stand by me if they agree. # Leave Mave Higgins alone and enjoy this show every Saturday morning

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    fanboston
    Jan 1
    6

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Subscription?

    Why is this NPR podcast now a subscription?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pj milwaukee
    Dec 30, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Different view

    I love Maeve Higgins.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Momof2inCalifornia
    Dec 28, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Major Shift

    I listened to this show for years because the news headlines they pulled from were not usually politically biased but that has changed. They have embraced the polarizing commentary of all media which is a shame.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mnboatboy
    Dec 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    My favorite hour of the week

    This is my favorite hour of the week I try to never miss it. Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me is good comedy good news and fun.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Snooze1012
    Dec 21, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Subscribe

    Funny news roundup.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ILuvBrainz
    Dec 19, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Subscription concept unrealistic

    Who’s going to pay extra for this? Who’s going to bother with last week’s panel show about current events?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jobbink
    Dec 18, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Not worth a subscription

    Enjoyed listening to this show until they stopped airing this weekend’s episode without a subscription. You can’t listen to a a news show a week later. Sheesh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Orb7_rulez
    Dec 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Meet Global Neutralism

    Two WordsIm NotSorry for Breaking rulesPenultimate in The slingerIt isA cold Hard worldFrozen solid Dry iceWicked compressionHorrendously absurdSilently, defiantlyOnwards ToxicityGlittering FrostyTwo WordsGreenhouse GasGlobal WarmingCarbon DioxideWicked CompressionIce ColdDry Ice Solidly SeveredIce ShelvedGreat PyramidsOf FreezaSquare CutNegative 108FOpps IFlunked OppressionAnd YellLeroy JenkinsLoL WoW!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gplogt
    Dec 14, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    STOP HAVING Maeve Higgins!

    Please stop having Maeve Higgins on the show, I HATE her! She is bad at the show, she tries to be funny but she’s not, she doesn’t care about any media, and she’s just dumb. 😡😡😡

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sloth red panda
    Dec 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    I am a nine-year-old and I think the show is hilarious

    As I said I am a nine-year-old and I think wait wait don’t tell me its hilarious the jokes are always spot on the sound effects are very realistic and they sound like they’re in an actual stage when they’re actually filming in a closet I like to listen to the show with my parents on the car ride and it is very entertaining I think you might be surprised that a nine year old is listening to it and the nine-year-old is getting that is why I am writing this a five star review Adios

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    npr_87
    Dec 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Excellent

    Thank you for making me giggle each week and I also appreciate your forward thinking, science believing attitudes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RWC43
    Dec 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    The only news that’s fun!

    Three panelists and host Peter Sagle present the news of the week in quiz form and make the news screamingly funny. It’s absolutely the best podcast ever and I and millions like me won’t/don’t miss a show, even if it’s a week or so since I drove enough to hear it every week. The miles fly by whether hiking or driving, but you may get funny looks from people you pass, they not realizing that you are listening to the funniest look at the news you’ll ever find. The best show on NPR!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AdmiralAckbar1983
    Nov 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    UH MAY ZING

    ^

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gigi Th dg fdf
    Nov 24, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Bad

    STOP TELLING THE CELEBRITIES THE ANSWER OF THE QUESTIONSi if your gonna do it do it to the regular people too

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gumpoly
    Nov 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Favorite Podcast

    I had to cut the number of podcasts I listened to due to time constraints, but there was no way I was giving up Wait Wait. It's always a way to brighten the day!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dex Gasman
    Nov 14, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    Intolerance took over

    I’m a long time listener and a physician. I find Peter’s constant “anti-vax” bashing nauseating. This reflects the intolerance that has poisoned our country and promotes hate and division. Unfortunately, I can’t listen anymore. Peter, besides sowing intolerance, your judging of Aaron Rodgers actions is grossly miscalculated. For his demographics, it is true that the vaccine causes far more morbidity than leaving his chances to catching the virus without it. That’s a fact. Rather than bashing him for being anti-vax or for lying, why not ask what is happening that a highly intelligent, fit, and successful person feels unsafe for being forthright?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    doggy woggy🐶
    Nov 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Wait Wait... Don't Tell Me!

    AWESOME

    this is so entertaining, I’ll listen to this when I draw,do homework ect. It’s so fun to listen I love when he says “this is the mpr station wait wait don’t tell me.”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
100 Episodes 33.4k Ratings First Aired: Sep 18, 2021

NPR's weekly current events quiz. Have a laugh and test your news knowledge while figuring out what's real and what we've made up.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
100 Episodes 33.4k Ratings First Aired: Sep 18, 2021

NPR's weekly current events quiz. Have a laugh and test your news knowledge while figuring out what's real and what we've made up.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00