twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    kimrayb
    Jun 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    With great gratitude

    Thank you for the continued reminder to check in and be more self aware. Love love armor off = curiosity on!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Crazy4celebriteez
    Jun 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Spotify

    Love the show- all the episodes are on Spotify now

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LeadingandLearning
    Jun 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Armored vs Daring leadership

    These episodes were so incredibly helpful and informative! Please do more like these!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KHASL
    May 31, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Love Brené, but ...

    The podcast has become exclusive to Spotify with no notice or warning. People are still confused, months later! There’s a weird celebrity-insider element to newer episodes that feels very at odds with Brene’s core message. On the flip side, Brené at her best is a great service to humanity.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DFunk12345678
    May 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    More please!

    This is so, so helpful! I’d love to hear more about how to get the teams we’re leading to the courage and and vulnerability that is required for this practice in teams. Key point: how to lead the culture change as a newer leader to the team?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Northsidesoxgirl
    May 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Life changing

    Giving me the power to go to work tomorrow. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sc022308
    May 21, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Why do I have access to 4 episodes?

    I’ve been a supporter from the very beginning but have access to 4 episodes. Why?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    YellowTandy
    May 21, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Pretty good

    Some hits, some misses. I appreciate the subject matter and the selection of guests.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    serafina13
    May 20, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Where is the episode with Oprah about trauma and vulnerability?

    I would like to hear the episode you did with Oprah. Where do I access it ?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PeaceLoveKB011
    May 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Lovely

    Why aren’t there a million more episodes!!?!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bigkitty100
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Queen Brene

    Her wisdom feeds my soul!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Katie Delia
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Open Doors

    This podcast has opened so many doors to so many amazing people’s beautiful stories that inspire me to the core. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    danicolorado10
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Glenn on Doyle

    Wow. I listened to this episode on my morning walk along the beach... I sent it to everyone! So amazing. So inspiring. So real. Love!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kamalvirk116
    May 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Thank you!!

    You are so nice !

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sjwoods7
    May 2, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    No nuance.

    1. Don’t know this for sure, but I’m pretty sure Brene switched to Spotify for $$$ and $$$ only. Joe Rogan switched to Spotify and admitted it was because of $$$. Brene...silence. 2. Brene needs to watch “The Social Dilemma” on Netflix. I honestly think the amount of social media she uses has affected her and her work, not to mention being involved in the academia elite’s echo chamber. 3. She has every right to get political on her own podcast, but man does it feel like the “woke” club. She’s not open to discussing nuance at all! I don’t like Trump, and I did vote for Biden because it was the least of two evils for me. However, I know Biden is no savior and has been in this corrupt political game for a long time. Brene won’t acknowledge any of that. 4. I know racism is a reality and that there are racist individuals in our society, I won’t deny that. But to Brene anything and everything is due to white supremacy, again no nuance here. When the horrific attack happened in Atlanta, Brene screamed white supremacy. When the horrific attack happened in Colorado, Brene was silent. There is so much more nuance than MSM and Brene put out to the public, and not only is it damaging, but it’s tearing us apart.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kk4545
    Apr 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    A New Vocabulary for Leadership

    These recent episodes on armored vs. daring leadership and grounded confidence may have just transformed my life. The amount of wisdom wrapped up in them is breathtaking. More importantly, it is a new vocabulary for us to start talking about leadership! I need to revisit the transcripts and listen again and again! Thank you 💕

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    monkeyfish68
    Apr 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Leadership

    Seriously wanting to anonymously get the episodes about armored verses daring leadership to administration at my agency. Would have to do it anonymously or risk some sort of repercussions, but I appreciate this vision of how to authentically lead and approach problem solving. I guess I wish there were some ideas for those of us who are in the supervised position to advocate for better leadership from our leaders without jeopardizing our jobs! - Signed overworked public sector social worker

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brianna L P
    Apr 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    This is a must listen!

    I have listened to both parts 3 full times... this is GOOD STUFF. Brene, please please please do more of these... just you! You are amazing!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lems815
    Apr 24, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Where are the old episodes?

    Came to relisten to an favorite episode from season 1, and they’ve been taken down?! What’s going on? Very frustrating. Thanks for making it clear that it’s all about the $$$ for you! Love the guests’ insights, but Brené herself gets on my last nerve. So privileged, so clueless about how the majority of the population lives. Big ego, little self-awareness!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    1shauna6
    Apr 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Unlocking Us with Brené Brown

    Glennon Doyle

    The interview or “sister time” in this podcast sent chills up and down my body!! Amazing , fabulous women with insight to spare! Changing my life’s journey just got a smidge easier when I have women like these to help bouey me up. Thank you thank you 😊

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
48 Episodes 24.6k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2020

I’ve spent over 20 years studying the emotions and experiences that bring meaning and purpose to our lives, and if there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s this: We are hardwired for connection, and connecting requires courage, vulnerability, and conversation. I want this to be a podcast that’s real, unpolished, honest, and reflects both the magic and the messiness of what it means to be human. Episodes will include conversations with the people who are teaching me, challenging me, confusing me, or maybe even ticking me off a little. I'll also have direct conversations with you about what I’m learning from new research, and we'll do some episodes dedicated to answering your questions. We don’t have to do life alone. We were never meant to.

Published by

People

48 Episodes 24.6k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2020

I’ve spent over 20 years studying the emotions and experiences that bring meaning and purpose to our lives, and if there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s this: We are hardwired for connection, and connecting requires courage, vulnerability, and conversation. I want this to be a podcast that’s real, unpolished, honest, and reflects both the magic and the messiness of what it means to be human. Episodes will include conversations with the people who are teaching me, challenging me, confusing me, or maybe even ticking me off a little. I'll also have direct conversations with you about what I’m learning from new research, and we'll do some episodes dedicated to answering your questions. We don’t have to do life alone. We were never meant to.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00