twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    TURN IT UP A NOTCH

    Only assholes who don’t show their real names announce their departure. Literally the only podcast I can listen too. Personally I relate to Morgan and have liked most of her guests. They give their opinion respectfully about stories they read online and it’s just that, their opinion. I find myself following along commenting in my head to things that are said. Sometimes I agree, sometimes I don’t, that’s the beauty of it.

    Morgan, please don’t let the negativity in some of these reviews get you down. You’re awesome and your ideas are awesome and your podcast is awesome, we’ll have to work on some of the listeners, but usually the trash takes itself out.

    0
    Label
    owncosmcjsbwkx
    Oct 10, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    good listen, except for the non-binary erasure

    I enjoy the show but I can’t stand how one of the co-hosts constantly feels the need to gender the people in the stories when the writer doesn’t specify. The same host has misgendered non-binary people in other episodes, and despite apologizing for one of the instances the co-hosts didn’t bother to correct her. I know this show cares about creating a safe environment for people of all different kinds, so maybe work on the language you use. Someone’s gender identity rarely has any affect on reddit stories, and if it does OP will specify. I can tell y’all are open to learning and growing so I hope you at least accept my two cents c: Sure hope to see improvements.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mrl1994
    Oct 9, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Love the pod but...

    The true crime episode just wasn’t it. Don’t pick a story to read when know you can’t pronounce most of the words because they are in a different language. Also, you incorrectly called Elisa Lam Holly Lam.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alyssa Rodzinak
    Oct 9, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    So judgemental

    I was already getting annoyed by the host’s strong opinions and refusing to see other point of views but The victim blaming and judging in the true crime episode really turned me off…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    meeshw0-13
    Oct 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Disappointed

    Wowww the victim blaming made me CRINGE. Maybe leave the “true crime” to people with more tact

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jamie0122!
    Oct 8, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Shouldn’t have ventured to true crime

    You guys definitely should not have done true crime, the episode was extremely victim blamey and saying what you would’ve done for a situation you have no clue about. I loved the show before but this episode really turned me off to it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rnmads420gurl
    Oct 8, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Victim blaming

    Disappointed in the amount of victim blaming In The last episode … otherwise enjoying the stories

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mariahperez
    Oct 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    must listen

    this podcast is a whirlwind of emotions. some of the chosen themes are super funny while some can be a bit more serious at times with reddit posts that make you want to laugh, cry, or scream but overall keep you invested and wanting to hear more. listening to morgan’s opinions and input is funny because i agree with what she says 99% of the time. overall a great podcast that keeps you entertained and wanting to hear more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ashley J.C.
    Oct 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Love love LOVE!!!!

    I love everything about this podcast. From the host to the co-hosts she brings on. I typically get super heated with Morgan and agree with her takes 100% when everyone else is giving the benefit of the doubt. 😂 I unfortunately didn’t really like the newest episode (True Crime one). True Crime is my favorite and I really just love when Morgan has hot takes on different subjects. Also, in that episode she said Holly Lam. I think the case they were talking about is Elisa Lam, not a woman named Holly? Morbid did an amazing podcast episode talking about how it definitely could have been an accident on Elisa’s part. 100% worth listening to. Anyway, keep up the awesome work!! I can’t wait to subscribe to your Patreon when I have the extra money.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ckane59156
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Best Podcast Ever!

    I absolutely love this podcast. I listen to it on my long drives to and from work and it gets me through. I tell all my family and coworkers about crazy stories you tell and they love it too!! Don’t ever stop making these!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mad wills
    Oct 7, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    full of disappointment

    after listening to the newest episode about “true crime”, i should have realized the first red flag was when you pronounced Elisa Lam’s name as “Holly”. morgan, seriously? do your research before speaking on a subject as serious as DEATH. but then you go on to victim blame a woman who was being stalked and could have potentially lost her life?? “a little too late, lady.” wow. so much judgement for that poor girl. i am truly saddened and disappointed by you today.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    satiaaa
    Oct 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Yes!!!

    I love this podcast! Morgan — the host gives such great insight and opinions and I love when she has guest co hosts! The Reddit stories chosen start such great dialogue. The usual co-host is kinda shallow and doesn’t give as great introspection as Morgan does, so the episodes hearing her opinions are not very bearable for me. I loved the episode with Sarah Schauer!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amp10223
    Sep 30, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Overall great, but be pickier about co-hosts

    I love this podcast a lot and I love the usual co-hosts like Lauren and Alejandra. However, I couldn’t get through the episode with Sarah Schauer. She was very annoying and over-the-top. This podcast is so interesting because the hosts discuss the complexities of the situations and why they feel how they feel. Sarah didn’t bring that at all and was super repetitive and too passionate.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ActNaturalDrea
    Sep 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Loooove this

    I really like this podcast and I specially love that there’s different perspectives in every episode. I really resonate with Morgan’s perspective the most but listening to how other people view these situations is really cool. I specially love episodes with Justin since those episodes seem to be the most comfortable and deep. Overall, 5/5 stars for sure.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bathtub game player
    Sep 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    I get excited for the weekly upload

    I listen to this podcast at work and it's hard not to giggle out loud at some of the reactions from Morgan and her cohosts to some of these stories. I know I burst out laughing more than once at one particular cohost, Sarah, who was violently passionate about some of the outrageous stories she got to react to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bennythebunnyx
    Sep 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Sarah is the Best

    Holy please have Sarah back on the show. I was actually laughing out loud while listening at work. They’re absolutely hilarious and there’s a great dynamic/energy between you two. Hands down my favorite episode so far.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    arosaanon
    Sep 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Love the Podcast...hated the recent guest host

    This is my all time favorite podcast! I love listening to Morgan + hosts give their takes on so many intriguing stories BUT... this latest host, Sarah, was way too unhinged. Couldn’t finish the episode listening to her screaming. Upsetting, but the episode was made unenjoyable by her intensely over the top comments

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    secondcup85
    Sep 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Take it down a notch

    I am such a fan of this pod. Love listening to Morgan and all the guests, however, the last episode with Sarah was a littlllleeee much. She’s obviously very passionate about how much she hates men, but wow.. we aren’t all man haters. Relax a little… you’ll be a much happier person if you don’t take things so seriously.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    alyxyxyxyxyx
    Sep 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Make Sarah a regular!!!

    I look forward to this podcast every week, but i can honestly say the episode with Sarah Schauer was my absolute favourite! Her humour is unmatched, her takes were amazing, and you guys bounced off of each other so well. I love all of your other regulars, but i think Sarah needs to be added to the mix.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bre.e.
    Sep 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Two Hot Takes

    Amazing podcast !

    I love this podcast and the stories are crazy. All of the hosts are amazing !

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
46 Episodes 1.74k Ratings First Aired: Feb 11, 2021

Join host Morgan and her team of co-hosts as they scavenge Reddit and the rest of the internet to give their two hot takes on the juiciest dating, relationship, life, and AITA stories. Show your support (much appreciated): https://www.patreon.com/TwoHotTakes Follow along on Instagram: Two Hot Takes Check out our YouTube Channel for full length videos! https://www.youtube.com/c/TwoHotTakes Direct Inquiries to TwoHotTakes@gmail.com

Published by

People

46 Episodes 1.74k Ratings First Aired: Feb 11, 2021

Join host Morgan and her team of co-hosts as they scavenge Reddit and the rest of the internet to give their two hot takes on the juiciest dating, relationship, life, and AITA stories. Show your support (much appreciated): https://www.patreon.com/TwoHotTakes Follow along on Instagram: Two Hot Takes Check out our YouTube Channel for full length videos! https://www.youtube.com/c/TwoHotTakes Direct Inquiries to TwoHotTakes@gmail.com

Published by

People

0:00 0:00