twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    RayRay Ric
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Exceptional !!!!

    To Live & Die in LA - Season 1 & 2 are the best podcasts I have listened to. Neil is an exceptional reporter snd story teller and I hope we get some more stories soon!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AlliKristine
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Holy smokes!

    These seasons are well reported, exceptionally researched, respectful, and moving. Neil is an excellent storyteller. Jayden is kind, reasonable, and smart. Your passion for the cause shows, keep pushing forward guys! The victims need you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eatslpxfit
    Dec 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Fantastic!

    So great, binge listened. Give us season 3!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MarissaAnn13
    Dec 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Love both season!

    I think they do a job job explaining everything

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    aimeejjacobs
    Dec 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Outstanding Investigative Work

    This is by far one of the best investigative podcasts out there! If you’re into pods like Serial or Up and Vanished, this is for you and will blow your mind! I love how real people involved in the crimes are interviewed and voiced into each episode, it just makes the story so riveting and real. Both seasons are phenomenal. I hope Neil and the team keep making content and keep up the great investigative work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Amber the drywall saleswoman
    Dec 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Great storyteller

    Neil is a great storyteller.. and kept me involved and engaged in the story in both seasons. I look forward to more from him.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    domenicat
    Dec 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Quality journalism

    Both seasons include incredibly high quality production, journalism, and detail. I really enjoyed the journey of both, even if season 2 is sadly a cliff hanger. The only bummer was that in season 2 these people all got involved because “wow how could someone go missing in our rich and safe community?”. I wish people paid more attention outside of their bubbles. East LA has hundreds + of these. I’m glad they helped, I just hope it doesn’t stop in Malibu.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    raymason
    Dec 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Thorough and thoughtful investigation

    This is the first Podcast that captured my attention! Neil did a great job investigating the disappearance of Elaine Park. What made this podcast stand out to others is the emotions he expressed. You feel his frustration, excitement, disappointment, fear and heart felt sadness with each episode. It’s more than a detailed and thorough investigation, Neil draws you in and makes you care about Elaine, really care about her and what happened. Thank you!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    leighann2
    Dec 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    THE MOTHER

    I was suspicious of the mother from the beginning. She never seemed really upset about her own daughters disappearance. One she was trying to keep info from Rhonda about her being raped, Two she spoke about Elaine as if she was already dead. She said she wanted her to be in heaven with a clean record… and of course the awful text messages she was sending her daughter. Her mom is a creep. No wonder the mom wanted her daughters phone and laptop back from the private investigator… AMAZING podcast! I fell in love in season 1. I can’t wait for another season. Not to mention the guitarist from incubus is on it! 6 stars for sure!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AspieKat
    Dec 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Compelling, sad and disturbing

    (Season 1) Very well done podcast about tragic events that didn’t have to happen. Two people, yet so many lives irreversibly changed. Worth a listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Merrimac97
    Nov 21, 2021
    2

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Disappointed

    I loved season one which is why I was disappointed when I listened to season two. To me it rang out as true xenophobia. The team had no compassion for a grieving mother that happened to come from a widely different background than them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jert 9
    Nov 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    The best investigative podcast I’ve listened to

    Such a great job here! IncredibleBoth stories (seasons) are so good! Neil is such a relatable guy with such great attention to detail. It’s no wonder he has been so successful during these investigations. I say all of this respectfully, knowing that these are not just stories but real lives and families.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Monie2929
    Nov 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Amazing podcast!

    I could not stop listening. Can’t wait for season 3.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Picture Loved
    Nov 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    just finished season one

    enjoyed the pacing of this podcast, and the story kept me totally engrossed the entire time. on to season 2!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jwunsch
    Nov 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Very interesting and engaging.

    Totally engrossed in this story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Zymo69
    Nov 5, 2021
    8

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    I need more!

    The ONLY con to this podcast is that there are not endless episodes. I would listen to this all day, every single day, endlessly. Sort of like how it looked for me the last few days as I binged this from the moment I woke until I eventually fell asleep listening because I just couldn’t get enough. There are countless positive things could say, like the fact I NEVER loose interest, or get bored, or feel like the pace is too fast or slow. I never felt confused about who was who, or what was what. I also never got annoyed with the occasional ads (bonus fact, you can just skip them if you do). I love that this is real life and actually HELPING people because it reaches listeners who may just know something and it is interactive if you do, and has an anonymous option for reporting any info. I love the voice of the host, it’s never annoying, dull, sharp, too quiet, etc. The ads are a little repetitive on words but literally every ad that exists is.. It’s just the best podcast I’ve listened to yet! So dang good!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elmerdinkley
    Oct 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    I am Enthralled!!!

    This story is riveting! So much so, I delayed sleep because I couldn’t stop listening!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ash828383833
    Oct 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Amazing podcast

    Loved this podcast. Wish there was more episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ms. cranky
    Oct 28, 2021
    4

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    Repetitive, tiresome, trashy and sensationalized

    Season 1 was worth my time, but season 2 is not only sensationalized and exploitative, but nearly devoid of any actual content. The timeline is repeated over and over for no reason, the host has to imply guilt because he has no actual evidence to work with, and it’s just one stupid red herring after another. Save yourself some irritation and eye-rolling and skip it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shay Marie
    Oct 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: To Live and Die in LA

    AMAZING

    Thank you for all the work you do to help solve these cases. I know our law enforcement is stretched thin and doesn’t have the time or resources to dig so deep. Hanging on the edge of my seat!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
46 Episodes 32.3k Ratings First Aired: Feb 21, 2019 🇺🇸

In Feb 2018, an aspiring actress vanished from her Hollywood apartment. Rolling Stone journalist Neil Strauss was asked to help the family get answers. Together, they found them...sometimes at great personal risk. For the first time in a serial podcast, go inside a gripping multi-state investigation as it unfolds from the moment of the disappearance to each twist and turn in the case. Stay not only more informed than the news, but listen as the official story is dismantled with in-the-moment first-hand reporting with the leading figures in the investigation. The new #1 podcast from the team behind Up & Vanished and Atlanta Monster.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
46 Episodes 32.3k Ratings First Aired: Feb 21, 2019 🇺🇸

In Feb 2018, an aspiring actress vanished from her Hollywood apartment. Rolling Stone journalist Neil Strauss was asked to help the family get answers. Together, they found them...sometimes at great personal risk. For the first time in a serial podcast, go inside a gripping multi-state investigation as it unfolds from the moment of the disappearance to each twist and turn in the case. Stay not only more informed than the news, but listen as the official story is dismantled with in-the-moment first-hand reporting with the leading figures in the investigation. The new #1 podcast from the team behind Up & Vanished and Atlanta Monster.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00