twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    49Merc
    Apr 27
    10

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Crazy story but true

    I listen to a lot of podcasts and this one really stands out for its storytelling and production quality. The back and forth between the two stories/timelines is sometimes confusing, particularly towards the end when the two begin to converge, but the writing is top-notch and really captures the chaos and drug-crazed ‘thinking’ of the people involved. Tracy’s narration is A+.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jenerow
    Apr 17
    10

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Not my typical true crime pod but I LOVES IT!!

    After listening to the story in MFM I decided I would get the whole scoop. I typical listen to true crime comedy but this podcast did not disappoint. It was much drier than I am used to but it gives enough detail and switches it up enough that it kept my interest. The narrators are not commentators, they aren’t having a conversation, but they tell a great story. I highly recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AH0212
    Apr 6
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Can’t listen even after subscribing!

    I paid for the subscription and it STILL won’t let me play the episodes! It keeps telling me I need to subscribe and then when I click subscribe it tells me I already have a subscription 😡 So frustrating.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dukela21
    Jan 9
    4

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Sad you need subscription today continue listening

    It’s good, annoyed I need to pay to listen to the rest. So I won’t be finishing this one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JamesC_NYC
    Dec 29, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Only 2 episodes?

    There are only 2 episodes. I can’t find more. Some people say it’s behind a paywall, but I can’t even find that. Stupid way to make a podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    xNixter
    Dec 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Riveting storytelling

    Loved this story of The Wonderland Murders presented by wondery. Hands down the best channel with the most entertaining podcasts!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    coloradopow
    Nov 7, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Have to purchase membership to listen

    Would love to give 5 stars as the story is amazing, but it truly doesn’t seem fair to put this content behind a paywall. In fact I find that disgusting. The story is really stranger than fiction. I mean, you couldn’t write this stuff. It’s such a mix of drugs, sex, and hardcore crime, that it keeps you captivated the entire time. Some of the stories are almost unbelievable, and it’s amazing how low some people stoop to get what they want. I ended up choosing the free trial subscription so I could listen to the whole podcast, but I will be cancelling before the trial period ends.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Teon77
    Aug 25, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Wonderland Murders

    Are free to watch on Discovery

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dominica10
    Aug 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Great storytelling

    Even though I know the story of “The Wonderland Murders” listening to this podcast’s reenactment made it feel like a brand new event. As usual, Wondery knocks its out of the park.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gaylynng
    Aug 12, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Just....wow

    I couldn’t figure out where episode 3 was and now...I know. When did you guys start pulling this stunt? Geez at least tell us up front. The only other thing I want to say, cause I won’t be finishing this podcast, is that the guy narrator (Larry?) sounds just like David Schwimmer- that’s the only thing I’ll miss😔

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Courtgwash
    Aug 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Waste of time without subscription.

    Wow. Listened to the first two episodes and can’t finish. Definitely not subscribing now.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Antny024
    Jul 19, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Pay for a podcast???

    As amazing as most Wondery podcasts are, and they are!! I refuse to pay to listen to them!! Very disappointed and I won’t even browse their selection of podcasts any longer.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gpd209
    Jul 1, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Only a teaser

    Only two episodes are now available. You have to pay to hear the rest. I can’t believe Apple allows them to do this without disclosing it to the audience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brooklyn_Scarlett
    Jun 7, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Confusing to follow

    I like to listen to podcasts while doing chores or cooking and I found the storytelling in this podcast to be too confusing. You almost have to sit and take notes while listening so that you’re not lost in the constant jumping around between characters. Also, way too many ads. Not for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    keanlu33
    Jun 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Ply

    Hey

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jenni512918
    May 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Don’t waste your time

    First 2 episodes jump all over between characters. Then says you have to go to the Wondery app to listen to the remaining episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Could_not_watch_this_movie
    May 14, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    The whiplash of the back & forth b/w story causes seasickness

    Back & forth becomes disorienting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Moonshadows1949
    Apr 23, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Anyone of the series.

    This is the most despicable disgusting podcast I’ve ever ever listened to. I had to stop listening to it especially when Holmes’ wife comes in the house & finds her husband playing with his penis. The podcast is too vulgar. I

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Samoaleah
    Mar 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Disappointed

    Can’t find episodes after episode 3. What happened?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ole Dute
    Mar 2, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Wonderland Murders by Hollywood & Crime

    Bait N Switch

    Great podcast but I wish they put all nine episodes in one place instead of beating you over the head with an advertisement every five minutes and then charging you to hear the rest of the episodes. I do not support that kind of trickery and hucksterism. Alright.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
56 Episodes 3.99k Ratings First Aired: May 4, 2018 🇺🇸

Journey back to 1981, when four people were brutally murdered in their home in the Hollywood Hills. The Wonderland Murders is the tale of a violent home invasion robbery and the revenge rampage that followed. It involves a drug-fueled gang of criminals, a crazed crime kingpin -- and the world’s most famous porn star on a downward and deadly spiral. Join Young Charlie host Tracy Pattin and writer/director Larry Brand and they take you back to Wonderland Ave.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
56 Episodes 3.99k Ratings First Aired: May 4, 2018 🇺🇸

Journey back to 1981, when four people were brutally murdered in their home in the Hollywood Hills. The Wonderland Murders is the tale of a violent home invasion robbery and the revenge rampage that followed. It involves a drug-fueled gang of criminals, a crazed crime kingpin -- and the world’s most famous porn star on a downward and deadly spiral. Join Young Charlie host Tracy Pattin and writer/director Larry Brand and they take you back to Wonderland Ave.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00