twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    gymnasticsgirl1096
    May 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Love it!

    I am a graduate student and I’m listening to this podcast from the beginning. It’s so informative, and being an academic myself, I love when Dr. Zhana corrects Joe’s misconceptions about what certain statistics mean and has things explained in layman’s terms.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Morganja360
    Oct 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Just thank you!

    I love everything about this podcast. I listened to 10 episodes the first day I came across Science of Sex. Thanks for your brilliance and humor!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Darth Lina
    Jun 24, 2019
    8

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    absolutely awesome but sometimes judgement

    The podcast offers fantastic, scientific findings presented in an engaging way for the general public. These episodes have opened new doors for me and filled a lot of gaps of knowledge. I’ve learned so much valuable information.My only complaint is that sometimes they make off-handed, unscientific comments that seem to judge certain views and desires that people have about relationships that are personal to them. These are views aren’t harmful, and the hosts drop some condescending comments at times. On average, though, the knowledge they offer is great, so I let this go.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Joe Zberger
    Jun 23, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Delightful and informative

    Dr. Zhana and Joe bring a fun, yet informative and interesting, look at currently emmerging sex research. I've binged the podcast, now I'm going to support them on Patreon. You should also.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JD Soko
    May 7, 2019
    6

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    It’s good but too politically biased

    Awesome content, very informative and exciting. Unfortunately there are very much unneeded political biased views. I would give it 5 stars otherwise. I don’t feel politics should be a common subject of this show, in which it is, and biased at that.. a biased viewpoint just doesn’t mix with a show that is mostly informative about being “open”(aka unbiased) sexually. Otherwise, it really opens the mind up to sexuality.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    J. Barshop
    Apr 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    My MBA in Sex Education

    Dr. Zhana, Joe and their knowledgeable guests provide some incredibly compelling and actionable content on a wide variety of topics on the "how’s" and "why’s" of sex.The great content and advice they provide, coupled with the relatable way in which they deliver it had me hooked from the very first listen - highly recommend listening and subscribing to The Science of Sex. 👌👌👌

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Joe-Rod
    Feb 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Helpful

    I thoroughly enjoy your program and the way you cover very relevant sexual and relationship information in a objective and non-judgmental fashion. I only wish I had this information earlier in my life and relationship.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Newark Knight
    Feb 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    So cool and informative

    I heard Dr Zhana on the savage lovecast and she is just as impressive on her own show as she was on that one. I can't wait to binge this podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ASM_IV
    Feb 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Educational. Entertaining, and Reliable

    Currently bingeing the show, and am a big fan. Thank you for the great science, the comedy, and the reliable and informative conversations about sex.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    heyyyyooooooo
    Feb 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    LOVE

    It’s so fascinating to listen to these conversations on taboo subjects, explained in such a respectful and educational way. Dr. Zhana is fantastic! As someone who isn’t familiar with sex as a field of study, I enjoy and relate to Joe’s commentary.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dr. Maas
    Nov 30, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    My fav!

    I love this podcast soooo much! As a sex researcher myself, I love hearing about the processes of data collection and interpreting results from the authors of the newest studies.As a person, I love the juxtaposition between Joe and Zhana. Dr. Zhana is smart and sophisticated...but Jo is hilarious and helps to keep the conversation light and focused on what most people want to know.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LinaDMckellar
    Oct 31, 2018
    8

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    I like it, but not in love with it.

    The guy on the show is annoying. Overall the show is very informative 😁

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kriscross824
    Oct 11, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Can’t get enough!

    Such an interesting show! I’ve learned a lot and can’t wait for each episode. This is the perfect mix of educational and sexy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elisabeth.Sara
    Sep 19, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Science of Sex

    Fun and informative

    This podcast is fantastic. Sex is something that needs to be talked about more, and normalized. I love how accessible the information is, the way it is presented is very welcoming and not intimidating . I’m psyched to see a podcast giving out important information in a way that I think is appealing to a large audience, because it is so so important. I’ve been meaning to give it a listen for awhile now, but I’m glad I finally got to it! Everting Zhana does is amazing, and this podcast doesn’t disappoint. This is one I’ll be recommending to all of my friends

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
61 Episodes 144 Ratings First Aired: Oct 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Professor of human sexuality, Dr Zhana, and comedian, Joe Pardavila, sit down each week with a new sex researcher to talk about the latest information on anything and everything to do with sex.

Published by

People

61 Episodes 144 Ratings First Aired: Oct 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Professor of human sexuality, Dr Zhana, and comedian, Joe Pardavila, sit down each week with a new sex researcher to talk about the latest information on anything and everything to do with sex.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00