twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Bradmeiklejohn
    Apr 9
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    The Big Picture

    Thankfully, Dave Gardner and crew provide a welcome voice of calm, thoughtful context. Context is sorely lacking in the modern world as our left brain hemispheres fixate on small-ball minutiae. We are adrift in a sea of information without a paddle of wisdom. It is stunning how many “smart” people fail to grasp the severity of human overpopulation. Am I worried that human society is going to collapse? No, not really, as we have an amazing capacity for engineering our way out of jams. But tigers, trogons, and trout, not so much. “I love Man not the less, but Nature more,” said Lord Byron. I agree.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TimHarris04
    May 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    The most important underreported issue in the world

    This podcast is an excellent source of well thought out discussion around the issues of overpopulation. After reading "Countdown" by Alan Weisman, I became fascinated with this topic. This is the best and most professional podcast you'll find on the subject!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Temponautics
    Oct 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    I haven’t listened to the podcast yet

    I would just like to take moment and give some acknowledgement to the producers of this podcast. it’s very encouraging to see this message on the monstrous overpopulation be discussed, one cannot discuss climate, wars, poverty crime and even idiocy without the mention of overpopulation within same sentence. Loveless relationships and marriages only for status or business, who embark on having children foolishly do a disservice and a lack reliability for not only themselves, but of their fellow human being and all forms on this planet.“Salome” (Peace) for your efforts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Branman0513
    Aug 21, 2019
    8

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    Wonderful podcast

    This is the most important topic that humanity should be talking about but it is rarely discussed. So many good points on this topic and excellent rounded view of the problem.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lsitongia
    Nov 4, 2017
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    The Inconvenient Truth

    This is a vitally important podcast. The knowledge imparted in it is of the highest quality. There are very informative guests. The host knows all about the subject, gives important information and asks significant questions of the guests. This is the ultimate problem for the world. Everyone should become well informed about it. This podcast is the best way I've found to do so.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jonny Gizmo
    Jan 24, 2017
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    Hopelessful Situation

    This is a great podcast, very enlightening. Of all environmental-related programming, this show gets to the core issue underlying all others. We all could burn coal, drive SUVs, eat filet mignon and live in Mc Mansions sustainably if their were a fraction of the people and have no effect on climate, etc... Instead, we are barreling headlong into an enormous catastrophe.Overpopulation, topsoil erosion, climate change, overfishing, nuclear proliferation are all going to collide.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jack198677
    May 11, 2016
    10

    reviewed: The Overpopulation Podcast

    Podcast of great importance!

    Loved it. People need to get conscious about what's going on and how we need to deal with this. A deep ignored responsibility.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
65 Episodes 44 Ratings First Aired: Sep 2, 2015

Overpopulation is solvable. It's the main driver of resource depletion, dire poverty, climate change, and species extinction. Good news: voluntarily choosing smaller families will achieve a sustainable population and create a more resilient future. Join Dave Gardner, World Population Balance staff, and guest experts as we shine a little light on this often misunderstood subject.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Philosophy
65 Episodes 44 Ratings First Aired: Sep 2, 2015

Overpopulation is solvable. It's the main driver of resource depletion, dire poverty, climate change, and species extinction. Good news: voluntarily choosing smaller families will achieve a sustainable population and create a more resilient future. Join Dave Gardner, World Population Balance staff, and guest experts as we shine a little light on this often misunderstood subject.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Philosophy
0:00 0:00