twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Early investment
    May 3
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Jennifer Raff

    Could it be possible that the humans might have originated on Pangea? Then as the continent split, it’s the beginning of the breaks up the tribes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pritchardsbike33618
    May 2
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Twitter episode opened my eyes

    Cool to see the show trying out a new format. The Twitter episode is now among my favorites. Smart, concise. Loved how it went beyond Musk’s acquisition to consider how social media is going to evolve in the next few years. Brilliant conversation — keep ‘em coming!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    samix57
    Apr 28
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Twitter episode

    How could you do an ENTIRE episode on Musk’s acquisition of Twitter and not even touch the topic of censorship and deplatforming? That’s poor journalism, and all that was said was basically “Ew, how annoying” and “I just don’t think he can manage it.” Where are the facts? Where is any kind of rigorous analysis? I really used to like this podcast. Unsubscribed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    realitystrikesback
    Apr 28
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Twitter knowledge

    The guests you brought on today hadhad zero facts and only hate when they spoke about Elon Musk. It was wonderful to hear. Please bring more as I love to drink liberal tears by the gallon

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cloudman1
    Mar 13
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Mind Bending

    You have field my mind with so much more the what I was thinking. I truly thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gratefully N
    Mar 1
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Musk

    Informative and entertaining!Gratefully N

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Leo's Papa21
    Mar 1
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Anti-Capitalist Propaganda

    This is for hypocrites who hate free enterprise but still buy and sell every day.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    realitystrikesback
    Feb 24
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    PROPAGANDA continued

    Stop bringing on woke people that make me wanna throw up while I listen or I’ll never listen again

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    equitonic
    Feb 23
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Great listen!

    Love most of the episodes. I have a few favs I have listened to multiple times because I find the concept helpful and want to keep then fresh in my mind.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    realitystrikesback
    Jan 31
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    PROPAGANDA

    Dude, all of your “Bites“ have been a lot of propaganda. No thank you for the trash. Keep it for yourself nobody wants to hear your opinion

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shill2121
    Dec 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Science of spirituality

    Brilliant discussion, so much good information; I had to listen twice, once to hear the concepts and once more to take notes on the studies. Well done!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thicks51
    Dec 12, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Running out of ideas

    If you need to keep up on the latest fade in sociology or management this is the place for you. All the ideas are supported enthusiastically with zero critical examination. It’s just a gigantic ad factory. I usually look at the guest/book and go research it elsewhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Craz4animals
    Oct 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Podcast great! Sponsor ad annoying.

    The Midwestern accent used in the melon ads is so overdone I would hesitate to subject a child to the program for fear they might develop something similar.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MarilynJVT
    Oct 10, 2021
    8

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    How To Change

    It’s so true—we Americans have this belief that changing any habit requires suffering on some level. Instead, making change fun works a whole lot better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mark Sheck
    Sep 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Disappointed

    I really enjoyed listening to this weekly until the show became too political. Every episode seemed to contain at least one jab towards Former President Trump. Expected better from a show claiming to be the next big idea and predicated on the idea that you had to open your mind.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rocko_86
    Aug 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Amazing

    One of my, if not, my favorite podcast. Very insightful, informative, and joyful!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kari&Dan
    Jul 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    High Conflict Episode is amazing

    Just listened to my first episode but I’m hooked. It’s just so good. I can’t wait to learn more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    samosk
    May 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    My favourite podcast!

    If your like myself, filled with curiosity and love learning about new things, ideas and concepts but find yourself in a bookstore with no idea where to even start this podcast is for you! The vast variety of topics are always super interesting and unique. I find myself going down wormholes of new ideas and/or reading books that I didn't even know I would be interested in! I love this podcast & Rufus does a great job as host!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jimmyjimjim!
    Apr 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Food For Thought

    The latest episode about the future of food was truly fascinating. Discussions of vertical gardening, lab-produced meat, and nutrition pellets for soldiers were so informative and the professional/familiar dynamic between Rufus and Allison was perfect. Thank you for always giving me new things to think about!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    junior chomsky
    Apr 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Next Big Idea

    Challenges my views

    The episode called DRUG USE: Is Getting High and American Right? (March 4, 2021) was a total mind-changer for me. It completely made me re-think about how I viewed drug use. Wow!!! If you only listen to one episode, this is the one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
137 Episodes 1.26k Ratings First Aired: Oct 1, 2019

Think bigger. Create better. Live smarter. Ideas are coming at you every day from all directions. Where do you even start? Hosted by Rufus Griscom, and featuring thought-leaders Malcolm Gladwell, Susan Cain, Adam Grant, and Daniel Pink, THE NEXT BIG IDEA brings you the most groundbreaking ideas that have the power to change the way you live, work, and think. Each episode dives deep into one big idea through immersive storytelling, narration and curator interviews with the most interesting authors at work today.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Educational
137 Episodes 1.26k Ratings First Aired: Oct 1, 2019

Think bigger. Create better. Live smarter. Ideas are coming at you every day from all directions. Where do you even start? Hosted by Rufus Griscom, and featuring thought-leaders Malcolm Gladwell, Susan Cain, Adam Grant, and Daniel Pink, THE NEXT BIG IDEA brings you the most groundbreaking ideas that have the power to change the way you live, work, and think. Each episode dives deep into one big idea through immersive storytelling, narration and curator interviews with the most interesting authors at work today.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Educational
0:00 0:00