twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    mdeschner
    Sep 30, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    The easiest and best listen

    Love these girls, they make you love them. You can disagree and not be offended. PREACH. They are relatable, refreshing, and cultured.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ABlueEyedBaker
    Sep 30, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    The breakfast of champions

    Gah, I love this podcast. Jackie and Claudia, you are queens for sharing so much with us, keeping us in the know, and bringing ALL OF THE GIGGLES. It’s such a treat being one of your listeners! Keep up the great work, gals!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    itsbritney96
    Sep 30, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Starting to wane

    I was obsessed with this show when I first started listening, and I still thoroughly enjoy it and look forward to listening every day. But some of the story choices feel lazy and they beat every single joke so far into the ground that it gets painful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rachel p lilly
    Sep 30, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Not enjoyable

    I have tried to give this podcast a chance multiple times because it keeps popping up and it is terrible. I feel like they spend the majority of the time either singing terribly about random things or doing ads. It’s just really boring and I find every episode annoying and uninteresting

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sarah_power_530
    Sep 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Is Claudia on diet pills?

    Or cocaine? Like her eyes, speed of talking, smacking mouth sound. I say this as a chubby girlie, her tone of voice is also like heinous. Wearing sunglasses when she goes out…. I love doing drugs so I’m not hating but like girlie, get it together.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    saran235
    Sep 29, 2022
    6

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Some constructive criticism

    Claudia is a bright light and brings my spirits up when watching the show. Jackie doesn’t do the same :(. Jackie, I think it would help if you were a little more interested in Claudia’s stories/comments to add more fun banter, maybe comment more on what you did for the weekend/being a new mom/Florida tings, etc.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    48232)384@137!:
    Sep 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Love love love

    Thoroughly enjoy listening to TMT every day! It gets me through my work days, the dynamic of them both being sisters makes this so funny and hilarious. love this show so much!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lady Wilks
    Sep 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Perfection.

    Stunning, beautiful, smart, perfect in every way. Toast Girlie for life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SadToaster
    Sep 28, 2022
    4

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    A sad farewell

    I feel bad writing this, but I feel as though the toast has lost me. I started listening religiously in 2019 (and listened to the episodes prior to understand the lingo/references), but I have stopped listening to most episodes these days. I feel disconnected from them at this point. They used to be people I could relate to, but now I feel like they have gotten too big/famous to be relatable anymore. I’m happy for them reaching their dreams (and possibly surpassing them), but that means they should evolve with what/how they discuss things. It’s difficult to listen to people who so aggressively go after those that have differing opinions, but expect patience and fairness when people come at them. It’s also difficult to listen to people who we know are very successful, and doing well financially, complain about what they don’t have, or how people need to work more. I get the Kim k thing is/was a joke, but sometimes I think to myself how they don’t understand what it’s like to be paycheck to paycheck. The girls work hard, I know, but so do people who are living with almost nothing. I think they are losing listeners due to their lack of humility and relatability.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    blondegirl1011
    Sep 25, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    beautiful, stunning and smart

    new toaster here and just wanted to say i’m obsessed THANKSSSSS

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    syd16002
    Sep 22, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Actually yikes..

    I have listened to every episode of the toast since the morning breath, and these girls have become the most out of touch people in the WORLD. We get it you don’t support women and you don’t care if you’ve offended people…the joke literally is not funny you don’t have to make it every episode. I have started catching myself cringing at every episode and hate listening because these are not the same girls I used to listen to religiously, they have gone backwards in so many ways. Also hate to break it to Jackie but she is literally the biggest Karen now.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lisafbabbbbbyy
    Sep 22, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Love the show but energy is lacking

    I love the toast and have listened since the Breath. I will always love the show. However I have noticed that the dynamic of the show has really changed since Jackie had a baby/moved. It isn’t the fact they record separately (I listened all throughout the Zoom er. I am podcast only since I listen in the car so that truly doesn’t matter. But content wise I’ve noticed for several months, that Jackie no longer brings any energy to the show and isn’t giving the audience anything. It seems like she never leaves her house honestly. I can’t remember the last story she told that was remotely personal or anecdotal. The only tidbits she shares about her life anymore is what books she’s reading. Nothing shared about activities she’s done, her new life in Florida, trips, things about her friends. I’d love to hear about adjusting to life with a baby, making friends, things about her life. She’s so closed off. Flat out — Claudia carries the show. I genuinely look forward to guests so that Claudia’s energy is matched. She’s so talented and can tell why she has a huge following. For example on the guest front, Shannon Ford brought hilarious stories and upbeat energy to her episode. Hoping this can turn around! Love the girls and just would love the same open book vibe we used to get so we can actually connect

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pillar C.
    Sep 21, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Premium Content

    Premium content on a daily basis! Feeling down? Listen to the toast! A little sick? Toast to the rescue. All roads lead to the toast! BUT if you want something even more premium…subscribe and watch on YouTube! ♥️👌🏾

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lizz 96
    Sep 21, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Enough with the ads

    Love these girls but how many ads can they fit into one episode. Especially the ones at the end of the episodes that are just so random??? Like clearly they only care about making money which is fine but that makes me think every other ad they have is not trustworthy and I shouldn’t bother buying. Enough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jillyml
    Sep 21, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Jackie is a Queen

    I finally broke down after watching y’all’s tiktoks. Jackie I relate to you so much I think you’re doing a great job balancing new mom life and the pod. Love ya both. Also loving the queen content

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Engprofft
    Sep 19, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Love the show

    Feel better, PLEASE CLAUDIA it’s Norovirus not Noto - I’m sorry, it drives me insane! 😫

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marissa loves you
    Sep 19, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Tv Recaps

    Og Toaster and love the show! Glad todays episode was back to normal with a tv recap that you both could speak on. Hoping the queen/kardashian talk slows down a bit just cause it’s getting a bit old. All love!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    🔥🔥💯👏🏽
    Sep 19, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Jackie Stan

    I’m a semi new listener(around May 2022 I think) … and what drew me to the show was a tiktok where I found Jackie to be really funny… reading all of the reviews made my heart hurt for her. I don’t agree with everything she says but good gosh people are so brutal. It feels like a lot of people out there have some unrealistic expectations … if you don’t like something that you voluntarily listen to… don’t listen OR offer kind feedback. Tearing someone down aggressively doesn’t usually pan out to be effective. I personally think y’all are hilarious together… I find it endearing when y’all have a little REAL sister tension on the show. Y’all don’t edit the show to be perfect and I really enjoy that… feels like I’m just listening in on a fun and authentic conversation. Keep it up!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    patoaster
    Sep 12, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Can’t understand the hate

    I’m a new toaster since finding you on tik tok about six months ago. Since then I have joined Patreon and have just been binge listening to episodes! The support you two have for eachother and the connection you share makes me want to work on my relationship with my sister. Not to mention you are absolutely hilarious and relatable. Reading these reviews I was so surprised! If you don’t like the singing…don’t listen?? And all of the mean comments toward Jackie make no sense either. If you don’t enjoy the podcast, don’t listen! I love you guys. Keep doing what you’re doing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amanada999
    Sep 12, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Morning Toast

    Jackie is going to end the toast

    Jackie is the reason listeners are dropping like flies. My last straw was when Jackie said everyone needs to get back to the office while she was indeed working from home under a blanket.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
980 Episodes 25.9k Ratings First Aired: Apr 15, 2020 🇺🇸

Take a bite out of The Morning Toast, weekdays at 10:30 AM ET with Girl With No Job & Jackie O. Live on YouTube. Now available as a podcast too!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
980 Episodes 25.9k Ratings First Aired: Apr 15, 2020 🇺🇸

Take a bite out of The Morning Toast, weekdays at 10:30 AM ET with Girl With No Job & Jackie O. Live on YouTube. Now available as a podcast too!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00