twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    LaurenTraub
    Jan 27
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Obsessed!

    A coworker recommended this podcast and I was instantly hooked! It feeds my love for horror and mystery so well! Absolutely love!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    averymeagher
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Fully obsessed

    I’ve never listened to a horror fiction podcast before. I love eldritch-esque tales of horror and anything that has a spooky, supernatural, unexplainable, gothic feel to it. So obviously I fell in love with MA right away. This is the first podcast I’ve listened to that genuinely created a sense of fear in me. Heart racing, feeling a little jumpy and checking my peripherals to make sure I’m not in danger. Even listening at work, in a cubicle environment with thousands of people in the building, I found myself thinking: “Am I going to take my headphones off and stand up and everyone will have mysteriously vanished?” Even with true crime and other podcasts that tell spooky stories, it would take episode upon episode, if not multiple seasons of binge listening to create that feeling. Magnus Archives had me on edge from the beginning. And I consider that a win. I’m excited (is that the right word?) to listen to more episodes, to see when and if and how these all tie together in some tangled way. And I will certainly not be listening at home, alone, at night. 👀

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fhhffbiyt
    Dec 26, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Spooky little pseudo-anthology

    Very well done horror podcast with an interesting story that initially disguised itself as an anthology series. You’ll probably find something you dread within with the overarching mysteries within if you listen closely. It is worth listening to all but the last season again when you know the answers to see the clues that were spread out along the path the whole time. Unfortunately the quality plummets during the last season forcing me to only give it a 4/5. During this season the anthology part of the writing accidentally shifts to a misery focus rather than horror and the subtle clues I liked from the previous seasons are gone. That said, outside the anthology stories is still well written and the final answers may be worth going through for.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Infp with to much Fe
    Dec 23, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    This is the One Piece of podcasts

    This thing is so long, I have no idea how im going to get through all of it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    garlic bread💜
    Dec 18, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Absolutely wonderful

    Definitely my favorite podcast, no competition. I didn’t know I could love horror so much, I’m already on my second listen through and couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    plt4036
    Dec 18, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Really awesome show

    It’s like X files meets Stephen king meets HG Wells. Individually the episodes are creepy and haunting, but when you look at the entire Magnus universe it’s freaking stellar story telling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bellacul8r
    Dec 17, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Twists your stomach in all the best ways

    The hate Jon to love Jon pipeline is real Lmaoo 😆 Thank you to my friend True for getting me into this - they apparently know me better than I know myself, and now I can’t stop listening!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Unlikely Friends
    Dec 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    the magnus archives <3

    i'm really biased but i absolutly love this podcast, im in my second listen through and i got one of my friends involved!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    madmax🖤
    Nov 30, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    I was skeptical

    I was skeptical about it because horror podcasts aren’t really my thing. THIS WAS MY EXCEPTION. I just started but it’s really good and the production is A+

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Imnotacritic123
    Nov 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    review of episode 135:

    nice dichotomy,, IDIOT. what lies outside it!?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HaZeArtist
    Nov 17, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    5 out of 5 All-Seeing Eyes

    This is an outstanding podcast, truly. It held my attention from the first episode, and was something to look forward to after work every day. With a wonderful set of characters, a very consistent flow, and many different kinds of horror, I’m sure even the most skeptical of listeners will find something they think is neat.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sharkie703
    Nov 13, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Absolutely amazing horror and world-building

    This is my favorite podcast by far and I recommend it to anybody who likes horror or a good mystery. I have laughed, cried, and had my mouth drop open in shock. There are no cheap scares and the tension and atmosphere build very nicely. FANTASTIC

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RhodesyB
    Nov 12, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Brilliant

    The creepiness mixed with the unflinching “stiff upper lip” British humor, and of course - dear, sweet, Martin.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    InternetTreeHugger
    Nov 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    4ever emotionally destroyed

    this podcast ripped my heart out, baked it in a pie, ate the pie, then washed down the pie with a milkshake flavored by my blood and tears. 1000/10 would recommend. so excited for the magnus scrotocol. that is all, farewell

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mockingjay the second
    Nov 8, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    10/10 i love it so so much

    I have been hyperfixated on the magnus archives for about 7 months now and dude it is so good i love it all the characters are great the plot is interesting the voice actors and writers are amazing the sound effects are really cool please listen to it if you havent

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Yolky81
    Nov 3, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    So excited!

    Came here from your OSP sponsorship and have been listening since, so excited to see how magnus 2 turns out!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pummuff
    Oct 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    Fav podcast

    ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brotato1102
    Oct 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    I have cried so much

    This is the best podcast ever the story is amazing

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mr.kcrakcedman
    Oct 18, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    E

    Very good writing and though I know there is an overarching storyline it reminds me of the Twilight Zone but as an audio book/ podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sfgjkfn CD j
    Oct 16, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Magnus Archives

    So good

    I think it’s a little scary

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
294 Episodes 9.18k Ratings First Aired: Mar 18, 2016

“Make your statement, face your fear.” A weekly horror fiction podcast examining what lurks in the archives of the Magnus Institute, an organisation dedicated to researching the esoteric and the weird. Join Jonathan Sims as he explores the archive, but be be warned, as he looks into its depths something starts to look back… New episodes every Thursday produced by Rusty Quill, featuring guest actors, short stories, serial plots and more.

Published by

People

294 Episodes 9.18k Ratings First Aired: Mar 18, 2016

“Make your statement, face your fear.” A weekly horror fiction podcast examining what lurks in the archives of the Magnus Institute, an organisation dedicated to researching the esoteric and the weird. Join Jonathan Sims as he explores the archive, but be be warned, as he looks into its depths something starts to look back… New episodes every Thursday produced by Rusty Quill, featuring guest actors, short stories, serial plots and more.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00