twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    sjm8629
    Aug 17
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    The Lively Show has changed my life

    When I reflect back on just how much my life has changed for the better since I started listening to The Lively Show, I am absolutely floored. I first stumbled across Jess’ podcast in June 2021, and the amount of personal growth and expansion I have experienced since digging into the concepts she covers and doing inner voice / bean bag work is mind blowing. So grateful for this powerful show!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KM98654
    Apr 22
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Crazy town

    I’m a big believer in my intuition but I’m also a big believer in taking care of health. Deciding not to get vaxxed is one thing but asking your intuition if you’ll die from Covid and hearing “no”, and then doing things that could cause you to get it is just plumb crazy. Jess, your head has gone so far up your navel, there’s nothing left. Hoping you come back. Your early episodes were great.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hassiedrocks
    Apr 17
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Life changing

    Thank you jess for sharing your light with us!!✨❤️🌻 10/10stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lynn189
    Nov 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Christopher Columbus energy

    Not sure how she can consider herself a travel expert when she refuses to get vaccinated which is a requirement for travel

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elayne K
    Sep 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Love this podcast

    Jess is helping others find their own inner strength and voice in her own way. What a positive influence and unique perspective. We need more voices like hers in the world!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Delia Folk
    Jun 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    What great guests!

    We love a good podcast that inspires us to live our best lives. Keep up the great work, Jess :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JayTP29T9Q
    Mar 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Authentic

    This truly is a very lively show. Jess is authentic in the love and perspective she shares.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wildcat3
    Mar 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    What happened to her

    She lost me when she said she isn’t worried at all about covid simply bcs she asked her inner voice is she would die from covid and her inner voice just said ~no~.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bmb in mi 22
    Feb 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Oof.

    She’s gone off the deep-end.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Stacey Shapiro
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    So inspiring, informative and awesome all around!

    I am loving this podcast! Jess Lively packs every episode with tons of amazing content, guests, and interviews that will motivate, uplift and inspire you. I highly recommend!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LindsayMichelle1026
    Jul 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Life changing

    Jess’s outlook and explanation of law of attraction and going being the mind have truly changed my life forever!! I can’t get enough 😍✨

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elizabeth A Patel
    Jul 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Quantum and frequency are fascinating

    I loved Jess’ Quantum Living Quick Guide (episodes 214 - 218). It draws parallels to Newtonian personal development (work hard) compared to quantum personal development (get the frequency right first and then take action). Jess has pivoted many times throughout her journey and in each chapter she has taught me something new about energy + flow. Thank you Jess for your love + light!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cstran217
    Jun 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    References a covertly racist and sexist text

    I was a long time listener of the Lively Show before doing some digging on one of the sources the host frequently cites, The Law if Attraction by Esther and Jerry Hicks. This book and the teachings by the authors which are integral to this show outrightly label victims of racism, sexism, violence, and poverty as the “co-creators” of their negative experiences because they have given “too much thought” to these scenarios and have attracted these experiences to themselves. A direct passage from the Hicks book in a section dedicated to sexual violence: “... there are no victims. There are only co-creators. You are all, as magnets, attracting unto you the subject of your thought. And so, if there is one who gives much though to, or speaks much about rape, then it is very likely that they will be the “victim”, by their words, of such an experience.”This book has almost identical passages about poor health, poverty, racism, other types of violence, and yes includes children as “co-creators” in their definition. This is the worst type of human exceptionalism that teaches people that if others are less fortunate, it is by their own fault for attracting such things to them. Obviously all authors are white, this is a nice safe idea and very privileged doctrine to believe. So glad I took the time to read her sources. They are horrible charlatans who are trying to make money off of people looking to improve their lives by selling their teachings as the cure to every bad experience in the world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KMarieCo
    May 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Years of listening, never disappointed

    Jess, you have been my companion for years on this crazy journey I call life. You’ve helped me so much, in transformational ways. Most importantly, you gave me the gift of my inner voice, which was always there...you just reminded me to listen and I will forever be grateful for that. You’ve also helped me connect with so many like minded people, which is something I know some of us struggle with. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thejessiebooth
    May 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    My soul has been searching for this podcast my entire life...

    Jess,Thank you. You are the first soul I have found in this life that thinks the way I do. Thank you for using your gifts, your voice and your inner voice, to ask the burning questions that have been sitting on my soul as well. I speak your language and appreciate your joy to share and lead. Thank you, Jessie

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    palishthi
    May 3, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Get the essence but too much thinking and poking

    I don’t want to say anything bad because I have been a fan of her show for the longest time however now it’s more about non physical which I get however the show is getting more repetitive and her content seems not growing. With every season things used to improve but now not anymore

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KK Kiely
    Apr 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Thankful for You

    I am so thankful for your views and knowledge that you share. You are changing lives and makinghumans better. You have allowed me to become so much more open minded and to view myself and the world in beautiful new ways. Thank you could never be enough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Firstpodcastreview
    Apr 27, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Going to Hawaii during this pandemic!? HOW IRRESPONSIBLE.

    I think it is TOTALLY IRRESPONSIBLE and SELFISH for you to travel to Hawaii during this pandemic because it feels “right” for you. I don’t know where you are travelling from, but Hawaii declared a state of emergency on March 4 (like many other states) and a mandatory 14-day self quarantine on March 21 for all travelers. The message has been loud and clear—they do not want ppl visiting during this time and potentially bringing and further spreading COVID-19 on an island that is already strained for resources. Hawaii’s healthcare system has barely enough capacity to take care of its own people, much less mainlanders on leisurely travel like you (should you get sick). I hope you will reconsider your actions!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kbellhugi
    Apr 17, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    Too much thinking

    Jess, I appreciate so much of what you do, but I can’t help feeling that you think too much about thinking too much, and I’m wondering what gets you in your body!? Being in the body, intuitive/authentic movement, somatic/embodiment practices could be amazing. ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cynthiaandotherthings
    Apr 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Lively Show

    it’s not for everyone

    I started listening to the lively show at the start of 2018 and I absolutely loved it. Her law of attraction era was from 2017 to mid 2018 which was very up my alley. I know that there’s a lot of bad reviews from people who prefer how things were before when she focused on interviewing business owners but honestly after binge listening to the whole show those are my least favorite episodes. Everyone’s story sounds the same. Maybe it’s not so apparent when you listen to them one week at a time but it is when you listen to them back to back. I understand that the law of attraction is everyone’s cup of tea but I also thing it’s wrong to disrespect other people’s beliefs.Things have taken a turn however since the summer of 2018. She went on a hiatus and came back a little different. This is the “no mind” era of Jess which she’s still currently is in. I don’t enjoy these episodes as much as her law of attraction and quantum mechanics ones but I still like them. At first they were mainly 1:1 sessions but she would sprinkled in solo episodes every now and then to update us on her life but after taking another break she’s come back with different content (again). Now she has episodes where she interviews the collective. I have nothing against channeling. I listened to Abraham and Seth (not really a fan of Abraham anymore but I still love Seth) but the collective doesn’t do it for me. I don’t like how slow they speak and what they say doesn’t resonate with me. However, I still enjoy her solo episodes where she gives us updates on her life so I will continue to listen and simply ignore the collective episodes. It’s not a big deal. Take what you like and leave the rest.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
356 Episodes 1.55k Ratings First Aired: Feb 5, 2015 🇺🇸

The Lively show is a weekly podcast designed to uplift, inspire and add a little extra presence to your everyday.

Published by

People

356 Episodes 1.55k Ratings First Aired: Feb 5, 2015 🇺🇸

The Lively show is a weekly podcast designed to uplift, inspire and add a little extra presence to your everyday.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00