twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    Nickelbritt
    Oct 20, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    <3 The Instance

    I love The Instance. I’ve been listening to the show for many years at this point, it’s one of the first podcasts I ever listened to and it’s still one of my favorites. If you want a super hardcore, in depth look at the game, this may not be what you’re looking for. However, if you want a positive, upbeat and humorous podcast about World of Warcraft that’s akin to listening to some good friends discuss a favorite topic, this one’s it! They always discuss any new news and content updates from the point of view of an average player. They also cover other Blizzard games which I enjoy as it’s how I stay in the loop with those. The hosts of The Instance have had to deal with more than their fare share of controversies over the past year and I think they have managed to do so with humility and grace. When they have made missteps, they have admitted it, apologized and vowed to do better. I look forward to listening to Scott, Garrett and Patrick each week, and If you love WoW I think you will too!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Clevelander142
    Oct 13, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Just can’t listen anymore

    I’ve listened to this show for close to 10 years. But not long ago they fired their best co-host who had been there for as long as I’ve listened. And the show just isn’t fun now. Worst, they fired him, supposedly a friend, for something that has nothing whatsoever to do with the show. That kind of disloyalty is crazy. It was simply for woke progressive cred.Now they do this careful dance to protect Blizzard when they sided with communist China against human rights and Hong Kong after the hearthstone championship incident. Carefully excusing blizzard while saying it’s complicated, yadayada. But it’s not complicated. It’s so simple who the good guys and bad guys are, and murderers China is not the good guy. It’s transparent t he way they did it too. They’ve always had a liberal bias but politics was not always in the front of the show. But now it’s social justice virtue signaling and yet defending corporatist Blizzard when they side with communists. (Leftists). It’s just not fun to listen now. Hard to separate the show from the people producing it and how they treat their friends and their truly radical politics. Shameful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Erica's Cousin
    Oct 12, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    What a Shill

    Hadn’t tuned into this podcast for many years. Listened today to get the opinion about the China controversy. Disappointed to hear hosts talk out of both sides of their mouth. “What are you gonna do?” Is a completely cowardly response. Stand up for what’s right, that’s what you do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Gentleman Tim Levy
    Oct 7, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Scott is clueless

    I can’t do it anymore. Garret and Patrick come with well thought out opinions/ speculation/ jokes. I can’t listen to Scott’s nonsense anymore. I don’t need him to be uber pro WoW player, but his commentary is that of a person who watched their friend play for a few hours. Scott probably should do a podcast on something he at least has passing knowledge of.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Honest Heart
    May 27, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Not informative or entertaining

    They did not handle the past year or so well. Don’t like dueling hosts and lack of other voices. They don’t seem to really play the game or do it in a way to retain knowledge about it. A listener can do better for information.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WannaLoveYourShow
    May 9, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Bathroom humor and hating wow fans

    Scott loves two things in life: praising blizzard for everything imagineable, and jokes from a middle school locker room. Garrett loves one thing in life and that's bragging about how much he hates everyone who plays blizzard games. Combine these two and you have a commercial from a couple guys who hate the consumers of the product.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Belgarian13
    Mar 31, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Awesome

    This show got me into podcasts! For the Alliance!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Illmattic
    Mar 14, 2019
    8

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Been listening for years

    Great show, Scott’s been incredible for his entire tenure on here. Side question: How much of a donation would it take to get Garrett off the show? I get he’s always available when others can’t make it, but my god is that dude pompous. At the very least, can we get an edit where a male blood elf laughs over all of his voice clips? Would make the show infinitely more bearable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Douche beard
    Feb 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Good Standard A+

    So much WoW and yes reasoned takes that are bred from passion and experience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jimmy the Neurotypical
    Feb 16, 2019
    6

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    30 seconds and no detail allowed

    Great interaction with the community! Enjoys discussing Weiner a little too much but can be forgiven in order to get the doses of Patrick talking grumpy and mythical Turp appearances. Garrett and Scott without Europe's brightest is not an appealing recipe

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
258 Episodes 7.93k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
258 Episodes 7.93k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00