twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    AzerothForever
    Aug 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Wrong direction

    This show dropped WoW and have changed direction. This is not helping give further change in the world and they should have canceled the show and changed its name.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mike122333273737
    Aug 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    This is Ridiculous

    Wow, been listening to the Instance for 10+ years but I’m done with you guys- I just can’t do it anymore. Virtue signaling beyond belief. All three of you are going way over the top with this, especially Patrick. You’re white men… and that’s ok! Just don’t be dicks to other people and you’ll do just fine!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mareg37
    Jul 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Get woke so go broke.

    Scott now hates himself because he’s a man. It’s to hard to listen to someone hate themselves for something he didn’t do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beebopboob
    Jul 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Vocal minority

    Scott, your whole entire true audience knows how good of a guy you are and that you are the furthest thing from being a creep or sexist. You’ve created a great community where all are welcome. I’m not sure why you feel the need to be some sort of white knight when you already have created a place of discussion and laughter that allows your audience to escape the real world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    past instance listener
    Jul 29, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Just wow…

    The show has gone down hill over the past few years and finally hit rock bottom. It used to be entertaining for wow fans with helpful info that translated well to in game experiences. Now it has turned to a dying program where they occasionally talk about wow but usually are whining about the good old days. It’s like the once high school quarterback now in his 40s who can’t let go of the past. It’s just sad. Spend your podcast time elsewhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Googleadminpro
    Jul 28, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Time to move on.

    I love all of the content Scott puts out, I’ve been listening to you for 12+ years but it’s time to put this podcast to bed. Scott, by all accounts your an amazing, thoughtful, and caring man and you have absolutely nothing to feel bad about or apologize for. Your feelings and opinions come from a good place and you didn’t need to flagellate yourself for not having a female voice on your last episode. I had to turn off this last episode, put your efforts into things you care about, blizzard hasn’t been one of them for a long time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eddy Ray Green Jr.
    May 17, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Can’t play your podcast...

    iTunes is having trouble playing podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shepherd222
    May 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Been here a decade now.

    Title says it all. Started listening back in high school, can still remember your episode about the path of the Titans being cancelled. Amazing and have always loved your work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dndjfkfisgandiccusndmduccks
    Apr 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Like every WOW fan, these guys love to talk with authority about subjects they don’t understand.

    Bad podcast. Bad opinions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    postnut
    Mar 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Phoning it in…

    I’ve been listening since the beginning and I so loved this program back when you had a much larger cast: people talking over one another, people disagreeing with one another, THERE WAS PASSION and ENERGY! I commend you for keeping the lights on all this time, especially when you’re already casual interest in the namesake for the podcast has ebbed and flowed so mightily over the years but Scott…dude…what are ya doing? You’ve got so many irons in the fire with your other projects, this show, the pillar of Frogpants is a shadow of its former self. It’s just so sad what it’s become. And yeah, I know, if I don’t like it, don’t listen. But Scott, if I’m thinking this, there’s a bunch of other people that are thinking the same thing. Some suggestions: 1) Add passionate people to the cast, 2) Throw the show over to someone who loves the game, plays it and has something to say, 3) Pull the plug, or 4) Keep phoning it in…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TomasL90
    Feb 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    The OG and still great

    Been listening to Scott and his various co-hosts for probably a decade now and the show still delivers great content. Highly recommend it.-Tomas Lekis

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ashrawage
    Nov 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Needs more Portal

    I just recently decided to give WoW a shot since I was afraid it would be like smoking during college days. Once you got hooked in, it would have ruined my later life.Well now that my adult life is ruined, I leveled up to 50 and am really loving it. And this podcast was a wonderful transition from a curious outsider to someone who could end up playing this game for a significant time in the coming years.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bess of the Bess
    Oct 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Metzen

    Don’t get me wrong, I love the normal podcast, but I could listen to you and Metzen every day all the time!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DiRTY iRiSH
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Enough politics...

    Patrick has to go already, skip every show he’s on. The latest show was terrible due to his political BS yet again. What happened to talking about the actual game?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jimmy the Neurotypical
    Oct 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    So you don’t have to

    Great interaction with the community! Enjoys discussing Weiner a little too much but can be forgiven in order to get the doses of Patrick talking grumpy.••• world of Warcraft PODCAST !! Still don’t have to?! - Probably the only podcast yet standing to this day from the previous iPhones podcast era.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TC024
    Jul 8, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Better than tauren roadkill

    A good podcast is slowly becoming to political which ruins the escape from everyday stuff

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cry more about wow
    May 22, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Not a good listen

    Yikes, listen to the starting zone or titanforge podcast. This is 3 people that don’t play the game and shed light on forum posts that tiny amounts of people whine about non stop making the show demoralizing to listen to. If you enjoy the game and are looking for a listen to get excited about playing, this is not for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Uthand
    May 15, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Long Time Listener

    I’ve been a listener since cataclysm and I genuinely love this show. I love Scott, Patrick, and Garrett and the dynamics between them. I just don’t enjoy how the podcast turns political from time to time, and how they are unapologetic fanboys. Sometimes their love for the Blizzard company can cloud objective commentary on the games. They never claim to be objective so maybe it’s an unfair criticism but their handling of Dills and Turp was disappointing. I wish they would stick to the games and leave the drama and the real world stressors I am trying to escape during the episode at the door. I love you guys! Keep up the good work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jimithingmi
    May 13, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Came back for a few episodes. Can’t do it.

    I used to be a regular listener years ago. I thought I’d check it out again. These guys don’t even sound like they like playing the games they are talking about and they definitely don’t even sound like they like each other. There’s constant sniping and picking at each other about their play styles or if someone makes a little mistake in their comment. Two out of three hosts sound like grumpy old elitist players that spit out “back in my day” references all the time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Samson343
    Apr 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of WoW and Blizzard Games

    Long time listener

    I’ve been listening to this podcast since the WotLK days and haven’t stopped. It’s a must for WoW

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
252 Episodes 7.93k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
252 Episodes 7.93k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00