twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Nickelbritt
    Oct 20, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    <3 The Instance

    I love The Instance. I’ve been listening to the show for many years at this point, it’s one of the first podcasts I ever listened to and it’s still one of my favorites. If you want a super hardcore, in depth look at the game, this may not be what you’re looking for. However, if you want a positive, upbeat and humorous podcast about World of Warcraft that’s akin to listening to some good friends discuss a favorite topic, this one’s it! They always discuss any new news and content updates from the point of view of an average player. They also cover other Blizzard games which I enjoy as it’s how I stay in the loop with those. The hosts of The Instance have had to deal with more than their fare share of controversies over the past year and I think they have managed to do so with humility and grace. When they have made missteps, they have admitted it, apologized and vowed to do better. I look forward to listening to Scott, Garrett and Patrick each week, and If you love WoW I think you will too!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Clevelander142
    Oct 13, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Just can’t listen anymore

    I’ve listened to this show for close to 10 years. But not long ago they fired their best co-host who had been there for as long as I’ve listened. And the show just isn’t fun now. Worst, they fired him, supposedly a friend, for something that has nothing whatsoever to do with the show. That kind of disloyalty is crazy. It was simply for woke progressive cred.Now they do this careful dance to protect Blizzard when they sided with communist China against human rights and Hong Kong after the hearthstone championship incident. Carefully excusing blizzard while saying it’s complicated, yadayada. But it’s not complicated. It’s so simple who the good guys and bad guys are, and murderers China is not the good guy. It’s transparent t he way they did it too. They’ve always had a liberal bias but politics was not always in the front of the show. But now it’s social justice virtue signaling and yet defending corporatist Blizzard when they side with communists. (Leftists). It’s just not fun to listen now. Hard to separate the show from the people producing it and how they treat their friends and their truly radical politics. Shameful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Erica's Cousin
    Oct 12, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    What a Shill

    Hadn’t tuned into this podcast for many years. Listened today to get the opinion about the China controversy. Disappointed to hear hosts talk out of both sides of their mouth. “What are you gonna do?” Is a completely cowardly response. Stand up for what’s right, that’s what you do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Gentleman Tim Levy
    Oct 7, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Scott is clueless

    I can’t do it anymore. Garret and Patrick come with well thought out opinions/ speculation/ jokes. I can’t listen to Scott’s nonsense anymore. I don’t need him to be uber pro WoW player, but his commentary is that of a person who watched their friend play for a few hours. Scott probably should do a podcast on something he at least has passing knowledge of.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    XMACHOMANX
    Sep 30, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Solid podcast

    Been listening to these guys for a long time now and always enjoy the episodes. No real complaints here. With other podcasts I use to listen to injecting their political beliefs these guys don’t. And that’s a big deal for me. Just talk about what your podcast is about. And leave politics out and these guys do that. I’ll keep listening. Great show! For The Horde!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Honest Heart
    May 27, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Not informative or entertaining

    They did not handle the past year or so well. Don’t like dueling hosts and lack of other voices. They don’t seem to really play the game or do it in a way to retain knowledge about it. A listener can do better for information.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WannaLoveYourShow
    May 9, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Bathroom humor and hating wow fans

    Scott loves two things in life: praising blizzard for everything imagineable, and jokes from a middle school locker room. Garrett loves one thing in life and that's bragging about how much he hates everyone who plays blizzard games. Combine these two and you have a commercial from a couple guys who hate the consumers of the product.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Belgarian13
    Mar 31, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Awesome

    This show got me into podcasts! For the Alliance!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Illmattic
    Mar 14, 2019
    8

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Been listening for years

    Great show, Scott’s been incredible for his entire tenure on here. Side question: How much of a donation would it take to get Garrett off the show? I get he’s always available when others can’t make it, but my god is that dude pompous. At the very least, can we get an edit where a male blood elf laughs over all of his voice clips? Would make the show infinitely more bearable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Douche beard
    Feb 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Good Standard A+

    So much WoW and yes reasoned takes that are bred from passion and experience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jimmy the Neurotypical
    Feb 16, 2019
    6

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    30 seconds and no detail allowed

    Great interaction with the community! Enjoys discussing Weiner a little too much but can be forgiven in order to get the doses of Patrick talking grumpy and mythical Turp appearances. Garrett and Scott without Europe's brightest is not an appealing recipe

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    animated_stylez
    Dec 14, 2018
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Patrick

    This guy sounds like he’s being paid by blizzard to say the stuff he says. Smh

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GothmogMJW
    Dec 2, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    541

    Best Sylvanus NA :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Selloutz
    Nov 10, 2018
    4

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Insight tempered by relation with Blizzard

    It's hard to be critical when you are friends with the game developer. Not well researched.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    A A Ron Hansen
    Oct 31, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Love these guys

    I've been listening since around episode 200 and even though the show has had some new voices over the years, the fun vibe has been consistent. They've managed to stay relevant rather than become stagnant as they keep up with Blizzard. I'm a fan of Scott et al just as much as I am off Blizzard.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Scottnoved
    Oct 13, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: The Podcast for Lovers of Blizzard Games

    Love the show!

    There are three reasons why I love this show. 1) I started playing WoW in MOP and love exploring the world of Azeroth. The instance always has cool things to do, fun tips, little known facts, and pointers to make playing WoW that much more enjoyable. 2) As a completionist and student of history, I started listening to the earliest show I could, which was like episode 168 just prior to the release of Cata. It’s been so much fun listening to Scott and Randy talk about what was new content at the time and seeing how different the game has become between then and now. 3) As I work through my Master’s degree, listening to the show helps keep me sane and gives me my WoW fix as I don’t have the bandwidth to both play and study right now.Love the show!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
477 Episodes 7.82k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
477 Episodes 7.82k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of World of Warcraft and all things Blizzard. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions. Come meet us at the stone for another Instance!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00