twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Durin-died-again
    Mar 7
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Thanks!

    Just wanna say Thank You Scott and all the other hosts that came and went, thanks for the show!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Just another mol Eliza
    Oct 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Casual sometimes listener

    Wouldnt normally write a review but after hearing these people just address blizzard's recent "problems" with decency and sanity and then seeing people attack their podcast for doing so...well I had to write to say many, many of us recognize something is wrong and we can be better. We can treat women better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Harbrezan
    Sep 8, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    It started good

    I came in a bit late but have listened for a few hundred episodes at this point. Absolutely loved it, especially the lore episodes. BUT - then they moved away from World of Warcraft and created yet another “general gaming” podcast even though the host already does several others. 2/5 stars.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mxlove34
    Sep 1, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Time to go

    Tired of being bashed for being a white man that can’t have an opinion on Blizzards harassment situation. Go woke go broke. You guys have screwed the pooch.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AzerothForever
    Aug 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Wrong direction

    This show dropped WoW and have changed direction. This is not helping give further change in the world and they should have canceled the show and changed its name.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mike122333273737
    Aug 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    This is Ridiculous

    Wow, been listening to the Instance for 10+ years but I’m done with you guys- I just can’t do it anymore. Virtue signaling beyond belief. All three of you are going way over the top with this, especially Patrick. You’re white men… and that’s ok! Just don’t be dicks to other people and you’ll do just fine!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mareg37
    Jul 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Get woke so go broke.

    Scott now hates himself because he’s a man. It’s to hard to listen to someone hate themselves for something he didn’t do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beebopboob
    Jul 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Vocal minority

    Scott, your whole entire true audience knows how good of a guy you are and that you are the furthest thing from being a creep or sexist. You’ve created a great community where all are welcome. I’m not sure why you feel the need to be some sort of white knight when you already have created a place of discussion and laughter that allows your audience to escape the real world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    past instance listener
    Jul 29, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Just wow…

    The show has gone down hill over the past few years and finally hit rock bottom. It used to be entertaining for wow fans with helpful info that translated well to in game experiences. Now it has turned to a dying program where they occasionally talk about wow but usually are whining about the good old days. It’s like the once high school quarterback now in his 40s who can’t let go of the past. It’s just sad. Spend your podcast time elsewhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Googleadminpro
    Jul 28, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Time to move on.

    I love all of the content Scott puts out, I’ve been listening to you for 12+ years but it’s time to put this podcast to bed. Scott, by all accounts your an amazing, thoughtful, and caring man and you have absolutely nothing to feel bad about or apologize for. Your feelings and opinions come from a good place and you didn’t need to flagellate yourself for not having a female voice on your last episode. I had to turn off this last episode, put your efforts into things you care about, blizzard hasn’t been one of them for a long time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eddy Ray Green Jr.
    May 17, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Can’t play your podcast...

    iTunes is having trouble playing podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shepherd222
    May 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Been here a decade now.

    Title says it all. Started listening back in high school, can still remember your episode about the path of the Titans being cancelled. Amazing and have always loved your work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dndjfkfisgandiccusndmduccks
    Apr 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Like every WOW fan, these guys love to talk with authority about subjects they don’t understand.

    Bad podcast. Bad opinions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    postnut
    Mar 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Instance: Deep Dives for Gamers

    Phoning it in…

    I’ve been listening since the beginning and I so loved this program back when you had a much larger cast: people talking over one another, people disagreeing with one another, THERE WAS PASSION and ENERGY! I commend you for keeping the lights on all this time, especially when you’re already casual interest in the namesake for the podcast has ebbed and flowed so mightily over the years but Scott…dude…what are ya doing? You’ve got so many irons in the fire with your other projects, this show, the pillar of Frogpants is a shadow of its former self. It’s just so sad what it’s become. And yeah, I know, if I don’t like it, don’t listen. But Scott, if I’m thinking this, there’s a bunch of other people that are thinking the same thing. Some suggestions: 1) Add passionate people to the cast, 2) Throw the show over to someone who loves the game, plays it and has something to say, 3) Pull the plug, or 4) Keep phoning it in…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
258 Episodes 8.11k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of video games and the topics that shape the gaming world. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
258 Episodes 8.11k Ratings First Aired: Jan 22, 2016 🇺🇸

The Instance: Weekly radio for fans and lovers of video games and the topics that shape the gaming world. We don't take sides, we don't whine, we just give you the facts, news and tips that you want and need for your favorite online addictions.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00