twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Purple Terra
    Jan 5
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Nice

    Fun sciencey discussions in delightful accents.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BertEthePodmaster
    Dec 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    A treasure

    Always a delight.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nanchekiwi
    Sep 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Love it

    Totally love it, I have followed this show for 7 years and listened all series

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    17643747
    Aug 3, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    👎🏼 fake laughter 👎🏼

    The studio audience laughter ruins this show for me! It’s so forced and cringe, makes it impossible for me to enjoy what would otherwise be a great show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jcpouce
    Jul 31, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    More please!

    Very interesting and entertaining. Good mix of science and humour! 👨‍🔬😂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    parker_knoll
    Jul 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    The canned laughter isn’t canned

    its a live zoom audience. I went to one of the shows!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ..D..R..
    Jul 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    God Bless Brian Cox and Robert Ince

    Funny, educational and captivating all at the same time. My kinda program!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    I8URsoul
    Jul 7, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Laugh Track

    Ugh…. I can’t focus on the interesting stuff with LOUD fake audience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jvzrhssrfahiuds
    Jun 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Amazingly funny and informative

    Great podcast, great hosts. Simply amazing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beatrice 2021
    Jun 6, 2021
    8

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Good except for the fake laughs

    I just discovered this show and enjoy listening to the episodes on subjects I am not familiar with. But please, stop the track laughs, it sounds so fake!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rrrrrūęëf a sofa donation h tÿ
    Jun 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Love it

    I’m so into it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fiachraob
    Jun 1, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    COULD be a great podcast..

    Overall I like this podcast and the hosts are great but what is with the canned laughter / prompted laughter ? It ruins the podcast completely. I think it would work better without trying to be some kind of science themed comedy show and just focus on the science and let the jokes come naturally

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    plivecat1
    May 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Great

    Brilliant podcast ñññññ

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    .Joe_mama.
    May 6, 2021
    8

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Pretty good( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Love the stuff it’s about as I love this kind of science but I find the hole crowd cheering quite annoying. overall very good :):):):):)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Buzz Buh
    Apr 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Canned laughter idiots

    The ‘canned laughter’ a few people are referring to is, in fact, a live Zoom audience. This podcast is excellent as is the slightly shorter Radio 4 programme. But who doesn’t want more Monkey Cage in their life??!! Infinite isn’t enough in this instance!! Superb!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cowsleftlg
    Apr 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Wow

    It’s so good that I peed all over the flor when I saw that Brian cox’s was in it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Singy_uk
    Apr 7, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Could be so good

    Utterly ruined by the constant canned laughter and the producers insistence on trying to make Ince funny. Scrap the panel format and just have it as a podcast and allow it to be what it should be......fascinating. Unsubscribed

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Harry MacGuffin
    Apr 2, 2021
    6

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Maybe It's Over?

    I like the idea and this podcast has had its moments in the past. The best episodes have included those with astronauts, for example, However, I am starting to wonder if the format has run its course. The episode on the "Science of Cooking" was an absolute low-point: not informative on either science or cooking, not interesting and not funny. The problem with the format is that some of the comedians have really nothing to add - and in fact derail any coherent content, struggling to say anything that could be remotely construed as intelligent or funny. And what was with gratuitous jokes about Jim Al-Khalili in the Neaderthals episode? Questionable. He actually has an informative podcast while this one is in danger of lacking any informative content.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pptunes
    Mar 23, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    Canned laughter.

    Such a shame that canned laughter is added. It’s over used, too loud and makes the show unlistenable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ja342x603 3.14159
    Mar 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Infinite Monkey Cage

    AMAZING PODCAST!!!!!!!

    I love it and am so mind blown by the complex science, but I laugh at the jokes to!! IMC is the BEST!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
150 Episodes 7.09k Ratings First Aired: Nov 30, 2009 🇬🇧

Witty, irreverent look at the world through scientists' eyes. With Brian Cox and Robin Ince

Published by

People

150 Episodes 7.09k Ratings First Aired: Nov 30, 2009 🇬🇧

Witty, irreverent look at the world through scientists' eyes. With Brian Cox and Robin Ince

Published by

People

0:00 0:00