twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    SparksJoy
    Jan 31
    2

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Missing episodes

    Please add back the rest of the shows!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ifanfdijt
    Jan 10
    2

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Why are episodes no longer available?

    Only episode 1 available

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KanoH
    Dec 4, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Confused

    Having the same issue as others. Listened to 5 episodes and now it says episode 1 is only available?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MEKmommy
    Nov 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    I definitely felt this

    I binged and felt like I was IN THERE. By the time I got to the “Tortilla” ep *I* needed a break from everyone and had to turn it off for a bit 😂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ~ Violet ~
    Aug 14, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Gossipy Garbage

    Add me to the list of people who dislike the over focus on interpersonal issues. Made me feel voyeuristic in the worst way. I feel bad for the participants.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nicknameMCN
    Aug 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Season 2??

    Where is it?? I need it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ughshsjsj
    Jun 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    AMAZING

    best podcast I’ve ever listened too... the way you create characters and scenes is unparalleled and what a creative way to track a story overtime! You probably could’ve slipped in a little more science since you have the audience so hooked with the story but overall fantastic fantastic fantastic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AmShy87
    May 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    What a mesmerizing voice

    Lynn Levy,s voice is sweet. Sound of her smile omg...... I hope you are as beautiful as your voice. 😉Looking forward for more content from you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    autumnlori
    May 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Make more shows please 🥺☹️😩

    Please make more shows i love your episodes thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AdamGiardino
    Apr 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Unforgettable

    Whenever I look at the log of shows I’ve listened to, I see this one and am shocked how I so easily forget this masterpiece. Such a great show and a must-listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TCSJT
    Feb 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Super Interesting!

    Loved this show. Had no idea experiments like these were happening. Fascinating to listen to how it all plays out!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    123Bahini
    Jan 28, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Missed Opportunities

    The storytelling was engaging, but I felt that it lacked the umph I had hoped for. It was interesting to hear what the experiment entailed, but I wanted to come away with more. The social interaction communicated was interesting, but expected. The real story is what we didn’t hear. What they wrote in their surveys, the level of work they completed. I had hoped to learn what NASA learned, and we didn’t get that. Just a surface-level social look into life in a dome. Interesting but not groundbreaking.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CBCLT
    Jan 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Outstanding!!

    Fascinating, entertaining, and brilliantly conceptualized.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Yrivera16
    Jan 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Very little scientific information

    I was disappointed that when I finished this podcast it felt like I had barely learned anything about life on Mars. The host gives some scientific facts here and there but mostly just focuses on the personal lives of the participants. It is almost obsessive the way their real work is dismissed in order to focus on who they like or dislike. The petty drama was already expected so I’m not sure why so much time was spent on it. I would rather have heard more from the participants themselves. I feel bad for shay who had to hear the show become all about the other’s dislike of her.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dhsmbdn
    Dec 29, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Way to much talking about sex

    Enough already

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Assertedcobra61
    Dec 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Very interesting

    This podcast has a lot of very good info about the mars and mars conditions. GOOD STUFF!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    erixfuscas
    Dec 17, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Amazing

    This podcast was amazing. I couldn’t get enough of it.🙂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    buns28
    Dec 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Nice!

    Save the earth 🌍 it’s urgent! Also I don’t really wanna die early 😂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ghiakarla_
    Dec 10, 2019
    6

    reviewed: The Habitat

    Short and straight to the point

    I found this entertaining and actually interesting with the space facts. Each episode was straight to the point and highlighting the volunteers routine. I did start to find uninteresting towards the end when the narrator was just focused on the gossip towards Shay and the relationships going on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cocomokie
    Dec 7, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Habitat

    How to Make Nothing out Something

    Podcast host rambled on and on- I’d rather hear from the actual people in the experiment. Interesting angles are overlooked while faux reality TV drama is overblown. Also, absolutely no one, on earth, Mars, or anywhere is the galaxy has ever wanted to listen to her and another producer chewing LOUDLY right into the microphones for 5 minutes while mocking the food. Who thought that was decent content? We get it- space food isn’t gourmet- is there really nothing more interesting here?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
12 Episodes 4.4k Ratings First Aired: Apr 17, 2018 🇺🇸

On a remote mountain in Hawaii, there's a fake planet Mars. Six volunteers are secluded in an imitation Mars habitat where they will work as imitation astronauts for one very real year. The goal: to help NASA understand what life might be like on the red planet—and plan for the day when the dress rehearsals are over, and we blast off for real. Host Lynn Levy has been chronicling this experiment from the moment the crew set foot in their habitat, communicating with them through audio diaries that detail their discoveries, their frustrations, and their evolving and devolving relationships with each other. From those diaries, Gimlet Media has crafted an addictive serialized documentary: the true story of a fake planet.

Published by

People

12 Episodes 4.4k Ratings First Aired: Apr 17, 2018 🇺🇸

On a remote mountain in Hawaii, there's a fake planet Mars. Six volunteers are secluded in an imitation Mars habitat where they will work as imitation astronauts for one very real year. The goal: to help NASA understand what life might be like on the red planet—and plan for the day when the dress rehearsals are over, and we blast off for real. Host Lynn Levy has been chronicling this experiment from the moment the crew set foot in their habitat, communicating with them through audio diaries that detail their discoveries, their frustrations, and their evolving and devolving relationships with each other. From those diaries, Gimlet Media has crafted an addictive serialized documentary: the true story of a fake planet.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00