twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    EternalGamer2
    Sep 8, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Lethargic and empty

    I can’t help but think most of the positive reviews are from a while back. This show and it’s hosts have lost their energy. They’ve seemed to have convinced themselves they don’t really need to prep by playing games and having insight about them because people will like them just out of sheer cult of personality. That may be true for some, but not for me. It’s clear a lot of the hosts are pretty burnt out. On a recent show they had a mental excercise where an emailer asked if they’d prefer to have a job where they just held down a button all day rather than their current jobs. It was telling that almost all of them picked the button. I used to love this group but now it’s the last thing I listen to on my podcast feed because it’s always so empty of in depth game talk, which is what I come to a gaming podcast for. I’m not here for podcast as a D grade reality tv podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JediMasterLex
    Aug 18, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    This has gone down the toilet in quality drastically!

    Can’t take Abby anymore, I have tried for years and even was a fun at the beginning outside of her first 2 GOTY podcast she joined, she came across immature and incoherent. I cannot stand Abby anymore. Before all you short sighted simple minded people who start complaining please note, this has nothing to do with her being female and offering a female perspective. Plenty of great women in the field. Danica of Waypoint. Mary Kish when was at Gamespot and Kallie, Lucy and Jess from current Gamespot, that’s just the top of my head. Abby brings nothing of value, is often combative and extremely full of herself to where it’s unbearable. To make it worse she cannot form a coherent argument when she likes or doesn’t like something, when she’s challenged she basically just states it’s how she feels. I cannot take it anymore and thankfully still have the West coast, my problem is I still love Vinny. I have loved watching and hearing his thoughts since he started getting more of the spotlight when he got to Whiskey media. I miss Dan, I think in a way he held things together and brought joy out of people. Vinny is stressed all the time now and Alex is miserable, look how grouchy he was on the last Sea of Thieves episode, was hard to watch him get like that and then Abby on top of it acting like a bored child and not helping the situation so I turned it off. While I of course know this is my problem and can only vote with my premium membership I among many others who have already based on forums feel no other choice but to vote with my wallet. I don’t expect her to change as that’s unfair to her and I know she gets lots of crap for the wrong reasons I just wish she’d tone it down. I miss the podcast in the studio setting b/c she would zone out more and was less involved, another sign she’s in the wrong job. She too close minded for this career outside of the production which I’m sure she does an excellent job.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    restlessoak
    Jul 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    A great podcast that isn’t afraid...

    To engage in the many issues that exist beyond the edges of simply whether or not they like a game.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Julian42
    Jul 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Love these guys!

    They’re pretty funny, have good chemistry and really feel like a tight group of friends. And to all the GaMErs complaining about them being “SJW’s”, I guess being compassionate to people is a bad thing to you guys. Get over it or don’t listen, plain and simple.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LoofaTroopa
    Jul 29, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    A great podcasts that seems to miss it sometimes

    This is a great podcasts that seems to miss the mark sometimes. When Dan was on the show was undoubtedly better, but I love Abby and Vinny who kind of make it so hopefully those two aren’t going anywhere. Jeff and Alex seem cynical about any video game that isn’t Nintendo related. They just don’t get excited for video games. I appreciate them wanting to find honest critiques in video games, but I just wish they would once say a game was great. They can also be misinformed a lot about a ton of video game news which is not great when you’re a video game podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    fulltilted
    Jul 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Ben Pack ruined podcast for me

    Went to listen today and Ben Pack was on. He is just awful and has the lowest energy and knowledge of anyone in the industry. All the other hosts have great synergy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    UbeRamza
    Jul 13, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Too Much Social Issue discussion.

    I’m still loving the podcast but I unfortunately agree with some recent reviews. I don’t mind hearing a little bit about current social issues but I just think you guys are spending way too much time on it. One of the many reasons I listen to the Beastcast and Bombcast as much as I do, is to escape from hearing about these heavy issues. We know how you guys feel about that stuff and you really don’t need to go on and on about it. Love you guys.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mightbewrong33
    Jul 1, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Formerly a 5 star podcast

    The entire giant bomb crew has decided to turn their podcasts into social justice hour and push their political ideology, instead of talking about video games. I could accept it if they’d be open minded enough to hire ANYONE with a view that isn’t far left - there is such a thing as Diversity of thought, not just diversity based on immutable characteristics that no one could control or had a choice in.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    atuXV
    Jun 26, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Virtue signaling anyone?

    So political, so white

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Venture Industry
    Jun 18, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Good discussion bad time management

    Podcast is good, Vinny is hilarious. Would be a higher rating if they included approximate time codes for their topics.Often they'll go into a spoiler adjacent discussion and they'll warn that it is happening but good luck trying to find out when they end without jumping around. Also if I could more easily skip the pinball/Sims discussion every week that'd be swell.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ysndnakfk
    Jun 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    ...

    Funny...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Wesleyjhere
    Jun 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    We miss dan?

    Great podcast, awesome guests. Bring dan on for some Taco Bell updates

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Firstinhell
    Jun 4, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Nothing lasts forever

    Times change and nothing lasts forever. The podcast just isn’t what it used to be. The newer personalities have taken the reigns and I imagine that’s what the original crew wanted since they are getting older and want to move on to a more background role. It makes sense considering the demographics that they need to compete for are the younger twitch/streaming audience

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Natalie Smothers
    Apr 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Beasts in the East

    I listen to both the Bomb and Beast casts and I have to say I genuinely prefer this one. Bomb leans too heavily into tech and PC talk and loses me completely. Vinny and Alex have always been two of my faves, and I adore Abby and Jeff. I miss Dan but WWEver! Beastcast will always be my fave podcast. Long live in-jokes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TomyDingo
    Apr 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Hilarious Video game Podcast

    Great pod!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Csmith71611
    Mar 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Best voices in games

    Giant Beast is one half of the some of the best voices in games. They have amazing content and their podcasts are always my favorite part of the week. I enjoy their content so much that between the new podcasts each week I go back and listen to old episodes. Genuinely funny genuinely insightful genuinely amazing!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Popltree2
    Mar 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Donkey Kong!

    “DONKEY KONG!” - Abby

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Boney King
    Mar 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    ABBY FROM BROOKLYN

    ABBY 4 LIFE

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    irosgpqjsj
    Feb 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Great podcast

    This is a podcast that I can't listen to in public because it makes me laugh too much!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jill gilmore
    Feb 23, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Giant Beastcast

    Strange

    If cancer could talk it would sound like abby.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
313 Episodes 2.2k Ratings First Aired: May 20, 2015 🇺🇸

A weekly podcast dedicated to improving your skill at Magic: The Gathering, with an emphasis on Limited play.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
313 Episodes 2.2k Ratings First Aired: May 20, 2015 🇺🇸

A weekly podcast dedicated to improving your skill at Magic: The Gathering, with an emphasis on Limited play.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00