twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    A great listen, well worth the time!

    Only on episode 27 rn but I love the interesting insight into the books, and the chemistry is very apparent, I’m already invested in their personal lives only based on the snippets of conversation they have about it, very well done!

    0
    Label
    Lord Kenly
    Oct 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Fantastic podcast!!

    I can tell there is a lot of work and research that goes into these podcasts. Thanks for keeping it all straight so I don’t have to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    scubasinpink
    Oct 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Love it!!

    My new favorite podcast! Thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CakeBevens
    Aug 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Very good, not many like it.

    I’m only on episode 70. These two hosts are great 👍

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JonPacNW
    Jul 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    The Best Kind of Podcast for a Book Series

    I could (and do) echo all the other 5-star reviews on here, but I urge any die-hard or casual ASOIAF fan to give this podcast a try. Simon and Mackelly manage to discuss chapters thoughtfully while keeping it casual and approachable. Even “Pedantry Corner”, a segment that could’ve just been obnoxious, is done in such a humorous, affectionate way that it is one of my favorite parts of every episode. Highly recommend for fans and first-time readers!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mikhos1
    Jun 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Great podcast

    Very informative and explain every detail of every chapter

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shrubbachop
    May 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Best ASOIAF Podcast Out There

    Title says it all. These guys are funny and and go in depth without spoiling. Perfect to follow along with for a re-read or to go back and listen to your favorite chapters just for fun

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Neplusultra123
    Mar 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Honestly...

    I really hate to do this, but I have to give this a 5 star rating. I expected this to be a complete disaster with a Brit and an American joining forces. I purchased some popcorn, sat back and said to myself: what could go right? To my compète surprise (and more than a small measure of disappointment), I found the podcast to be considerably more than palatable. There is clear alchemy (not chemistry, as I’m almost certain there is some witchery or dark art at work to make the combo function as well as it does). The hosts are informative, funny, insightful, and seem to be generally nice guys. But, again: witchery or some other dark art. My one criticism is that I’m pretty much through the episodes, even after listening to a couple of them twice. Keep up the good work...or just completely muck it up. I have plenty of popcorn and I’m flexible.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chipraynor
    Jan 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Best Podcast I have ever listened to

    Being a typical Gen Z delinquent, I haven’t read the books, but have watched the show. However, these guys have piqued my interest. They are very informative and hilarious with their analysis of each chapter. Simon, especially, seems to be one of the funniest person ever

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ms Shy Town
    Jan 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    My New Favorite Podcast

    I’ve been trying to read the series for YEARS and just couldn’t get through it although I’ve seen the show several times! I decided to buckle down and do a mixture of reading and listening to the audiobooks (because let’s be real... the Bran chapters are boring) and stumbled on this podcast. The hosts are so charming and have really great chemistry. The content is amazingly helpful and I look forward to continuing the journey!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    erincherie
    Dec 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Love the podcast

    I tend to rush through books because I’m anxious to get to the end and see the finale but listening to your podcast makes me slow down and really think about the characters, why they make the choices they do and all the intrigues and plot twists. I’m reading the books now and haven’t watched the show but plan to start it when I’m done. You guys are fantastic hosts and I love hearing about your real life funny stories. I died laughing about Simons wife having to teach school from the bathroom and his brothers new cat. Keep up the great work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ellie11296
    Nov 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Great podcast

    Following along with the podcast while reading the book!!! Listening to the corresponding episodes to the chapters I have read. Great way to experience the series. On episode 13 of the podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Catelyn is the worst
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Great podcast!

    If you have either a minor interest in the world of ASOIAF or consider yourself an expert, this podcast is very enjoyable and insightful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mom in High Heels
    Aug 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Lots of fun

    I recently discovered this podcast and I’m so glad I did! Finding a podcast about the GoT books is really difficult, as most deal mainly with the show, so I was excited to stumble across this one. The guys have great voices and, after a few podcasts, figured out how to modulate their sound, which I greatly appreciate! Their banter is fun and witty, and they always make me smile. Pedantry Corner is my favorite, because I’m all about pedantry. Details are important. Thanks for a great podcast guys!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Killa 129
    Mar 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Fantastic

    Really good podcast, the hosts do a great job of piquing my interest!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Noah Youngs
    Mar 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Amazing!!

    I’ve listened to every episode, these guys have great chemistry! I cant wait for the next episode! :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SikDinger
    Mar 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Great Podcast!

    An incredible podcast. They’re very funny and have great chemistry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KLG-HELM
    Mar 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Best ASOIAF Podcast

    I’m a big ASOIAF and Game of Thrones nerd, and I’ve listened to a bunch of the related podcasts. No doubt this is the best of the bunch. The guys have great chemistry and make it all so much fun. I look forward to listening every episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mulk.E.Pants
    Feb 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Outstanding!!

    Great content, entertaining and fun. Tell your friends to give this a listen!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Roog22
    Feb 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Ghosts of Harrenhal: A Song of Ice and Fire Podcast

    Awesome

    Such a great podcast!! Fun to listen to

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
164 Episodes 67 Ratings First Aired: Oct 7, 2019 🇺🇸

Join us, as we venture chapter-by-chapter through the books in the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series, by George R.R. Martin. We will discuss the details of a chapter, provide insights, give background information, and hit you with other tidbits that we find interesting. However, one thing we won't do is give spoilers! So come, let us be your guides on this epic journey. Contact us at ghosts.harrenhal@gmail.com.

Published by

People

164 Episodes 67 Ratings First Aired: Oct 7, 2019 🇺🇸

Join us, as we venture chapter-by-chapter through the books in the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series, by George R.R. Martin. We will discuss the details of a chapter, provide insights, give background information, and hit you with other tidbits that we find interesting. However, one thing we won't do is give spoilers! So come, let us be your guides on this epic journey. Contact us at ghosts.harrenhal@gmail.com.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00