twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    katb87
    Oct 19, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    best podcast ever and I don't even ski

    I've never gotten into podcasts but have somehow listened to this entire one straight through. amazing story telling that doesn't add drama or theatrics and focuses on the culture surrounding this place and around back country adventures. I never wanted to ski until listening to this and now want to try because they make it so intriguing to learn about.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cathleen P.
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Excellent, Excellent Podcast

    This podcast executes multiple objectives brilliantly: investigative reporting; *really* useful information and education; and plain ole' good storytelling that doesn't detour into glamorizing the "epic". Having nothing to do with the production of the podcast -- what I've learned about the professionalism and care exhibited by the SAR teams interviewed is stunning, inspiring, and humbling. I'm really grateful that I found this podcast. While I don't wish for more accidents, I do look forward to learninng from future episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BethAfterElisa
    Feb 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Learn something from each episode

    I look forward to hearing the stories that so often have a happy ending. They are told so well from the varying perspectives. My appreciation for TCSAR is greater and better informed. The episode about the Avi death on Taylor in spring 2020 changed my behavior.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ohhems
    Feb 4, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Great reminder

    Playing in the mountains is the best feeling ever until things go wrong. This podcast has reminded me how important small safety precautions are. Make plans, discuss them, tell others where you are going, practice beacon searches, go through safety protocols in the parking lot with your partners. Things we have all forgotten todo in anticipation of a stellar day in the backcountry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Aaron Betik
    Feb 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Amazing, authentic and radically informative

    This series is really incredible. Well narrated, deep with knowledge and lessons and really great inspiring stories of all the volunteers and professionals who risk their own lives for all of us who enjoy the mountains. Sharing with everyone possible. Thank you all for this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bellykinz
    May 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    SAR

    As a fellow member of a Search and Rescue team in Washington state, I love hearing success stories. Keeps me motivated to do my best on every mission and encourages me to learn everything I can do be the most effective out in the field. These stories are incredibly well told and thrilling to listen to. This project is an incredible way to prevent incidents and educate the public on what teams like this do to help their communities.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TacticalTailorGeardo
    Mar 27, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    99% perfect

    I just discovered this podcast, and it is everything I was looking for as far as exciting SAR stories told by real people with insight into the perspectives of both the survivors and the rescuers. The only aspect that bothers me, which at times forces me to skip ahead, is the cheesy, upbeat music that doesn’t fit the tone of the show and oftentimes ruins the mood for me. I would do anything for the producers to either choose music with a darker tone that aligns with the atmosphere of the show or to just leave the music out altogether. Either way, the stories are incredible, and I will probably continue to listen to future episodes—just maybe with gritted teeth at times ;)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    c.j.olson71
    Feb 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Great stories!

    I really get into these scenarios as a ski patroller. It gives me a lot to think about in terms of situations I might run into on hill or in the BC. Thought provoking discussions!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AKesseru
    Aug 21, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    One of My Favorite Podcasts!

    This is just plain an awesome podcast!It has great sound quality and absolutely great content!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jessica_b_miller
    May 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Great Stories

    One of my favorite podcasts to listen to, simply because of the gripping adventure stories that are told—makes me feel like I was there too!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dottieel
    Jul 6, 2018
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    My favorite wilderness podcast

    Incredible story telling that entertains while it informs. You’ll hear stories of mishaps in the backcountry from people analyzing their own situation and the mistakes (or accidents) that got them there, while also getting the opinion of the team of people that execute the rescue.I’m telling all my friends to listen, and you should too!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mtn ed
    Oct 24, 2016
    10

    reviewed: The Fine Line

    Outdoor educational story telling

    Listening to the firsthand accounts from victims and rescuers is always educational. The Fine line does a great job of bringing all the elements of good story telling together, providing education in a way that will stick. I enjoyed the first episode and hope they continue to produce more episodes that are as educational.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
73 Episodes 148 Ratings First Aired: Jul 12, 2016

The Fine Line is a podcast that tells real stories of adventure, risk and rescue in the backcountry of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The podcast is produced by Backcountry Zero, a vision of the Teton County Search and Rescue Foundation to reduce fatalities in the backcountry.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
73 Episodes 148 Ratings First Aired: Jul 12, 2016

The Fine Line is a podcast that tells real stories of adventure, risk and rescue in the backcountry of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The podcast is produced by Backcountry Zero, a vision of the Teton County Search and Rescue Foundation to reduce fatalities in the backcountry.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
0:00 0:00