twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    My mail review
    Jan 27
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Please stop interrupting guests

    The host (main)constantly interrupt guests and it’s extremely annoying

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    southnewbury54
    Nov 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Laura Knoy

    Laura Knoy’s voice is so pleasant and she is such a great interviewer. I’m never disappointed. Thank you Laura

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EmmyL28
    Nov 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Solid Business News and Insights

    A solid business news tv show that has been converted to a podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JTP 123
    Jul 17, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Exchange

    I’ve tried to like this for 4 months. please bring back NBR

    despite having many of the same reporters as NBR, “The Exchange” sounds like a collection of ads or sound bites rather than a “produced” program. whereas NBR had a calming, informative tone, “The Exchange” music, tone, pace sounds hectic, emotional, headline grabbing. If NBR were the Wall St. Journal, “The Exchange” is like a tabloid."After Hours” is closer in format and style to NBR; I wish “After Hours" were daily instead of semiweekly.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Leo the Wonder Dog
    Jul 12, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Exchange

    NBR Replacement Better, But...

    The “Exchange” as a replacement format for NBR is a bit better... Though the opening ads and follow on theme music are much too loud & chaotic especially for late evening listening. Very noisy. However, the new hour long format of the show is an improvement & allows for more discussion. STILL... Please bring back the old NBR format with Ms. Herrera & Mr. Griffin. They were perfect 👌🏽✨ and are very much missed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ANickNack
    Jul 1, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Eh

    I hated this as a replacement for NBR and still do. They made some changes since the quarantine which makes it a little more like NBR. The original format of this show was no different than Fast Money with the same hosts and was horrible. I prefer you bring back NBR but if not keep the current format and get rid of the crew from Fast Money.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kennypop7
    Jun 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Intelligent conversations about relevant subjects.

    I do not live in New Hampshire, but I am a displaced NewEnglander who vacationed in NH while growing up. I found this podcast while looking for stories about my beloved happy place. I have continued to listen because the subjects of the conversations are applicable and interesting to anyone living anywhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    brianjets
    May 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Great

    Whatever

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    the real marcello
    Apr 6, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Rattle Snake Sound

    I like the new format in 2 respects:1) More discussion on what’s moving the stock market.2) Debate to ferret out truthWhat I don’t like:1) All the babble talk about bonds and how amazing they all got sold. 2) The RATTLE SNAKE sound when they are interviewing people. It’s a distraction at best and a manipulative tactic at worst. It’s VERY ANNOYING.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maevas.999
    Mar 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Bring NBR back

    NBR WAS PERFECT!!!! Why would you ever replace it. Please bring bill and Sue back. I miss you both so much. The exchange is nothing compared to NBR. I transitioned to Squawk Pod for business news.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stock gal
    Mar 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    A mess

    Horrible replacement for nightly business report. Hosts shouting and talking over each other, no clear sense of segments or story line up. I want daily business news that’s to-the-point without all the screaming and silliness this show delivers. Switching to another business podcast until this show revamps for adults. What was wrong with nightly business report?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mklouvi
    Mar 24, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    We miss Nightly Business Report

    This replacement to NBR is disgraceful. Let’s get a nightly business program back.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    investor921
    Mar 20, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Review

    This is a poor replacement for NBR.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    q888999
    Mar 13, 2020
    6

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Please bring back NBR!!!

    The Exchange is good, but NBR is excellent. I miss NBR so much!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JTP 123
    Mar 9, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Exchange

    I’ve tried to like this for 2 months. please bring back NBR

    despite having many of the same reporters as NBR, “The Exchange” sounds like a collection of ads or sound bites rather than a “produced” program. whereas NBR had a calming, informative tone, “The Exchange” music, tone, pace sounds hectic, emotional, headline grabbing. If NBR were the Wall St. Journal, “The Exchange” is like a tabloid.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AnnaSeg23
    Mar 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Poor replacement for NBR

    I feel that they shouldn’t have been allowed to automatically move my NBR subscription to this. Miss unbiased news

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Simple yet impressive.
    Feb 11, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Please Bring Back NBR

    Please Bring Back NBR. I know it is a lot easier said than done, but please, please, please bring back NBR. One of the best daily summaries and market review podcasts available.I am deleting this podcast from my library and removing the subscription. I’ll be back if/when NBR is back.Not sure if I’ve ever been more disappointed to learn of a show’s cancellation. Bill Griffeth & Sue Herrera were consummate professionals; I’m sorry to see (& hear) them go.I bid them a good evening and the very best futures.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SDMREI
    Feb 11, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    A tragic mess.

    Really?! This is so incredibly disappointing. I thought I’d mistakenly stumbled on some CNN psychobabble. Unsubscribed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jim B, Milwaukee
    Dec 31, 2019
    2

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Poor replacement for NBR

    This is CNBC’s “replacement” for NBR. Sadly it is terrible. I pity all the old NBR reporters who are forced to earn their keep working for this show. It has everything I despise about network TV: a smarmy host who babbles nonsensically, an overly dramatic voiceover promoting upcoming segments, and dumb guests arguing over what we should most be afraid of. Avoid the pain of this show and just subscribe to Marketplace on NPR.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    scowls
    Dec 29, 2019
    4

    reviewed: The Exchange

    Frustrating change

    Loved NBR. But the new format “the Exchange” can best be described as noisy. With loud percussive background music, it’s hard to listen to the reporting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
332 Episodes 299 Ratings First Aired: Apr 15

The Exchange is New Hampshire's only locally produced statewide call-in talk show, hosted by Laura Knoy. It airs live at 9 AM and rebroadcasts at 7 PM weekdays. Want to call in during the show or leave us a message? Here's the number: 800.892.6477 You can also reach the show by email, by tagging us in a tweet, following us on Instagram, or sending a message to our Facebook page.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
332 Episodes 299 Ratings First Aired: Apr 15

The Exchange is New Hampshire's only locally produced statewide call-in talk show, hosted by Laura Knoy. It airs live at 9 AM and rebroadcasts at 7 PM weekdays. Want to call in during the show or leave us a message? Here's the number: 800.892.6477 You can also reach the show by email, by tagging us in a tweet, following us on Instagram, or sending a message to our Facebook page.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
0:00 0:00