twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Chip Hella
    Apr 12
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Josh Clark knocks it outta the park

    Sometimes when I’m alone I yell, “I actually learned about that from the End of the World with Josh Clark podcast! Highly recommend if you haven’t checked it out!”Apparently I’m that guy now. Thanks a lot, JOSH.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Very_Epic
    Mar 29
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Awesome listen

    The biotechnology episode hits a little different now... 😬

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smmaynard
    Mar 15
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    11/10

    Easily one of the best podcasts I’ve ever listened to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fbriggs1
    Mar 4
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    So good. The only time I listened to a podcast twice!

    Wish he would make more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    UmiHarrison
    Mar 3
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Still my favorite podcast ever💮

    I love the range of ideas and the concepts in this series. I love the fact this pushes you to think about really interesting things you may have never considered. I love the presentation. I love the amount of esoteric research broken down to layman’s terms. I love Josh Clark.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Diato24
    Jan 25
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Amazing

    In my opinion, the best podcast series I have listened too. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lidror
    Dec 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Fascinating

    Intriguing, beautiful, and troubling all at once..... And if that isn’t enough, the music is amazing....... Highly recommended.....Update I returned today to catch some details that I missed during Round #1 and was shocked to hear all of the RIDICULOUS commercials that have invaded the podcast series since I first heard it. Sadly, these disruptions have ruined the beauty of the experience. I’m so glad that I was able to avoid them and I’m so sorry for those of you who missed the beautiful gift that this series provided to us the first time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Roberto Concerto
    Nov 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    A Major Warning to be Heeded?

    A lot of very concerning things that Mr. Clark listed and much that I take seriously. The episode on biotechnology felt prevalent and plausible, and something I fear our governments will not take seriously, and his A.I. Super intelligence argument made me fearful but also very curious as to its outcome. However, it feels as if the host seems to think that all these things are inevitable because of the “Great Filter” argument, as well as other arguments that felt a little too abstract to assume in its entirety to be the undeniable truth. Regardless of my personal opinion, an incredible podcast with unmatched sound design. A must-listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    joshua jacksom
    Oct 18, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Good content, meh delivery

    The writing is a bit dry and technical but the information is solid if you pay attention. The biggest downside is the host’s voice, not so much the tone but the delivery. He often sounds like a dopey, well-behaved middle schooler reading an oral book report in front of his class. The report will get an A but you might fall asleep.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Stan_TN
    Sep 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Great Overview of the Fragility of it All

    Great overview to a number of existential threats with the science geared to the “USA Today” reader which is fine. I actually plan to use this podcast as a discussion starting point for a college course on prepping.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Artemis Fowl Jr.
    Aug 30, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Not good scientific work

    He dismisses every argument against what he believes flippantly and doesn’t provide a real explanation

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jpicker16
    Aug 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Big themes at an approachable level

    Not a podcast to casually listen to, but pay attention and you’ll be rewarded.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GingerGamer543
    Aug 17, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Bostrum mix up

    Why is there a picture and name of Zachary Bostrum in the place of Nick Bostrum. I just started listening. Basic science, easy to understand. But mistakes. Not sure what I think yet. Could be better. Agree that it’s monotone.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Collsnack
    Aug 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    🤯

    For the novice level scientist/academic, there may be some moments of confusion. This podcast does require a bit of higher level thought, but not much. It is broken down very well, appropriate for anyone with a fascination of the cosmos, physics, science in general, or a college-ish student education. In addition, as the title suggests, it has the adult theme of the apocalypse; I believe it takes a certain level of mind to comprehend death, especially at the scale of extinction. However bleak the title may be though, it isn’t a dark, scary podcast! It brought me (to tears at one point, honestly... they were small) great hope and inspiration. So well done, I have so much appreciation for this series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jesse dea
    Jul 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Excellent work

    Excellent series, bringing together the top thinkers in each subject matter covered. Outstanding.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Blorpal
    Jul 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Great podcast, got me thinking

    The host sounds exactly like Mark Ruffalo

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jmedran
    Jul 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Great podcast, got me thinking

    The host sounds exactly like Mark Ruffalo

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tracey in Baltimore
    Jun 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Maybe my all time favorite podcast

    Not sure what that says about me, but really, this podcast is fantastic. Though the subject might seem like a bummer, if you’re science-minded and like to learn, it’s a sure bet. I hope Josh considers a part 2, or does a similar solo project in the future. Dude is intensely likable, and really put himself into his work. Run, don’t walk. 13/10

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Laanee
    Jun 4, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Monotone!

    Like the subject but it’s so monotone I can barely stand it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cmjrah
    Jun 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The End Of The World with Josh Clark

    Great job!

    I loved this podcast. The topics are a bit tough to swollen but it’s stuff we should all be thinking about. Keep it up, Josh!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
12 Episodes 5.97k Ratings First Aired: Oct 17, 2018

We humans could have a bright future ahead of us that lasts billions of years. But we have to survive the next 200 years first. Join Josh Clark of Stuff You Should Know for a 10-episode deep dive that explores the future of humanity and finds dangers we have never encountered before lurking just ahead. And if we humans are alone in the universe, if we don't survive intelligent life dies out with us too.

Published by

People

12 Episodes 5.97k Ratings First Aired: Oct 17, 2018

We humans could have a bright future ahead of us that lasts billions of years. But we have to survive the next 200 years first. Join Josh Clark of Stuff You Should Know for a 10-episode deep dive that explores the future of humanity and finds dangers we have never encountered before lurking just ahead. And if we humans are alone in the universe, if we don't survive intelligent life dies out with us too.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00