twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    invisiblebike
    Jan 28
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    The Past Times

    If your favorite part of Deadwood was the newspaper guy trying to put together stories, this podcast is for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JDlocks
    Jan 28
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    This has become a tickling podcast

    Love it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    baxterpunch
    Jan 23
    2

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Thieves

    At some point they may write their own material, but as it is, they make their living stealing everything from people who actually do research.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Greenfrog260
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Really good

    I just started this podcast and I think it is very good, not only is it funny but they’re talking history! The only thing bothering me is that I don’t know what his tattoo says.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    P&B4829
    Jan 15
    4

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Would be better without the improv

    I liked the history telling but the improv where the one host pretends to be someone they are discussing goes on for too long. The volume is also all over the place.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Farnosh
    Jan 11
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Informative and bonkers

    As someone who loves to read random historical nonfiction, Dave always gives me new subjects to fill my reading lists. Sometimes I find that he over-exaggerates particular events once I read the source material but I believe his job is meant to entertain and blow slightly out of proportion for the entertainment value. It’s up to us as an audience to, you know, not take everything that comes out of their mouth at face value with zero personal effort. But the topics are enticing, mind boggling, ridiculous, heartbreaking, heartwarming, absurd, and fascinating which is the whole reason I come back consistently week after week. Gareth’s good, too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AMoore0000
    Jan 1
    6

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Draining these days

    Used to be more enjoyable and a good escape which is why I listen to podcasts. It used to be very good at poking fun but staying somewhat light hearted except on occasions with heavy topics. Now every single topic. Now every single topic seems to trigger Dave into a rant. Also Dave seems to only have one category of humor anymore and that is overly sexual jokes even when it’s a huge stretch to get there. I still try to listen to most episodes but I find myself turning most off before it’s over.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Digit8
    Dec 29, 2022
    6

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    I Admit, I’m Fading

    I’ve loved this show for years, and some of the episodes- The Rube is the one I always recommend people start with- are among the best podcast episodes of anything I’ve ever heard. But the mix of history and humor has been gradually shifting and now I frequently find myself bailing out mid-episode because it honestly becomes draining listening to them improvise characters for 5 minutes straight.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Awag107
    Dec 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Super triggering to conservatives which is funny

    I’d give an extra star if I could simple for the comments of crying republicans in the reviews.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sknytl
    Dec 22, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Comedy ruined by Politics

    “Don’t stand for the national anthem, how great would it be if nobody stood for the anthem.” Pretty funny in their first year, unfortunately after that the extremely liberal politics of the hosts (which has nothing to do with the historical focus of their podcast) ruins the show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    screaming ≠ comedy
    Dec 20, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Love it, but quit the exaggerated parody voices

    I really do enjoy this show, a lot. However I now cringe whenever I hear the improve that equates comedy to just screaming into a microphone. Every impersonation of a historical figure sounds like the town drunk yelling on a soap box 🙄🙄🙄

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    joncoal
    Dec 15, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Check the photo!

    Have listened to every episode. King of the Ghouls demanded that I write a review. Dave and Gareth are on fire! But you have to look at the photo in their link. 5 stars always. Laugh and learn something!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LoneStarrTX
    Dec 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Laugh out loud funny!

    Listener for years. Great stories when they aren’t trashing Americans.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Trou13le
    Dec 9, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Microwaves and radio waves are a form of radiation

    I love Dave and Anthony, but there are times that their commentary on things reveals how stupid they are. In the most recent episode of The Past Times they and their guest Nayomi riff for ten minutes about radioactive microwaves as if early microwaves were powered by plutonium. Perhaps our hosts should go back to highschool science to learn that radiation is a blanket term for electromagnetic radiation and radioactive decay of unstable elements. Those forms of radiation are not the same. AM/FM Radio, television, phones, radars, and home wiFi use electromagnetic radiation to function. They are not dangerous. Early microwaves could very well have been under shielded, using radar waves to cook food was not as well understood as it is today. But it doesn’t mean that microwaves are going to give you cancer. Today we are bombarded by radiation of this type all day. Perhaps if they would like to keep fear mongering about radiation, they should tell their audience to immediately unsubscribe from their podcast and throw their phones out the window. I’m sure that will help them escape the cancer of stupidity this podcast radiates. I still love you dummies.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    not a dum dum
    Dec 8, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Best thing ever

    I cry with laughter. I learn history. I love everything more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bamababe1013
    Dec 5, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Absolutely hilarious

    Ignore the whiny babies in some of these reviews. This podcast is hilarious. Gary and Dave are the best.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mr. Calvin Cooper
    Dec 2, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Boy

    She pops.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SpacLock
    Nov 29, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Could be much better…

    I’m sorry, I don’t know which host is which, but the guy who constantly interrupts with impressions (to try and sound funny) causes any momentum in conversation to come to a screeching halt. If the impressions were good, and/or funny, it would work. But oh my god are they annoyingly bad. There is no saving this show as long as that person is attached to it. The potential is there, and the topics are interesting, but ditch the annoying impressions. Yikes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Wonder.clemii
    Nov 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    Deitz

    OUI MATE, TIP-TOP CHERIO IN THE CRACKERSNAPPER JIBBLY POMP BACKAROOS SON 😩😩😩😩🐀💍💍😳

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ltsgthi
    Nov 24, 2022
    2

    reviewed: The Dollop with Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds

    It was good before….

    They turned into cry babies .

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
615 Episodes 18.8k Ratings First Aired: Apr 25, 2014 🇺🇸

Comedians Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds take on one subject from American history each week.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
615 Episodes 18.8k Ratings First Aired: Apr 25, 2014 🇺🇸

Comedians Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds take on one subject from American history each week.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00