twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Jezehell
    Sep 15
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Loved it

    Loved the TV series and wished I had listened along. Now I get to rewatch! Yay!! Good work guys

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dangelhearts
    Sep 3
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    My favorite series ever! My favorite podcast ever!

    I watched this series all the way through about 3 times so far in the last month, and ever since watching I have been CONSTANTLY looking at videos from the series and more just simply about nuclear energy, power plants, radiation and so on. I literally have become obsessed with this topic PURELY based on the series. I have seen a TON of series before but nothing like this one ever. I was blown away by the amount of detail they put into this series and to hear that come from the creators words in this podcast made me love the series even more. Seriously this show and podcast have changed my perspective on life, with all the lies and secrets from this show has really made me question and wonder what really is the truth in so many events we all think we know what happened. The storytelling and acting in this film make this the absolute best all around filmmaking production I have ever seen and I truly hope the best for all those who were affected by that terrible tragedy and hope that as human beings we can learn from our mistakes and not cover them up or lie about them. Truly amazed at the perfection of this show and podcast, hats off to all those involved and this podcast was just the perfect way to complete the all around knowledge of the true life events and what it took to bring that story to life!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    VINCENTIUSMAXIMUS
    Feb 13
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Magnificent

    I’ve been watching films since perhaps 1941 and have had television since 1947. Chernobyl, by far, is the finest production I’ve seen, magnificent in all respects. I’m familiar with the Soviet system. Congratulations to all!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RMEinSC
    Jan 19
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Outstanding

    Just outstanding. Adds so much value to the television series. What a great historical and educational series. Bravo!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tdovas
    Dec 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    amazing

    best podcast i’ve ever listen to, super entertaining, i felt like i was watching the show all over again!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @fatarae
    Dec 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    The Chernobyl Podcast

    This is a very enjoyable podcast which brings some of the history and and details of the making of the series into greater relief. The 5 episode series is riveting and deserves a wide audience. I was drawn to it but reluctant to watch it at first, due to having grown up with a hyper awareness (I spent my childhood as a “downwinder” 100 miles from the Hanford Nuclear Site in a Ephrata, Washington) of the dangers of nuclear energy. I finally watched it with my daughter, one episode per evening for 5 consecutive evenings and we were both moved by it. It’s an absolutely brilliant and flawless production which illuminates an important event in our world history.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    albread91
    Nov 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Ummm do you mind

    Making MORE CONTENT. MORE EPISODES PLEASE.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mmmmmetsin6
    Nov 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Loved it

    Listen

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EmilyPolipsy
    Nov 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Excellent!

    I’m OBSESSED with this show on HBO and cannot stop watching it. I’m so excited that there’s more to consume!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BRGSmith
    Nov 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Orange Man Bad

    Peter Sagal cannot open his mouth without bashing Trump. Politicizing the Chernobyl miniseries by comparing it with current US politics is absurd in the extreme. Way to ruin a podcast, Peter. Question: When Trump inevitably leaves office, who are you going to continuously bash?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Writrrgrrrl
    Sep 7, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Looking Back

    The HBO show is flawless. I remember not exactly understanding what was going on as a child. This was such a treat.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rysmon
    Jun 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    A must listen

    Being a teenager when it happened, I’ve always wondered what really happened. Now as an adult, I found both the series and podcast so relevant to issues today. Listening to the podcast helped answer many wonderings I had after watching the HBO series. Interestingly, my 8 year old son is fascinated with Chernobyl and has memorized movie clips, enjoyed the podcast, and could explain how an RBMK reactor works. Needless to say, he is a huge fan.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SKIUMAH1234
    Jun 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Could not have been better

    The Chernobyl HBO series could not have been better and the same can be said for this podcast. Bravo! My only complaint is that the two had to end and now I need to find something else to fill the void.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    foxsongs
    May 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    6 stars

    Loved this

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HiJonRamirez
    May 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Amazing

    Very detailed when describing the sequences in each episode. Very informative, especially being able to provide such insight during a time where everything was being covered up and very easy to follow if you have already watched each episode in the series. Great work overall.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sagginlow
    Apr 27, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Voice

    I can’t stand the Peter voice. I heard him on NPR. He was taking jabs at our great president and thinks he is funny. Not funny at all Peter Seagull, go flap your lips elsewhere!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MotionInteractive
    Apr 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Awesome!

    For many reasons I have listened to this about a billion times! Great Job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    liora333
    Apr 2, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    I’m bored....

    Still bored

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ahmsd TZ
    Mar 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Chernobyl

    It’s an interesting podcast. I really enjoyed Chernobyl miniseries specially for great performance of Jerad Harris

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marais7777
    Mar 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Chernobyl Podcast

    Thank you

    Thank you so much for making this podcast! It’s a wonderful compliment to this important series. I wish every program dealing with true events could provide this level of background between an excellent interviewer and the writer/creator. Having additional episodes with interviews with the production designer, makeup department, etc would be welcome!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
11 Episodes 8.09k Ratings First Aired: Apr 13, 2019

The official podcast of the miniseries Chernobyl, from HBO and Sky. Join host Peter Sagal (NPR’s “Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me!”) and series creator, writer and executive producer Craig Mazin after each episode as they discuss the true stories that shaped the scenes, themes and characters. Chernobyl airs Mondays at 9 PM on HBO and Tuesdays at 9 PM on Sky Atlantic. The Chernobyl Podcast is also available to stream on HBO NOW and HBO GO starting Monday, May 6 at 10 PM.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
11 Episodes 8.09k Ratings First Aired: Apr 13, 2019

The official podcast of the miniseries Chernobyl, from HBO and Sky. Join host Peter Sagal (NPR’s “Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me!”) and series creator, writer and executive producer Craig Mazin after each episode as they discuss the true stories that shaped the scenes, themes and characters. Chernobyl airs Mondays at 9 PM on HBO and Tuesdays at 9 PM on Sky Atlantic. The Chernobyl Podcast is also available to stream on HBO NOW and HBO GO starting Monday, May 6 at 10 PM.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00