twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    ClassicGreenway
    Jan 23
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Love this podcast!!

    I listen every time a new one drops! Y’all make me think and laugh out loud! I love this podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    notirah
    Jan 10
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Love this show!

    Love me a fact and this show is full of them. I do a ton of driving and I feel like I learn something new everything I get out of the car listening to these two. Keep up the great work ladies!Also, Sarah is a total babe…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ceejaya4
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    LOVE

    We love hookers!!!!! Susie we love em!! Also apparently when you write a review a couple years before and now you are writing one in real time it is saved so my original review/comment might have sent again 😂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mitch Robbins
    Dec 22, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    The Best Podcast!

    This is my go-to podcast to listen to on long runs, car rides and during work. Sarah and Susie make me a better person. As a cis male every episode I learn something new that makes me think about things from a different angle than I traditionally would. This helps me be a better husband, better father and a better friend. And as someone that has listened to the show since day one, we all know how hard it is being a person. Thank you Sarah and Susie for helping me to be a better version of me and for keeping me entertained for so many years.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    katelynoliviawii
    Dec 21, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Yes

    Whenever I’m anxious or just want to clean my house while not feeling numb in the process I listen to brain Candy. The best podcast for laughs and education. I was listening to the most recent episode while doing my make up and came out to tell my bf a fact about something and he said “did you just hear that?” My favorite podcast by far

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BlkftRN
    Dec 19, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Funny

    When I find a new podcast I start listening from the first episodes. When I heard the feminist great debate ep I was confused. You guys were teaming up on this woman who said she felt opposite of how u both felt. Instead of listening and just simply saying u don’t agree u both seemed mad at her and pushed your views on her. I like both of u from the challenge but just when u have guest try listening instead of getting mad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ManicKittens
    Dec 19, 2022
    8

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Love 99% of Everything!

    I love Sarah and Susie and have enjoyed following them for years! I especially enjoy their ability to reflect on themselves (as well as their ability to always be up for a poop story!) I have been biting my tongue in hopes of it switching out in ad cycles but the longer their relationship with BetterHelp goes on the more frustrating it is to see a therapist promote a platform that is so detrimental to therapists and clients. Therapy is a specialized service, therapists are trained professionals- it should not be turned into a gig economy. BetterHelp sets an expectation that your therapist should be an on demand service and is extremely cost prohibitive to lower SES folks. Normalizing it as a reputable service, especially BY a therapist is so disappointing from two intelligent women.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dreeeamichele
    Dec 15, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    OG fan

    I have been a big fan of Susie’s since I was 11yrs old (can you believe that!? I’m 35) when I watched Road Rules - and Sarah since being on real world bk. I just recently got into podcasts and I immediately jumped on to the Brain Candy train! These two are the duo you didn’t know you needed. The perfect balance of yin and Yang. I realte to both of them so much and I love learning along side them! Thank you for being you, ladies <3

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SavFow
    Dec 10, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    My best friends who have no idea who I am

    Thank you for giving me a break a couple times a week. & sometimes a weird therapeutic check in with myself that, lets be honest, every one needs. My actual best friend and I listen and discuss episodes and have for years. I initially felt connected because Susie’s love of the Beatles, appreciation of radio and outdated pop culture and of course her enthusiasm 😉. What sealed the deal and will keep me faithful forever is that Sarah makes me feel not alone being a neurodivergent woman who loves overalls following rules and impressing men with things I don’t have to ask for help with. PLEASE never stop.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mangosplums
    Dec 6, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Alright, you’ve compelled me to update my review

    This is my fave podcast, I don’t miss an episode, but I have to say, there is nothing wrong with whistling. Susie needs to take a chill pill, everything annoys her. Girl, learn to relax and enjoy life more instead of judging others.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gracilyn21
    Nov 7, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    This is my jam!

    This has been my go to podcast for years! They have such amazing positivity, humor, and intellect! They have been my saving grace getting through some difficult times in my life! When I need a mental break from all the madness, listening to them calms my anxiety and always brings a smile to my face. I can’t thank them enough. Sarah and Susie, you are my therapy, thank you! ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    holl.elujah
    Nov 5, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Virtual besties protecting women from subjugation

    I’ve recently joined dating apps and had a guy tell me he’s a big Joe Rogan listener. I’m not familiar with Joe Rogan except for hearing about Susie and Sarah’s distaste for him on their podcast. Since I really did not have an opinion for myself, I decided to give this guy a chance. Man oh man. I always knew I should listen to Susie and Sarah’s advice/opinions, but never has that been more clear. 10/10 listen to them because they’re your virtual besties who are lookin’ out!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EJP05
    Nov 5, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    The best ever

    That’s it’s, you’re done. You can stop looking for a podcast. Because this is the one. The best ever. You can’t achieve greatness better than this, so why keep looking? Susie and Sarah discuss the perfect blend of fun and wacky stories, and science and research. And who doesn’t love a good poop story?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RustiAnn
    Nov 5, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Love this podcast!

    I’ve been spending the last year and a half getting through this podcast newest to oldest. And I’ve loved it so much! They have gotten me through some really hard times and help me get going in the morning. I can’t say enough good things about them! Love them so much! They make you feel like you’re in their friend group and it’s just nice to have that inclusivity.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    enfadosos
    Oct 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    My only white friends

    Love this podcast-especially the work Suzy and Sarah do to be inclusive and check their white privilege when they discuss topics. They are always consider intersectionality of issues or acknowledge that their experience does not apply to people of color. As a latina, it is hard for me to connect with a lot of white people in my field because there is a lack of self awareness or zero effort to see things from a critical race theory lens. When my partner asked me who I was listening to I responded “they’re my only white friends!”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tori6:)
    Oct 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Don’t stop :)

    The Braincandy podcast is the best kind of podcast. I struggle with anxiety, but listening to this podcast helps pull me out of my head and puts a smile on my face. I love learning new things from them with the occasional poop story thrown in. Susie and Sarah are both, delightful and intelligent, strong women who stick it to the patriarchy and inspire me to do the same. I’ve loved going back to the start of the podcast and hearing how much they’ve grown. I’m almost caught up though, so I’ll probably restart it again from the beginning. Please don’t ever stop, unless you want to, but I really appreciate hearing all the stories you both share!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    T.Wipf
    Oct 26, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    The best of the best.

    For all the 1 stars, how is being a butt-hurt man working out for you? 🤣

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wittyrock
    Oct 13, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Smart and funny ladies

    I loved these girls on The Challenge and enjoy having them back! They are both clever and entertain every time I tune in! (And also, F bananas)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lae2007
    Oct 6, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    My “me-time”

    I have been a stay at home mom for the last three years. Although I did watch you guys on the challenge and was a big fan there, when I discovered your podcast I started from the beginning and just started binging episodes. Especially through Covid and being home so much when I am running errands without the kids, cooking, or even going to sleep, I have your podcast on. I love how you guys play off each other and do you make me laugh. Thank you for being a part of my “me-time” every day.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mEGGOwaffle
    Oct 3, 2022
    10

    reviewed: The Brain Candy Podcast

    Women (and cats) rule!

    Leaving a five-star review to offset the (stupid) one-star reviews mentioned in the most recent episode (or maybe second most recent episode - I’m behind the times because I live in SWFL and Ian f’ed up my Wi-Fi). Anyways! These are the two smartest, most honest, most relatable women in the podcast world. I’ve been a listener since episode 12 and will support Susie’s negativity (and subsequent teasing of Sarah’s camp endeavors) for as long as they have a platform. I love you both and all you do for women ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
684 Episodes 3.14k Ratings First Aired: Sep 8, 2015

The Brain Candy Podcast is Candy for Your Left Brain and Your Right Brain. Hosts Sarah Rice and Susie Meister from MTV's The Challenge discuss what gets their wheels turning in the worlds of pop culture, literature, science, and psychology. They will share their favorite insights on everything from reality TV to quantum physics. So enjoy some candy for your noggin with the Brain Candy Podcast.

Published by

People

684 Episodes 3.14k Ratings First Aired: Sep 8, 2015

The Brain Candy Podcast is Candy for Your Left Brain and Your Right Brain. Hosts Sarah Rice and Susie Meister from MTV's The Challenge discuss what gets their wheels turning in the worlds of pop culture, literature, science, and psychology. They will share their favorite insights on everything from reality TV to quantum physics. So enjoy some candy for your noggin with the Brain Candy Podcast.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00