twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Lisett517
    Apr 4
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Enough with the subscriptions

    Can you just release the episodes already

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mann0331
    Jan 27
    6

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Good podcast but it cuts off every 10 minutes.

    Enjoy the podcast but it shuts off 3 or 4 times every episode! Super annoying!!! Won’t turn back on without closing out the app and bringing it up again. All other podcasts work great. Just anything from Wondery!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AudLawSan
    Oct 19, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Voice actors detract from stories

    A lot of assumptions in the story telling and the voice actors are hyperbolic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alloverr13
    Oct 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Trick you into subscribing

    Very rude that they give you the first few episodes and then you have to pay to hear the rest. Dirty trick. Won’t subscribe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    k8ecash
    Sep 16, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Cheeeeeeeeesy

    Overly overdramatized. Just tell the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    twindaddy05
    Mar 7, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Lame

    Lame, cheesy and overdramatized.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Losksb
    Feb 23, 2021
    8

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Interesting series!

    I normally like the dramatization series that Wondery puts out like American history tellers & others. But this one is a bit cheesy at times with the voice actors and some of the music riffs are a bit much, but still told well! The writing is novel-like, so it feels like a dramatized audio book! All in all, an interesting listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lee Geranios
    Feb 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Well done

    Well done. I liked the dramatization.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    1336532
    Feb 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Not worth it

    Not worth the listen considering you only get to hear 1/18th of the story before they tell you to subscribe to another podcast service.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Miabella316
    Feb 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Such a great podcast!

    I love how this podcast keeps you interested by acting actors on the podcast. Really keeps me intrigued. Love this podcast and hope they bring more back. :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cestmoioui
    Jan 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Great

    Fascinating and gripping! Who doesn’t love some vintage crime

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    alisanicoleharrington
    Dec 23, 2020
    8

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Interesting stories

    Some of the voice overs are a little distracting and unconvincing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Djamezcua
    Dec 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    I want more

    I really enjoyed this Podcast and I wish there were more episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ProtestPedophiliaInstead
    Nov 24, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Lies

    FACT-CHECK: Kamala is not African-American.Also, one star for going political and involving ridiculous liberalism.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pumpkin243
    Nov 12, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Hokey voice acting

    I could do without the voice acting in these... it’s super hokey and at times offensive. Unnecessary at best it really detracts from what would otherwise be an excellently researched podcast. This goes for all of their other podcasts I’m afraid

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lulahbel
    Nov 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Best True Crime Podcast

    I’m so sad I finished this podcast story. It was so good. I feel like nothing compares to it at this point. So so so intriguing and well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bookiecalli
    Oct 27, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    2

    Gave ya 2 stars for involving politics. ESP liberal crooks

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ❤️thisgame
    Oct 12, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    good, but trigger warning

    i really liked this podcast and would give it five stars if it wasn’t for the voice acting and re-enactments. in episode two they re-enact the rape and murder of georgette bauerdorf and it is disgusting, violent, and triggering. it’s completely unnecessary and never should have been put in, or at LEAST have had a trigger warning. (if you’d like to skip that scene, it’s from about 25:48-26:12)nearly all of the other re-enactments and voice acting are cringey, but worth suffering through for the story. other than that, it’s an informative and interesting podcast with excellent narration and storytelling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Racheow
    Sep 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Trigger Warning-Episode 2

    I started listening to this podcast recently and liked it until I got to episode 2. They use voice actors to reenact the sexual assault and murder of Georgette. There is no reason at all to include this audio for anything but shock value. It was extremely triggering and upsetting. I listen to podcasts about true crime where sexual assaults have taken place and all of these creators are able to speak on these subjects without trying to recreate the sounds. That was totally unnecessary and disgusting. I can’t believe a publication this large would “okay” something like this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bai1009
    Sep 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: The Black Dahlia Serial Killers

    Not worth listening to

    I love the idea but it's more ads than facts. Almost every 10 minutes there's an ad or 2 as if this is a TV show 😒

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
54 Episodes 3.24k Ratings First Aired: Dec 19, 2016

Hollywood and Crime is a ground-breaking true crime series about the most infamous murders in Tinseltown history.In The Black Dahlia Serial Killers, host Tracy Pattin investigates the sensational unsolved murder of Elizabeth Short. Known as the Black Dahlia, Short was a star-struck young woman whose body was found completely severed at the waist in January 1947. Many remember her tragic story, yet few know that more than a dozen other women died in similar circumstances around that same time.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
54 Episodes 3.24k Ratings First Aired: Dec 19, 2016

Hollywood and Crime is a ground-breaking true crime series about the most infamous murders in Tinseltown history.In The Black Dahlia Serial Killers, host Tracy Pattin investigates the sensational unsolved murder of Elizabeth Short. Known as the Black Dahlia, Short was a star-struck young woman whose body was found completely severed at the waist in January 1947. Many remember her tragic story, yet few know that more than a dozen other women died in similar circumstances around that same time.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00