twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Soccer-mom
    Mar 19
    4

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Bland

    This was my least favorite of the Wondery podcasts. The tapes were difficult to hear properly and it felt like the series dragged on to an anticlimactic ending. But mostly it felt like the host’s self indulgent trip down memory lane.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nomegustafutbol
    Mar 13
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Excellent podcast

    Such a bizarre and original story- it’s hard to believe it really happened. Mystery, intrigue, nostalgia, crime, psychology, plot twists… it’s all there.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bat adam
    Mar 9
    2

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Excellent!

    This is a podcast that has stayed with me long after I listened to it. Touching, mysterious, and thoughtful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Karma-Police!
    Mar 9
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Late to the party

    This was really cool. A fresh story that will have the hair on your neck standing up. I really enjoyed this

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ssmelsie
    Feb 18
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    I’m so sad it’s over… omg 😭

    So so good. Long live Allen

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    deadleaves X dirtyground
    Feb 6
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Wow!!

    A friend of mine told me about this a while ago and I’m sorry I didn’t listen till now! So interesting. I can really see why and how Allan because so engulfed in his work with the line. Such a great story!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lanzz12
    Feb 1
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Great

    Really interesting stuff. Definitely never knew about this before and I was super interested!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Robo2830
    Jan 5
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Very good

    Binged in a day. Well done and so very interesting

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hipie@heart
    Dec 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Excellent

    Wish this show could go on longer. I didn’t want to listen to the last show, I was afraid

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shelbs.jpg
    Dec 16, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Not True Crime but an Ok biography

    Really is just about how the wife feels in the aftermath of the Apology line. If that was how it was presented I would’ve enjoyed it more. But the wife is annoying and I feel like I could’ve gotten more from an outside standpoint.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wwkpzmb
    Dec 14, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Waste of time

    They build up for the first 3 episodes and make you think something happened and in the end it wasn’t even related. Boring.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lynn6412009
    Dec 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    R I c h I e

    🤫

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Srvinhim
    Dec 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Loved it!

    Such a great podcast. Tried to put myself in Allen’s shoes in regards to his obsession with Richie. I think I would’ve been the same way. I never knew The Apology Line ever existed. Wish we had something like that now...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ricky4rmthebay
    Nov 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Great!

    I have been addicted to podcasts this last month or so. I just started this one and it amazes me how it puts me right there! I have never been to New York but this makes me feel like I’m there and I kinda scared to listen at night! It’s great! Looking forward to the next episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MakMack
    Nov 13, 2021
    4

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Not True Crime

    If you are interested in true crime, this podcast will only disappoint. It’s a nice story, but definitely not true crime. It’s a love letter from a widow to her lost husband. If you a looking for a good story, it’s an easy listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ryeee G
    Nov 10, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Not great.

    Feels kind of bait-and-switched. Too much about the narrator (the subject’s wife) and not enough about the story. We don’t need the story of how they met to hear about The Apology Line.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dibbledoob
    Nov 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Bad narration

    The female voice is so annoying and forced the fact that it goes from the apology line to the life of this nothing lady is a complete disservice to listeners nobody cares about this dumb ladies life and the fact it’s herself telling the story just makes it so self conceited this is supposed to be about Allan not his loser gf

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AlyssaRose924
    Oct 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Super eerie!

    Perfect for spooky season. Disturbing and interesting!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Krazyman98😄
    Oct 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Perfect

    👌🏻

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nenesb
    Oct 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: The Apology Line

    Binge-worthy

    A friend recommended I listen to this and I couldn’t stop. Binged all tapes today and I laughed, I cried, I was scared for people..it was everything I wasn’t expecting and I love it!!!! Made me think: “what would I apologize for?”Thank you for sharing this story! ♥️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
33 Episodes 8k Ratings First Aired: Jan 5, 2021

If you could call a number and say you’re sorry, and no one would know…what would you apologize for? For fifteen years, you could call a number in Manhattan and do just that. This is the story of the line, and the man at the other end who became consumed by his own creation. He was known as “Mr. Apology.” As thousands of callers flooded the line, confessing to everything from shoplifting to infidelity, drug dealing to murder, Mr. Apology realized he couldn’t just listen. He had to do something, even if it meant risking everything. From Wondery the makers of Dr. Death and The Shrink Next Door, comes a story about empathy, deception and obsession. Marissa Bridge, who knew Mr. Apology better than anyone, hosts this six episode series.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
33 Episodes 8k Ratings First Aired: Jan 5, 2021

If you could call a number and say you’re sorry, and no one would know…what would you apologize for? For fifteen years, you could call a number in Manhattan and do just that. This is the story of the line, and the man at the other end who became consumed by his own creation. He was known as “Mr. Apology.” As thousands of callers flooded the line, confessing to everything from shoplifting to infidelity, drug dealing to murder, Mr. Apology realized he couldn’t just listen. He had to do something, even if it meant risking everything. From Wondery the makers of Dr. Death and The Shrink Next Door, comes a story about empathy, deception and obsession. Marissa Bridge, who knew Mr. Apology better than anyone, hosts this six episode series.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00