twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Emkkurr
    Jan 6
    4

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Brutal Research

    This clown sure spent a lot of time bashing Canada for someone who didn’t even have his facts straight about the country. I can only assume his other episodes contain as much misinformation. Production is dope, though. Credit where credit is due I guess.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CaitlynBird
    Jan 4
    2

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Annoyed

    This was one of my all time favourite podcasts. I never got to finish season one before they took it off and now they want to make us pay to listen to it 🙄 like really

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nyalathotep
    Jan 1
    6

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Host is a tool

    Production values good, stories interesting enough. but host is a reactionary manbaby, victim blamer and dickstroking ignoramus who doesn’t understand crime or psychology. Oh well.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    vpakg
    Dec 31, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Used to like it, but can’t stand the host.

    I used to like the show, but it seems like the host has become more and more comfortable voicing his bigotry and simple-minded ideologies, turned me off and I dropped the podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bridgecitybreakdown
    Dec 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    I thought this was a true crime podcast

    This dude is toxic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lublu1976
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Best crime podcast

    Definitely BEST crime podcast, the host is incredible; worth listening, you won’t regret.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hhbsoveobs
    Dec 18, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Ep. 171.

    I have listened to this since the get go and have loved it other than the occasional time being put off by the hosts opinion or somewhat arrogant delivery. Mostly good with him. Except 171. He was entirely too harsh with his sarcastic criticism of the Canadian justice system. A little too rich coming from an American where people are in jail for life for minor drug offences or on death row or executed for a crime they may not even have committed. Which is a pretty serious problem there, which most know if they are fan of true crime. Every country has there justice system problems, except Denmark apparently, so throwing stones and glass houses.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    laurent0303
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Obssessed

    Believe it or not I listen to it while im at my desk, working or studying. I loooove strange cases and true crime stories so of course i would love this. I thank Mike Boudet for this ! Im obssessed with this podcast ! ❤️❤️❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    g-g4storm
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Episode 109...so many panic attacks!!

    Great episode!! “Mhmmmm...” Interviewer says it so many times!! Just love it!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Wimferd
    Dec 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Episode 175

    I’ve been listening for years. This is the first and probably will be the only time I write what I think about what Mike created. That episode changed me. Incredible work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AvaAdore33
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Best True Crime Podcast

    I've tried listening to many other true crime podcasts. None are as engaging as Sword and Scale. Personally, I love the host Mike. Everyone has their own opinion of course but I love his offbeat sarcasm, the narration is great. I also love the audio recordings off the 911 calls and trials, it adds to the story for me. No complaints. Keep doing what your doing SAS team! Also, the plus subscription is great and worth every penny if you are a fan. I am a proud supporter!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Che bags
    Dec 9, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Could be good but..

    Dude cries way too much about snowflakes and millennials.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HNM96
    Dec 8, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Terrible host, terrible content

    Don’t waste your time - there are countless other true crime podcasts that are well produced and don’t feature uneducated, bigoted hosts. Garbage.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RickJKettle
    Dec 8, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Great stories but...

    The host seems to love his own voice. Everything he says is unnecessarily stylised. It’s painful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cookiezzzz1983
    Dec 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Episode 175 - one of the best

    Well done on producing such a well formatted true crime podcast. One of the best out there. I have listened to all the episode but epidsode 175 was particularly well done. Sending lots of best wishes from Down Under x

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WhyYourProductSucks
    Dec 7, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Unachieved Potential

    The host is actually a good narrator and the cases are always interesting. The story telling for the most part is good too. BUT - He sounds professional and smart until he utters completely ignorant and idiotic things which will completely throw you off and pull you out from the story. He also relies on recordings from cases waaayyyyyy too much. If I wanted to listen to those I’d go find them but I’m here cause I want you to tell me the story. But I guess not. There’s many other great podcasts out there that I’d recommend before this one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sugarpinx
    Dec 2, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Don’t waste your time

    There are lots of great true crime podcasts out there. This isn’t one. The host is a misogynistic clown that loves the sound of his own voice. Picture a dude who’s read too many articles on pickup artistry and thinks he’s Casanova. Ew.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Celiandra
    Nov 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Simply the best. Better than al the rest.

    No words to describe the complete potential of this podcast... best narrative, best voice, best subjects chosen. That’s really a number 1. And his voice is such a turn on!!! (Apologies to the beautiful girlfriend, but truth be told... that’s probably how he got her!!!)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hansen1989
    Nov 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Libtards??

    How does this show only have 4 stars?? I have been listening for years and it is hands down the best true-crime podcast out there. If your offended by every little thing, then yeah it’s not for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    puppy6382
    Nov 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sword and Scale

    Twitter at mboudet

    This guy has a brain made out of dog feces. Go look at his twitter first. Listen to casefile. Five stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
192 Episodes 53.4k Ratings First Aired: Jan 4, 2015 🇺🇸

The Sword and Scale true-crime podcast is an immersive audio experience covering the dark side of humanity and human nature. Our stories delve into the worst of the worst and include murder, rape, dismemberment and cannibalism. No crime is too brutal and no victim is too pure. The worst monsters are real.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
192 Episodes 53.4k Ratings First Aired: Jan 4, 2015 🇺🇸

The Sword and Scale true-crime podcast is an immersive audio experience covering the dark side of humanity and human nature. Our stories delve into the worst of the worst and include murder, rape, dismemberment and cannibalism. No crime is too brutal and no victim is too pure. The worst monsters are real.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00