twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    Allen.Shepard
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    An intelligent dive into a variety of topics.

    Joe and Rob do a ton of research into a variety of topics in an interesting and intelligent manner. Seekers of knowledge will always learn something new.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    2021auntiedot
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Best podcast

    Most interesting, entertaining worthwhile podcast you can listen to. The antidote to politics and covid.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    starcrosd
    Dec 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Stay weird, STBYM team.

    I really think Robert and Joe have some of the hardest jobs in podcasting. Their subject matter has to be left of mainstream, but not too out of the main; scientific but not too scientific, academic without being dry, fun without losing rigor, etc. — they’re not a straight science podcast, or a straight “random facts” podcast or even a straight “guys chatting” podcast. They’ve basically built themselves a brand of balancing on a really fine line. And overall their brand is amazing. This is absolutely the best science themed podcast out there and it’s ALSO the most entertaining podcast out there. Obviously imo, but year over year, for what—10 years now?—this podcast has consistently balanced that line as best it can and produced incredible content. I’m obviously a fan. The only detractor is the iHeartRadio purchase because of all of the commercials, and because of my eternal fear that iHeart might cancel this podcast (I have no idea if that’s realistic but it’s a definite fear I have)!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    184!3
    Dec 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Longtime listener, first time caller

    The addition of weird house cinema took a podcast I already loved and added a whole new level of enjoyment.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    strvvuvuvcrxtub
    Dec 14, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Stuff to like blow your like mind.

    The like content is like good but unless you are like from the like speaking generation the like show is like hard to like sometimes like listen to. If you like know what I like mean.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ChiefDQ
    Dec 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Best of the science podcasts

    My go-to Science Podcast in spite of the name. Very factual logical and relevant information without the arrogance condescension and irrelevant self-indulgent banter of some of the other podcasts if tried.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    barbcory
    Dec 11, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Nice job hosts

    This is good talk about other thing not just what you talk about. You are doing good nore interesting topics.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Gill Man (Gillster)
    Nov 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Excited For More

    Love the pod. Looking forward to more content from Robert and Joe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    #118
    Nov 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Diggin the podcasts!

    I love you guys! I’m less interested in the Weirdhouse, but I definitely enjoyed the Anthology of Horror! Keep up the good work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    poodlebot
    Nov 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Always interesting and thought provoking

    I have listened to this show for years and it continues to be one of my favorites. The hosts are genuinely interested in the subject and the cover a range of topics that incorporates science fiction, horror, and mythology as it relates to real-world science. I am especially fond of the episodes that delve into mythological creatures, such as the recent episode on the Slavic leishi, the exploration of ancient cultures and their scientific beliefs, or episodes that explore interesting historical theories like the bicameral mind episodes from a few years back. I also enjoy the "science of..." episodes, like the science of dune or lord of the rings, where the hosts use elements from works of fiction as jumping-off points for discussions of real-world science. I find them to be a good length and pace,m. While I don't love commercials any more than the next person, I recognize that they keep the show free for me, and I can generally skip them if I need to. Ive been less a fan of the few IBM-sponsored episodes they did, but the hosts themselves do their best to make even a sponsored episode interesting and relevant to their audience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    marketpop
    Nov 17, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    The Bed

    Nice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    girlsonfilm
    Nov 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    A perfect intersection between science and nerd culture

    If you love interesting science topics AND mythology, comic books, science fiction, fantasy, D&D, b-movies, or any of that fun stuff... you will LOVE this show!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rt mo
    Nov 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Keep doing Weirdhouse!

    It’s always been the best part of STBYM when you relate the science to pop culture. I look forward to October when it’s all about the anthology tie in. So this series is right in my boathouse. I’d say just ignore the naysayers because this is a gift and doesn’t supplant classic science episodes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ty86131
    Nov 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Weird house

    I love weirdhouse cinema!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SeaSiren11
    Nov 1, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Don’t you know how smart I am?!

    I love the information and general content, but there is no love lost between the hosts. Often it seems like a contest for who can make the most obscure references and utilize the greatest multisyllabic words. The nail in the coffin is iheart radio taking it over.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    I dunno what
    Oct 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    quite weird... just the way I like it.

    I gotta say, I love this show. Robert and Joe (along with past hosts) do a great job at selecting topics and issues that are both interesting and bizarre. STBYM takes a unique, scientific look at things you never would have expected, and it’s great. At times the hosts even get a little bit geekier than me, and it just makes me smile. Fantastic, just fantastic.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Schaarman
    Oct 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Entwertaining and informative

    The guys feel vlike old friends. The subjects are interesting and usually leave me wanting to look further.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    marketpop
    Oct 20, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    It sees you

    Real uplifting show...can’t u do better than this?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    orion's belt buckle
    Oct 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    Learning made fun

    A great podcast that never fails to take a considered approach to fascinating topics. A perfect listen for the curious of mind.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pennysfrom heavsn
    Oct 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Stuff To Blow Your Mind

    House of Wax

    It was both macabre and interesting. I did get a good laugh when you said “on the other hand”!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
1538 Episodes 5.44k Ratings First Aired: Jan 12, 2010 🇺🇸

Deep in the back of your mind, you’ve always had the feeling that there’s something strange about reality. There is. Join Robert Lamb and Joe McCormick as they examine neurological quandaries, cosmic mysteries, evolutionary marvels and our transhuman future.

Published by

People

1538 Episodes 5.44k Ratings First Aired: Jan 12, 2010 🇺🇸

Deep in the back of your mind, you’ve always had the feeling that there’s something strange about reality. There is. Join Robert Lamb and Joe McCormick as they examine neurological quandaries, cosmic mysteries, evolutionary marvels and our transhuman future.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00