twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    @the🐐
    May 11
    8

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Can’t listen to them all

    I hate that I can’t listen to all the pod cast But other than that 💯

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jg8187
    Mar 30
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Please do ravens vs steelers

    ^^^^

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sad dubs
    Oct 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Awesome podcast

    It is so cool and it is fun to learn about sports

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Funky ^_^
    Sep 9, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Pay walls

    Why make fans pay now? We listen to all the ads.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Baseball fan 0917
    Jul 21, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Connor vs Khabib

    Why can I only listen to one episode? Thank you! Love the podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Taken it Slow...
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Sports Wats

    Love these! Absolutely riveting. I could listen to these nonstop. Takes me back in time to when sports were real, and not all this Marxist, social justice, woke, critical race theory nonsense. Oh to make it American again! Job well done, Wondry!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Taylor Leigh V
    Dec 9, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Anti Capitalism....?

    I was with this podcast until the narrator placed capitalism in the same category as racism and the Soviet Union during he globetrotter podcast. If you are I’ll informed or don’t have the intellectual ability to understand history or do your job with diligence do not bother doing a podcast. This has become another worthless voice among thousands dropping on deaf ears. Very lost.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MarcAlexander7
    Dec 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Can’t wait ‘til y’all come back!

    To everyone hating-it’s a “hiatus,” not a cancellation. So, I have enjoyed the 16 seasons thus far and look forward to Sports Wars’ return when the hiatus is done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hbdfjkAKLMS?:<"
    Oct 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    I love Wondery

    But can you guys do Bears v Pacers

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ken Ess
    Sep 27, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    I'm done with anything Wondery

    Faithful listener, spread the word to many podcast junkies at my work. Then you go and tease the show, but wait now you faithful listeners that grew the show from day one and have endured all the repetitive commercials have to pay. The hardest part is getting the attention of an audience and keeping it. You had it and threw it all away. Reading the comments I am not the only one to make this decision.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JRock80430
    Sep 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Don’t let this be the last season

    Why is this the last season. This is an awesome show. You have so many more you could do. Like Duke vs UNC

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PENS FAN 49
    Sep 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    NHL?

    NHL series pls

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Saperstein family
    Sep 11, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    FICTION!!

    I am Abe Saperstein’s granddaughter. You say at the end of the HARLEM GLOBETROTTER’S podcast this is a dramatization and you are using Ben Green’s book as a reference. Green never spoke to my family. This is horrible, you are trying to pass this off as facts. You should really do a much better job when researching a topic for your shows. After hearing the “dramatization” about the Globetrotters, I would have serious doubt , on any of your other podcasts that you produce. I think it’s a good idea to take an hiatus, so you can get your FACTS straight!!! Shameful

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Psbejcissmnd
    Sep 10, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Of Course You’d Go Exclusive

    I have been a major fan of Wondery Podcasts. I am majorly disappointed that the last season of Sports Wars is only on Wondery Plus. What was the point of all of the ads before if we can’t listen to the last season unless we pay?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    slvrgldmtls
    Sep 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Why?

    Why?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    areallyannoyedcustomer
    Aug 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    Why!?

    Why is this the last season!? There’s so many more great stories for your team to put out

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ForeverFarris
    Aug 29, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    I’m not a sheep

    Production value is off the charts, but Wondery continues to take their best podcasts and makes them exclusive to Spotify, or Wondery+ a paid subscription service. No thank you. I’m not following. Unsubscribed and deleted. Sorry, you lost another loyal listener.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Big Dude
    Aug 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    I’m impressed

    You all do a great job! Why are y’all leaving? I swear — you’re one of the rare diversions from the contrived bull crap in this crazy ass country of ours.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    g_man_joe
    Aug 23, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    yep, it is about sports

    This is a show i listen to that has good content, but I don't need to focus on it while it is on. Which works for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    D-Patt Jr.
    Aug 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Sports Wars

    NASCAR needs one

    Love all the stories so far, even ones I thought I wouldn’t care for. Would love to hear you do one on Earnhardt versus Gordon from the 90s in NASCAR.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
154 Episodes 3.54k Ratings First Aired: Apr 5, 2019 🇺🇸

Sports rivalries can fuel fans and athletes to fight and argue for years. But what’s the real story behind these epic battles?From Wondery, the company behind “Business Wars” and “American Scandal” comes SPORTS WARS, a new series that offers an immersive look at some of the greatest athletic rivalries of all time: two superpower nations facing off in the Miracle on Ice. The battle for the starting quarterback gig in Green Bay between Brett Favre and Aaron Rodgers. And many more.Host Dan Rubenstein (Sports Illustrated, SB Nation) will take you from the grudge matches to the pranks, from the tantrums to the triumphs: what really happened, who was right, who was wrong -- and you can decide whose side you’re on.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
154 Episodes 3.54k Ratings First Aired: Apr 5, 2019 🇺🇸

Sports rivalries can fuel fans and athletes to fight and argue for years. But what’s the real story behind these epic battles?From Wondery, the company behind “Business Wars” and “American Scandal” comes SPORTS WARS, a new series that offers an immersive look at some of the greatest athletic rivalries of all time: two superpower nations facing off in the Miracle on Ice. The battle for the starting quarterback gig in Green Bay between Brett Favre and Aaron Rodgers. And many more.Host Dan Rubenstein (Sports Illustrated, SB Nation) will take you from the grudge matches to the pranks, from the tantrums to the triumphs: what really happened, who was right, who was wrong -- and you can decide whose side you’re on.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
0:00 0:00