twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Tobager
    Jan 13
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    My Favorite Series

    Taped interviews and David’s warm and evocative story-telling allow the listener to “get to know” the characters and visualize the various locations snd scenes. It’s easy to lose yourself in the mysteries. I’ve binge-listened to one season at a time...road trips, home projects, long hikes...totally immersed in the stories. Looking forward to Season 7. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kickbackkid08
    Jan 11
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Hunnit

    100%

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ani kname
    Jan 8
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Poetic, sensitive approach to gut wrenching subject matter.

    David’s insight and personal commentary on each case he covers is part of what makes this show work so well. Haven’t been able to find anything in this genre that has the same feel. Great depth of reporting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TeeTee218
    Jan 5
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Wow

    David is mesmerizing in a good way! I needed a great podcast with a voice I can tolerate. I found it!Thanks for all your do, David.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bulldogbass
    Dec 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    The best

    I discovered this podcast by listening to an interview that Bob Ruff did with David Ridgen on the Truth & Justice podcast. This is the best true crime podcast I have ever listened to and there have been a lot. I love the “real time” interviews. This podcast is truly engaging. My only bad review would be some of the music chosen for some of the seasons. Particularly Season 1 & 2’s theme music. It is just.....awful. Sounds like Tiny Tim singing. But again, my opinion. I’m thankful that the real “meat” of the podcast is so compelling. David’s approach to families, witnesses, and anyone involved in the case is so even keeled. The absolute best podcast I have ever listened to. I feel guilty wanting more and more because of what the victim’s families go through reliving their nightmares. Oder TW Fisher from Season 2 destroys my heart when she cries. I hope they all find answers and peace.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    elisego
    Dec 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Fantastic narration

    The cases are interesting and extremely well researched, but what I am most impressed with is the narrator and writing. Beautiful, economical, and perfectly evocative.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    annawxyz
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Amazing

    Brings me to tears every time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jay@88
    Dec 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Excellent investigative podcast

    The effort David takes is appreciated. It’s more facts that are first hand rather than reading from an investigation report. Good to hear all sides of the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bornofcanadianparents
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Love this podcast!

    David is so kind and thoughtful when he interviews the families. His voice is silky smooth. He’s the only Canadian who’s accent I forgive. Can’t get enough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    leslie_will
    Dec 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Just love Ridgen

    I’m not particularly drawn to the cases themselves, and it can be slow to develop, but I will listen to anything Ridgen does. He is brilliant and genuine. He is able to gain the trust of the families which allows them to open up and show a side that we would never know otherwise. Their pain is so palpable. This is what draws me into the cases...David’s relationship with the families. Mr. McNaughton in the first season and Odette in the second season are precious, and I wish I could take away all of their sadness.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bactay
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Great Podcast!

    This was the second podcast I found and years later I am still listening. I love David’s voice and the way the story is told. If you are looking for a deep dive into a story this is the podcast for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mrs. Trick
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Spellbinding.

    This is my absolute favorite true crime podcast. I love David’s style of interviewing and his ability to connect with others. I appreciate the follow ups! We need more episodes soon! Can’t get enough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    robot 3
    Dec 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Someone knows something

    David Ridge is an amazing story teller.Can’t wait to listen to more of his work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    krnlmbch
    Dec 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    PERFECT

    Everything about Season 5 was fantastic!PERFECTION=Sound,Clariry,Detail,Length of Episodes, Length of Season, Lack of Ads, Storytelling, Pace. I am sad to leave this little town and all the people I've met along the way...especially The Browns. Father and son. Special People.Thank you for telling their story & your PERFECT PODCAST!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BloodClaw199
    Nov 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    It’s on repeat

    I’ve never been so grounded in a podcast before. It’s real, it’s tragic, and it makes you really appreciate everyone and everything in your life. David is an amazing journalist and the way he tells people’s stories is amazing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sam75640
    Nov 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    CBC, Pls Put More Resources Toward This

    It’s hard to find crime podcasts that actually do investigations rather than just rehashing other’s work. This podcast does this extremely well. David Ridgen feels like a really good journalist. He asks good questions and seems to form connections with and have empathy for victim’s family members. He has a “real” personality, which makes for easy and captivating listening. This is not someone reading off a script… this is someone invested in people’s stories. He’s really good at what he does and chooses interesting stories and does the REAL work to uncover NEW information. My favourite seasons are 2

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    IVYMTL
    Nov 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    How to download season 4

    I listened to season 5 and I’m hooked. I’m trying to listen to season 4. How can I do that? Thanks.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KRhoadie
    Nov 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Great Listen

    Very well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jas1000
    Nov 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    Wish I’d found this podcast sooner!

    Please keep making new episodes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cold Case Buff
    Nov 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Someone Knows Something

    AMAZING WORK

    This podcast is so well done. David really pulls you into the events with the descriptions he provides and the interviews. The fact that David is dedicated to finding the truth plays out during the interviews, in the special way he communicates.Keep up the great work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
79 Episodes 17.3k Ratings First Aired: Mar 1, 2016 🇨🇦

Host David Ridgen joins victims' family members as they investigate cold cases, tracking down leads, speaking to suspects and searching for answers. S1: Adrien McNaughton. S2 Sheryl Sheppard. S3: Dee ...

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
79 Episodes 17.3k Ratings First Aired: Mar 1, 2016 🇨🇦

Host David Ridgen joins victims' family members as they investigate cold cases, tracking down leads, speaking to suspects and searching for answers. S1: Adrien McNaughton. S2 Sheryl Sheppard. S3: Dee ...

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
0:00 0:00