twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    ln7001
    Jan 29
    6

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    It is alright but I won’t keep listening

    Some of the content is interesting I’m just not super fond with how the show is presented. Amber’s voice gets annoying which is tough because her role has nothing to do with the research; so it feels pointless I’m sorry I do like other last podcast on the left shows

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Haley Robin
    Jan 23
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Good research, good intentions, great hosts 💓

    SPUN is a very thoughtfully researched show, and Natalie and Amber are truly excellent hosts. I’ve learned A LOT. But more importantly I feel that this show handles news of the missing and the missing-missing in a more kind and responsible way than treating them like sources of true crime entertainment. Thank you both for your hard work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Primadonnared3825
    Dec 8, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Love this Show

    Just keeps getting better and better. Amber may be my spirit animal.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bugdootle
    Dec 4, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Such a needed podcast

    We really live in a society where the missing blonde white girl matters more than the thousands of missing girls and women that are marginalized. The fact that Natalie has such an obvious passion to right this wrong is amazing. My daughter is one of these marginalized women and knowing Natalie and her loud and proud voice would care if something happened to her is why this show matters. All the girls and women that are missing, exploited, murdered etc. matter regardless of race, ethnicity, sex assigned at birth, sexual orientation, being unhoused or fighting the disease of addiction, they matter, they deserve a voice! Thanks ladies for the part you play in what is hopefully a societal (though super slow) change in the value of all humans.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Staceybryan621
    Nov 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    I’ve found my ppl

    And I feel seen. That’s all. That’s the whole review.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PoohBear ✨
    Nov 11, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Release Times

    First of all 100/10 for the research, content, passion, and information! I love Natalie’s research and serious tone paired with Amber’s passion when Natalie tells her something INSANE and her comedy against the awful people in these cases!My only complaint is that the episodes aren’t released when they say they’re going to be. I totally understand life is crazy - I just get super excited for episodes from my LPN pods! I would be cool with even a SPUN update on social if the episode is going to be late! Keep doing an amazing job, ladies! I appreciate you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Partcactus
    Nov 3, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    So much potential!

    Okay, I’ve listened to almost every episode. I appreciate the approach, I think doing the work to make a podcast about under represented exploited people and populations is super needed. Could LPOTL find a person of color to be involved? Could they find a cohost for Natalie who has a single insightful thing to say? Amber’s hot takes are insane, she makes everything about her AND the jokes are really rough. She doesn’t seem to be in touch with reality. Imagine what could be done for others if an actual comedian or someone who at least will read up on the issues was on the show. Could do a lot with a platform like this on a network like this, hope there’s some changes to come!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    E.Wright.
    Oct 22, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    love it but needs some editing help

    i really love the content of the podcast and love the banter between the two hosts. my issue is with their editing. the ads literally pop up mid sentence and they’re really jarring, especially the one where the woman is whispering in a terrifying ASMR voice suddenly. i also noticed that during a reading of a woman’s last will and testament, the loud rock song outro started playing over the reading and it seemed really disrespectful to that woman’s last words.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mimimiimii
    Oct 21, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    My favorite podcast!

    Thank you, Natalie and Amber!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LadyMirkk
    Oct 19, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Premise is great. Execution needs work

    I keep returning to this podcast because the topics are interesting and I love a lot of other Lpn shows, but the same issues always come up for me as a listener. I feel like I am constantly waiting for the actual topic to be brought up… there is so much fluff and sidebar conversations. The last episode I listened to, I didn’t even know what the actual topic was supposed to be and it was over an hour long. I also find some of Amber’s commentary unrelatable in a cringey way and she comes off as uneducated about and lacking any connection to the content. I really wish there was better structure and more actual content rather than Natalie explaining everything to Amber and rampant sidebar conversations. At least introduce the topic in the first 15 minutes. These are important stories to tell

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ericaoh1
    Oct 11, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Please make the episode titles less confusing

    I love this podcast but please make the episode titles relevant and short.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    internetbridget
    Oct 7, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    The Best

    Smart and funny. You two made me laugh harder today than I have probably laughed in 3 years. Bless you. Carry on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Boscorito
    Oct 7, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    You are the best!

    Natalie, i learn so much from you. important information about these cases, also HOW you talk about sensitive subjects. super inspiring ! hi amber! you are awesome too! down to earth and fun!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    abisnailmarie
    Oct 1, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Please don’t make fun of SA victims.

    Firstly, I love the content here, Natalie does a great job of researching and speaking respectively on the sensitive topics at hand. I want to support and encourage the ladies of LPOTL whenever possible! I just finished the most recent multipart on para social exploitation, and I was hooked! That being said, I strongly urge Amber to reassess her use of humor. Adding levity to dark and sensitive topics is totally fine- I love this network for a reason! But Amber’s tendency to shame and victim blame, including just outright making fun of child SA victims is really cringy and damaging to the spirit of the podcast. I think the goal would be to empower women, children and underrepresented groups, but Amber chooses to make the butt of the jokes. I recognize maybe her sense of humor isn’t the same as my own and I can accept that, but please, Amber, your commentary lands best when you make fun of yourself or the ‘bad guys’.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chelsea102
    Sep 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    ✨You ladies are awesome 👏..I can’t even express in words how much I love and appreciate you both being so genuine, bold and unapologetic! . I enjoy listening and think it’s so important that you are bringing all these dark topics to light! Keep up the amazing content ! Sincerely, ✨Chelsea - listening From Harrisburg Pennsylvania! 🌈❤️🥰☺️🌺🥂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CurlyKate29
    Sep 27, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Good but irksome

    I love their episodes but some of Amber’s commentary really interferes with Natalie’s explanation and becomes irritating. But overall it’s a great show and gives much needed attention to important topics!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Iamlou__92
    Sep 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    I love y’all

    💗

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TitanUranus420
    Sep 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    “Eff him with a chainsaw!”

    Amber and Natalie have done such an amazing job on this podcast. Between the research, the commentary on such dark topics, and the brevity they sprinkle in, I was hooked from the first episode. I’ve been listening to shows from LPN for years now and was so excited to have a women-lead true crime show to listen to and never fail to suggest it to anyone I know who likes podcasts. Amber and Natalie are both shining lights in a sometimes depressing world and I couldn’t be more happy to have a weekly episode from them to make me rage and laugh despite myself. Love you ladies!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Darjeeling77
    Sep 18, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Ok but needs work

    Shows premise is solid and Natalie does pretty good research. Amber doesn’t though. It would work a lot better following the lpotl method. 2 solid to medium researchers and the response person, the Ben Kissel. Amber would be the perfect reaction host, to two others delivering facts. That way we could appreciate Amber’s comedic input, without her informative input. She just doesn’t have resources to back up what she says, and sometimes clearly needs to do more research. 2 host TC pods are hard, imo. There’s just too much overreacting to information both hosts already know. That’s what makes lpotl interesting, and I think would improve this one. I say this all as a true lover of the Brighter Side, and longtime roundtable fan.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chatte26
    Sep 17, 2022
    4

    reviewed: Some Place Under Neith

    Poor quality control

    I don’t understand how they can consistently put up episodes that don’t have an outro or have such weak clip quality. Does someone listen to these before they get pushed out to the feed?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
72 Episodes 999 Ratings First Aired: Mar 7, 2021

Some Place Under Neith is a deep dive exploration into cases of missing women. Producer and stunt woman Natalie Jean and comedian Amber Nelson laugh maniacally as they burrow into these fascinating stories and find out how we all can help. Brought to you by The Last Podcast Network. Art by @chaos_magic

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
72 Episodes 999 Ratings First Aired: Mar 7, 2021

Some Place Under Neith is a deep dive exploration into cases of missing women. Producer and stunt woman Natalie Jean and comedian Amber Nelson laugh maniacally as they burrow into these fascinating stories and find out how we all can help. Brought to you by The Last Podcast Network. Art by @chaos_magic

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00