twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Loganfool
    Feb 17
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Excellent

    Intelligent and eerie. I love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RhinoHanson
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Thoroughly unnervingly fulfilling

    A creepy tranquility. Posed eloquently and provocatively, keeps me intrigued episode after episode. So much well thought out creativity, this is a top notch podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Etceteraetceteraetcetera
    Aug 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Instant favorite; and a year on

    This pod has absolutely the best writing and narration out there. The degree of content she brings is staggering, as well as chilling. Her creative skills are above and beyond anything in the same genre. Highly recommended.Still my favorite, never missing a session. Format solid and unwavering to time— the Illusive Host always touches a nerve, sheer brilliance with research and delivery; never without a shuddering visceral response.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bezzy20
    Aug 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    It was my favorite...

    But it seems as though the show has ended. I’ll still hold out hope for another week...please start again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Duckie5483
    Jul 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Soothing for a dark mind

    Perfect blend of dark content brought by a soothing voice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sfulps007
    Jul 17, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Stupid

    They have 2 minutes to tell a horror story and spend 2 minutes blathering.Zero stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    QT tgbhdngrbc
    Jul 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Amazing

    Great and educational

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    idonthaveanickname148
    Jun 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Great podcast

    It shows you exactly how you to be a kid

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Justinlapekes
    Jun 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Great podcast.

    I love that each story is combined with a bit of a history lesson and social commentary to really give you an introspected look at yourself and our culture. Very unique and nicely done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lucas Brandon 13
    May 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    The Max in Creepy Infotainment!

    This podcast has the dual perfection of being intensely spooky and unsettling while also keeping you gripped with interesting facts and spellbinding stories! Verity Clayton has perfected a voice and style that simultaneously soothes and frightens with its deceptive subtlety. I’ve listened and relistened more times than I can count and recommended to all my friends!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TJWright
    Feb 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Outstanding podcast!

    The stories told by our charming hostess are well told and thought provoking.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MillerDH
    Feb 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    A Spoonful of Sinister

    Imagine an eldritch Mary Poppins telling you creepy yet insightful bedtime stories... The Illusive Host has a gift for making each individual episode feel as though she is speaking directly to the listener, thereby creating a personally immersive experience. The audio production is very good quality and the accompanying art and photography created in tandem with each episode lends additional substance to the storytelling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Greggor1974
    Oct 25, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    You need this podcast in your life!

    A terrific, well paced, well produced podcast that is teeming with atmosphere! Each episode is short enough for a "quick fix" but can all too easily turn into "one more episode" and before you know it you're many hours and episodes deep!The juxtaposition of Verity's rich and eerily calming voice with the tense and chilling subject matter gives the show a palpable weight that envelops you like a blanket you'd crawl into during a dark and stormy night. Add to that a fantastic selection of backing music that inserts the perfect amount of ambience without being a distraction and you have yourself a podcast that you need to immediately put inside you ear holes!Why are you still reading this review? Go and listen to this podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Citrus Sunshine
    Sep 20, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Disturbing

    This isn’t just scary stories. They are told in such a way that they leave you feeling that the world is slightly off kilter.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Holski
    Sep 18, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Extraordinary!

    I am So addicted to this podcast🥰 This is artistic, thought provoking, terrifying, and beautiful. I “binge listened” to all of them, and can’t wait for each new episode to come out!! The calming, beautiful way each topic is covered, will stir you, scare you, and even teach you in ways you can’t predict. I’m sharing it with everyone, it’s a work of Art💖 I hope there will be Many Many more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    blanquibel
    Aug 18, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    If I die before I awake

    I have suffered from sleep paralysis since I was 7 years old & let me tell you is the most horrifying experience anyone can go through. I still get it, but never as much as when I was younger. This story has to do w/ sleep paralysis, but also explains a lot of other factors or why we go through the same cycle & why those cycles are so important every night when we fall asleep 😴 SWEET DREAMS & THANX FOR SCARING ME TO SLEEP 💤 SUBLIME STORY!!!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JawnisRad
    Aug 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Your ears will want to binge this podcast

    From the first second of each episode you'll be captivated by this host's alluring voice. Each episode is an immersive exploration of the various aspects of fear and the different stories or urban legends that fit into that fear. You'll never want to go back to your real therapist again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Etceteraetceteraetcetera
    Aug 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Instant favorite

    This pod has absolutely the best writing and narration out there. The degree of content she brings is staggering, as well as chilling. Her creative skills are above and beyond anything in the same genre. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rda0609
    Jul 17, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Beautiful voice

    The content is so interesting and unique. However, her voice is so amazing that I would be willing to listen to anything she had to say with the exception of torturing small animals

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LouisePalanker
    Jul 9, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Scary Stories

    Creepy Goodness

    This is so immersive. You will be lulled into terror in the most intriguing possible way. Great story telling and so uniquely delivered. I highly recommend this podcast if you love a great, chillingly engulfing tale.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
51 Episodes 124 Ratings First Aired: Jan 3, 2019

Not your usual urban legends podcast. Scary Stories is an atmospheric exploration of the psychology of fear told through those classic stories that happened to a friend of a friend. Say a fond farewell to folklore because these are the stories we hope aren't true ...

Published by

People

Tagged with

Philosophy
51 Episodes 124 Ratings First Aired: Jan 3, 2019

Not your usual urban legends podcast. Scary Stories is an atmospheric exploration of the psychology of fear told through those classic stories that happened to a friend of a friend. Say a fond farewell to folklore because these are the stories we hope aren't true ...

Published by

People

Tagged with

Philosophy
0:00 0:00