twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    NoveBabyStar
    Nov 5, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    So nice, I’ve listened twice!

    And there is SO MUCH stuff that was seeded early in the campaign that didn’t pay off until 100 or 150 episodes later, I’m SO glad I listed again. Just an amazing, complex story and I love the characters - both the player’s and the NPCs. The voice actors are some of my new favorite people, I’m looking forward to anything else I’m able to find them in. And everything is so well explained that someone new to both podcasts and TTRPGs never felt lost. 10/10, would definitely recommend… and will probably listen again at some point in the future.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tinkpetz
    Sep 12, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Incredible

    RQ did such a good job explaining the gameplay mechanics to help this newbie feel like she knew what was going on. All of the actors displayed such deep thought about their characters. They cared for each other and the audience, discussing difficult topics thoughtfully and providing diverse representation. The story was hilarious and heartbreaking and I can’t believe it’s over. 💔

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    egcdf147
    Aug 2, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    My favorite podcast of all time

    As an avid RQ fan and a big listener to a number of actual plays, I had high expectations for RQG, and this show blew them out of the water. This campaign is incredibly well structured, the talent is fantastic, and the story will get you hooked right from the beginning. Standing out from other actual plays, RQG is soundscaped, which immerses the listener even further, and you’d be hard pressed to find even a side quest plot which does not ultimately tie into the overall story-arc (no small feat for a 5+ year campaign). If you enjoy story-driven actual plays, you should listen to RQG!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jen12345678887654321
    Jul 4, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    This show has changed how I view things

    I love all the characters and I appreciate how they change based on the audience and what makes people comfortable. They set a good standard for how to have a kind and fun table

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EldestMissBear
    Apr 25, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Hilarious and Accessible

    I just started listening and this is fantastic! I play using the pathfinder system, although I’ve never bothered to learn the fiber combat mechanics. Alex explains them in a very comprehensive way. And characters are so far hilarious. Also, it’s a plus to find that a bunch of gaming nerds are also familiar with P. G. Wodehouse!!! 🤣 Most people I’ve met have no clue who he is!The BERTIE!! WELLINGTON!! exchange filled me with the purest delight!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Seminarium Lord
    Feb 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Bertie

    Starting off this podcast, this is the most realistic dnd podcast I’ve listened to in a long while. Randomized rolls mixed with hilarious cast made it incredibly immersive. I loved it. So I must say next time you throw a dog off a roof increase your Strength modifier.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    qwilrain
    Jan 13, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Wow

    Oh my goodness it’s overNoooooI love this podcast so much, it’s gotten me closer to friends, given me something to do at any time, and been such a source of joy. 💙💙💙

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Prilallup
    Dec 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Absolutely amazing and hilarious!

    I started listening earlier this year (2021) and somehow managed to listen to the finale episode on the day it was released. This series honestly helped keep me sane through stressful times and kept me laughing all the way through

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    An old dawg
    Oct 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Excellent

    A funny and all around good time podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eclair69420
    Sep 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    R

    Started this podcast after I went through the Magnus Archives. I’m always on the lookout for more good actual play tabletop podcasts and this is the first one I’ve heard using the Pathfinder setting! I’m not familiar with the setting so its great to get familiar with it while enjoying a new podcast. Good podcast so far and I bet it only gets better!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nixathel
    Aug 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Unmatched

    It’s hard to find a good podcast, even harder to find truly talented artists who show their joy in their work, and nearly impossible to find a gm as good as Alex. I love it! Thank you RQG!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    silvae385906
    Aug 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    12/10

    There aren’t words to express how much I adore this podcast and the actors involvedTruly just some great people having fun together and sharing that fun with the world

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kurloz4296
    Jun 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Captivating

    I started this series relatively late into it, and within 2 months I was completely caught up, eagerly awaiting each new episode. I find myself emotionally invested in all the characters, and vocally reacting at least once an episode. Between this, Magnus and Stella Firma, a lot of great stuff coming out of Rusty Towers!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    whitenoice11
    Jun 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Addictive

    Between this podcast and the magnus archive I couldn’t stop listening until it ended and I can’t wait to start any of the sister podcasts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    _Nullz_
    Apr 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    I love this podcast

    10/10 recommend it to all my nerd friends. I’ve been listening to this podcast for almost a year now and I love it so much! I came here from stellar firma with no role play or dnd experience. But I heard the space friends episode and I wanted to check it out. I now am in two different games and getting ready to gm my own. Thank you for the new hobby guys.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    colehalliburton
    Feb 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    No previous RPG experience needed

    As someone with approx zero actual RPG experience with dnd or any other variations, I’m enjoying this show immensely. I’m about 40 episodes in and started listening during the pandemic and I think I’ll look for a group when we can finally leave our houses again. Came to this show from The Magnus Archives (my all time favorite show) and I’m happy to report that it’s an excellent listen from the same team, and you don’t need to have played dnd or tabletop RPGs to understand it at all! Great job guys!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ldjdhdbsb
    Jan 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Amazing

    I'm actually amazed at how great of a story this turned out to be. Everyone involved is hilarious but also dedicated to making a good show. The plot is fantastic and all of the characters have such vibrant personalities. I love how much this campaign has surprised me. The one-shots are amusing too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lucrothe
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Start here!

    This is a 5 star actual play podcast, hands down. I only just started listening from the beginning and my cat already won’t cuddle me when I listen because I laugh so much, and yet the play and story is so rich. If tabletops might be your thing, if an actual play with production grabs you, if you just want to learn how to play, this is the podcast for you. I love listening. I binge hour long episodes. It’s easy to do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    UnlimitedBroadway
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    we’re still working on the (review) name

    this is currently my favorite podcast! the cast is delightfully fun to listen to, even when they’re rp-ing something that will inevitably break my heart. alex is an incredible gm, and the story itself is incredibly fascinating. i’m doing my second full listen through and having even more fun than the first time around!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GloriaJoy
    Aug 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast

    Wholesome and Ridculous

    The Rusty Quill has a ton of amazing podcasts, but this, their flagship show, is definitely my favorite. Actual play using the Pathfinder RPG system that actually made me understand PF (except the rules for grappling which Alex constantly complains about but has never once used.)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
429 Episodes 674 Ratings First Aired: Jun 10, 2015

All the latest episodes of the Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast, a weekly ‘actual play’ podcast following a group of comedians as they play original, extended, table-top Role-Playing Games. Expect epic battles, critical misses and the occasional special guest as the party strive for fame and glory whilst cracking wise and trying not to kill one another.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
429 Episodes 674 Ratings First Aired: Jun 10, 2015

All the latest episodes of the Rusty Quill Gaming Podcast, a weekly ‘actual play’ podcast following a group of comedians as they play original, extended, table-top Role-Playing Games. Expect epic battles, critical misses and the occasional special guest as the party strive for fame and glory whilst cracking wise and trying not to kill one another.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
0:00 0:00