twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    trumpetcasey
    Sep 8, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    No shame

    Here’s a case of yet another influencer focused on money over authenticity. Can’t wait for her to become obsolete.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    qwertyuiopsdfghj123
    Sep 3, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Not worth the time

    Says there’s tangible advice, but it’s literally nothing but guilt trips that she’s not even qualified to give.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chick from Miami
    Aug 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Look forward to Tuesday’s for new podcasts

    Reading other reviews, it’s clear people are projecting their own views versus evaluating contentRachel is not the first podcaster to get a divorce. Both Dave and her have been very open with issues they have hadI find the content over past 2 months very informativeLook forward every Tuesday to see the new one in my library

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sarahmr98636
    Aug 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Horrific, greedy women

    I use to love Rachel and Dave Hollis & still follow Dave he’s actually genuine and has feelings and doesn’t care about $$. Rachel in the other hand is just a greedy women. You can tell all she cares about is herself and money. To me it doesn’t even seem like she wants to deal with her own kids . Will not be listening to this crap anymore. #boycottrachelhollis

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    brekky45789
    Aug 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Duped

    When are we going to start holding influencers accountable for their actions? Selling courses on marriage advice behind a facade of three struggling years of marriage is unethical behavior. These are not strangers from the internet judging you these are members of your “community” that trusted you, supported your business and felt duped and deceived.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mallory_Joe
    Aug 26, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Be careful....

    Be careful who you let speak into your life... I looked up to her so so much but then felt totally betrayed when she announced her divorce from her husband Dave because they made it seem like they had it together. They made me want the marriage they had and then to find out they were steps away from divorce for THREE years. Absolutely appalling. For a woman who is all about being authentic you really don’t know how to properly do that. I freaking admired the heck out of you. Smh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tij2966
    Aug 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Forever fan

    I discovered Rachel and this podcast only about a year ago but I have binged every episode because I always find it so encouraging and uplifting. The news of her divorce was hard but as someone who’s parents seemed to have a perfect marriage but split anyway I know this decision wasn’t easy and it doesn’t have to make sense to anyone. I so appreciate that she’s still showing up despite going through hell. Thanks Rachel.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nb9093
    Aug 25, 2020
    6

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Too many ads!

    If you need to be sponsored by multiple companies, make the ads shorter. No one wants to start to a podcast listening to 2 mins of ads.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    K_1129
    Aug 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Sad, but hopping off this train.

    Listen with discernment. Sadly she doesn’t stand for what I thought she did. Please please listen with discernment and be careful about who speaks into your life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    saralhendo
    Aug 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Cringeworthy - at best

    Like watching a little sister who hasn’t quite found herself but has followed everyone else to help define her, this is a sad show to follow. After years of leaning on her husband’s support (financially and emotionally) she’s now ready to spread her wings...and shame anyone who holds her accountable. Is it a coincidence that she has since shifted almost all of her communications to a one-way format? Podcast, email...all things that she can talk at you (or in the case of her poor guests....over you), all while monetizing from the number of “subscribers” she has. Meanwhile, Dave shares his feelings and journey openly showcasing his true depth of character to his FRIENDS (followers), not STRANGERS...on the internet. This used to be a motivational podcast, not it’s simply the Rachel show....where what she says, thinks, and monetizes is the only thing that matters. Do yourself a favor and do not even waste your time. Let the little sis grow up and find herself first.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ady Cakes
    Aug 24, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    This woman is a sham

    wow! everything about this woman is smoke and mirrors, it has been proven many times over that she plagiarizes material for her books and speaking engagements. Everything about her is fake including her marriage, she’ll make a buck out of anything and make herself the victim, please stop making this woman rich. Despicable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kdyck
    Aug 14, 2020
    4

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Long time listener

    Wow way to many ads lately 😕

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ErinJeanMac
    Aug 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    With you...

    You’ll probably never see this Rachel. I’m sure we’re not in exactly the same situation, but my marriage ended shortly after yours. Similar in the sense that there was no fighting, no arguing, he was just done. My poor daughter never saw it coming, I’m thankful he loves her more than anything. But I see now I wasn’t all that happy marriage wise but I still saw him as my best friend and that loss has been so hard. I just hope if you ever see this review that you know your honesty was everything to me and really truly helped, Knowing I wasn’t alone and someone else was going through something similar.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PNW Angela
    Aug 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Episode 156

    Please stop talking and start listening. I felt like Trent should’ve been the one doing most of the talking for this conversation, especially since Rachel is a white woman. I realize this is her podcast. But this episode is about Trent’s book and the conversation went towards white privileged and racism. That’s the moment when Rachel should’ve let Trent speak. It made me feel icky when she kept going on and on while Trent went silent. I had to shut the podcast off with 14 minutes still left because I couldn’t handle it anymore.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Youngswegboi98
    Aug 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Fake

    I used to love listening to you with my wife. Then we were sad when we found out that you and Dave were getting a divorce. I think you’re incredibly fake. You left your husband because he was “holding” your business back. Sounds like you care more about money than caring about others, your family, and God.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sallyireneshannon
    Aug 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Review from a “Stranger on the Internet”

    I have truly tried to keep an open mind, but after this most recent podcast with Trent Shelton and her recent Instagram activity I can’t listen to her anymore. She condescendingly calls her fans “strangers on the Internet.” “Strangers” that have supported you and your family for years! We have a right to be upset when you sold us on your perfect life without ever even mentioning your marriage struggles. You whine in this podcast with Trent about how people are upset with you. Are you truly that narcissistic? Then you come out with a book titled “didn’t see that coming” when Dave posted that YOU asked for the divorce. We all saw this new book coming. Anything to make money, I guess. I am so disappointed I ever listened to anything you said. You’ve lost the authenticity we all followed you for.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ashley234234
    Aug 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Always keeping it real

    I LOVE Rachel Hollis and her podcast. She’s been through so much and still rises to the occasion. I’m in awe at how she can stay strong during hard times. Thank you for being vulnerable and being the inspiration we all need! Stay strong girl! We love you❤️❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    N512512
    Aug 4, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Whatever makes more money

    Capitalizing on pain and fear, Rachel Hollis will do whatever it takes to profit from every part of her life. Marriage? Let’s sell that. Getting your life together? Let’s sell that. I’m choosing to divorce my husband? Let’s definitely sell that. Rachel preys upon vulnerable people all for her own financial gain. Why would anyone take this woman’s advice seriously?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Isv_r
    Aug 1, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Not Surprised

    Not surprised of them being frauds. The sad part is they duped a lot people and took their money with their lie of a life on social media.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TrueCrimerino
    Jul 31, 2020
    2

    reviewed: RISE podcast

    Scammer

    Sold her family as a brand, continues to pretend she is a guru...but was charging $1,500+ the past three years for marriage seminars while knowing she wanted a divorce. Very fake and privileged and fat shame-y.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
258 Episodes 14.1k Ratings First Aired: Jun 6, 2017

Tangible and tactical tools for your life and business. Hosted by New York Times Best-Selling Author Rachel Hollis, RISE is a series of bold conversations with fellow business powerhouses and personal development leaders that provides the listener with real-life valuable takeaways.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Business & Money
258 Episodes 14.1k Ratings First Aired: Jun 6, 2017

Tangible and tactical tools for your life and business. Hosted by New York Times Best-Selling Author Rachel Hollis, RISE is a series of bold conversations with fellow business powerhouses and personal development leaders that provides the listener with real-life valuable takeaways.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Business & Money
0:00 0:00