twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    tinybuds
    Jan 16
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    i can

    i can

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jknauth
    Jan 9
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Don’t be tempted to cherry pick

    Before I started I thought I’d skip some episodes, because I didn’t think I was interested in the topic. But the theme is always much broader than you think it will be, and ultimately it doesn’t matter if you think you’re interested in, say, Sammy Davis, Jr.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mcmatzdorff
    Jan 8
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    A compliment and a question

    You’re a wonderful storyteller, your interviews are moving, and the flow is engaging. Props to the score writer. I was in a trance listening to the excitement and story of democratic lotteries with Adam Cronkrite. Would you please do an episode of some hidden history of Atlanta, maybe railroad terminus and something fun with hip-hop?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Colm Cunningham
    Jan 4
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Unexpected Journey

    What I love about Malcolm’s podcast is that you think you know what his topic is but he brings you down a number of unexpected roads. Really love the way it has me stopping and thinking. The lady vanishes S1 E1 is a case in point art to politics and not the story I was expecting, but I was riveted. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    he's coming with the clouds
    Jan 3
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Anti-intuitive

    I’m just a few eps into the first season. I always imagined myself a fairly disciplined and also creative thinker, capable of fairly reasonable analysis. This podcast has already asked me to examine how my thinking can go awry. How truth can sometimes appear strange, illogical and anti-intuitive.I’m left a little more suspicious of my assumptions. In the very best way. It’s a quiet joy to know that I have so many more episodes to explore and ponder.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    inklingsbookshoppe
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    A perfect whimsical, wayward waste of time

    I love to wander aimlessly through empty corridors... especially with my not-so-secret man-crush Malcolm. I cannot recommend enough: the pursuit of getting lost with him for hours. Malcolm, if you are ever in central Florida, you have a closet to sleep in, a sink to eat over, and a town to get lost in. On my honor, I swear to protect you from the alligators. Please visit soon. Yours truly, Finley

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AA_Toronto
    Jan 1
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    America vs. Canada

    Malcolm,In the “Druid Hills” episode one of your listeners asked you whether Canada was better than America. Given you are Canadian and have lived in the US for a long time now, I think you should consider a full episode or discussion on this topic (maybe using the War of 1812 as the “event” to revisit?).Anyway, I would gladly offer my perspective as an American living in Canada!Anthony

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Vunraveled
    Dec 29, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    A fan of big business

    I’ve read many of Malcolm Gladwell’s book or listened to the audio. I like him a lot. He’s introduced me to ideas. It’s disappointing to hear him talk up McDonald’s as if its existence is a boon. I get it, that’s his latest way to make money. That association though takes the shine off Gladwell. Isn’t there some other group that will pay his rent? It definitely makes me less interested in his podcasts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CKavenagh
    Dec 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    CKavenagh

    Thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sc32
    Dec 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Excellent

    Always interesting and thought provoking. Recently finished the napalm mini-series; amazing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EliasBobias
    Dec 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Awesome

    Love this podcast. Thanks Malcolm!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melissa080808
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Marry me

    Malcolm is extraordinary and his angle on views. Really I think that just said that he’s extraordinary and his views on views. Either way I love you, Malcolm Gladwell and I do wish I could write you a Song. I am from Atlanta. I love Atlanta. You would have loved Einstein ‘s. I love Emery. I would go there just to visit with my friends because I thought it was so cool. I love Little five points wow that was fun when I was in high school. Yes Georgia Tech is awesome. But the Bulldogs are too. Malcolm I really want you to get married to me. Merry Christmas

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    martinw66
    Dec 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    The Limits of Power

    No one always nails it. Malcolm Gladwell is no exception. But every white person in America, perhaps in the western democracies, should listen to his The Limits of Power. There are few social issues as intractable as race relations between white and black America. Gladwell goes far afield to paint for us white people a picture of the “other” reality for black America. Uncomfortable observations here.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Geoplanter
    Dec 23, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Needs more content

    Malcolm takes too many sabbaticals from the podcast. Not enough content.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bhe27
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Evangelical Right

    As a person that grew up in a conservative Christian family....I’m perplexed by the evolution of Evangelical political movement and have a hard time seeing anything Christian about it. It’s like they’re reading a totally different book....or at least contextualizing only what they want for their benefit.Maybe a good show topic to explore this shift in how modern Western Christianity moved to this hyper-political point.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beckibb
    Dec 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Favorite

    I don’t ever leave reviews because eh, I don’t really care all that much. But I love history and I love Malcolm. Best podcast ever. I never had an answer to the question of who I would want to meet past or present, until I listened to revisionist history, but now I have my answer. It would be Malcolm.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    1LMP
    Dec 20, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    McDonald’s ad???

    Very surprised to hear Malcom advertising McDonald’s on this podcast. He’s usually calling out these huge corporations, not promoting them. I get you need to run ads to make your podcast, but this feels shallow and deceptive. Just disappointing. I really enjoyed the first three seasons of this podcast, but the content (and now the ads) have gone downhill.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    admirer:)
    Dec 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Inspiring

    Malcolm and his team find such unique topics and entwine them together with literary grace. They have passion for knowledge (important or random) that inspires me to always keep reading, learning, and pondering.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Docchurch
    Dec 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Love this podcast!!!

    Love Malcolm’s books and I love his podcast! Think you know a subject? Mr. Gladwell will make you see things from new perspectives and challenge what you THINK you know. That’s why I never miss an episode!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Matt Takamatsu
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Conan O’Brien!!!

    5 stars, everyday, all day.What is Conan O’Brien like (my other favourite podcast)?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
77 Episodes 55.2k Ratings First Aired: Jun 3, 2016

Revisionist History is Malcolm Gladwell's journey through the overlooked and the misunderstood. Every episode re-examines something from the past—an event, a person, an idea, even a song—and asks whether we got it right the first time. From Pushkin Industries. Because sometimes the past deserves a second chance.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
77 Episodes 55.2k Ratings First Aired: Jun 3, 2016

Revisionist History is Malcolm Gladwell's journey through the overlooked and the misunderstood. Every episode re-examines something from the past—an event, a person, an idea, even a song—and asks whether we got it right the first time. From Pushkin Industries. Because sometimes the past deserves a second chance.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00