twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    WeedsWork
    Jan 28
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Used to be Great

    This used to be my go to podcast for unique and useful information with moral clarity. Now it’s mostly just one promotion after another for Malcolm Gladwell’s vanity projects. His ego and greed oozes with every sound bite.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    holls2041
    Jan 27
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    So very interesting!!!

    Excellent podcast that keeps my interest from start to finish, every single episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    anon 73882
    Jan 26
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Gladwell has been caught making things up too often

    He’s simply dishonest. I have no reason to believe this is any different.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Conmcgron
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Revisionist History!!!!!!

    Super great podcast! I listen every morning!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Allllxr
    Jan 19
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Question

    What’s the episode that he talks about a study that shows that people only do work if it has purpose.(they stop rebuilding something for money because they were told that every time they build it it gets rebuilt and that’s what they’re building)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Klivelys
    Jan 15
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Thought provoking!

    Love this podcast! It’s so thought provoking. I love the facts and the connections Malcolm Gladwell makes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Just1Spartan
    Jan 13
    4

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    This guy is a fraud

    If you’re going to listen to anything Malcolm Gladwell has to say on anything, make sure you listen to the “If Books Could Kill” podcast episode on his book “Outliers” for great context on his background and total lack of academic rigor. I used to be a fan, but now my eyes have been opened.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    false psychology
    Jan 9
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    The Pushkin group is amazing.

    Revives my faith in humanity. FACTS! Thank you for your work and for your team’s work… You guys set the highest bar in journalism in not only investigative reporting but also in the depth of your stories. Truly- thank you to the Pushkin staff… I really can’t thank you enough!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amomentwithmike
    Jan 5
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Used to be good

    Pushkin has been filling the revisionist history podcast feed with podcast length advertisements for the last two months (as of January 2023). Maybe this is where the “push” in Pushkin comes from. The thought provoking investigations into interesting topics are gone. Malcolm, I hope you are well paid for these podvertisements because they have cost you my respect and I will no longer be following your podcasts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MJM the first
    Dec 31, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    An Excellent Podcast

    I understand that the ad breaks seem long and constant, but it’s not that hard to skip a couple minutes. The content is incredibly intriguing and deep. Gladwell’s storytelling is compelling and mind grasping. I would highly the show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ruby22day123
    Dec 29, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Long commercial bummed me out

    Sales force. Cool.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    whilingstages
    Dec 28, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Podcast is just an ad now

    Podcast used to be better! But now every episode in my feed says “this is a sponsored episode from IBM”. Oh and what isn’t an IBM ad is a car ad. I’m unsubscribing and will not be back. Also don’t appreciate that Gladwell is judgmental about employees who work from home and don’t want to return to the office, yet has worked from home most of his career. Rich hypocrisy there. Maybe if the rest of us got Cadillac sponsorships, we could afford to WFH forever!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RileyG2206
    Dec 28, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Don’t subscribe—it’s all ads

    The “show” is good. But when you subscribe, you get new “episodes” which are just advertisements. This project is just about selling for Gladwell and not about sharing the science anymore. Big let down.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Casnh
    Dec 21, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    The sellout

    Does Malcolm Gladwell have gambling debts? An infomercial disguised as a podcast—embarrassing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GrizzlyGreek
    Dec 21, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Episodes that are just long ads? No.

    A two-part episode that is literally just an advertisement for a car. If this is the new normal, I won’t be bothering with the show anymore.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    zatch37
    Dec 21, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Has become pure advertising

    Two episodes in a row shilling a Cadillac. No more advertising for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    doogald
    Dec 21, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Would be 5 stars…

    … except for filling the feed with episodes from other podcasts, and now sponsored material like the recent Cadillac episodes. I want just Revisionist History; put in a couple of minute promotion for other podcasts, and no sponsored episodes like Cadillac, please.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    false psychology
    Nov 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Consistently…

    Revives my faith in humanity. FACTS! Thank you for your work and for your team’s work…Also.. I love the gangster story style reading of the three little pigs! The little mermaid (or merms as I call her) episodes are amazing!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BananasUnite21
    Nov 29, 2022
    4

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Sadly Political

    I really wanted to love this podcast but I’m so tired of the constant little political jabs. The episodes are interesting I’ll give it that. But it’s possible to write a fascinating story and podcast without trying to alienate people politically. Also some episodes are hardly about history, I was really hoping this would showcase different sides of history that I’ve never seen before. Not talk about current events and choose political sides.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Amy_MJ
    Nov 29, 2022
    4

    reviewed: Revisionist History

    Disappointed

    I’m a longtime Malcolm Gladwell fan, but other listeners, I’ve noticed a drop in quality and rigor over time. I don’t know that I’ll make it through Season 7. In particular, I was surprised and disappointed that the Magic Wand “penis experiment” failed to acknowledge that this horrible experiment has already been done. We have the data (and the accompanying trauma) from the years when surgical interventions and gender assignments were standard for intersex infants. Also, while I sympathize with what seems to have been a bad experience in personal therapy, I’m disappointed that he conflates his own past experiences with current best practices in the field. It is irresponsible and damaging to perpetuate the myth that therapy is about blaming all life’s problems on one’s parents.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
129 Episodes 60k Ratings First Aired: Jun 3, 2016

Revisionist History is Malcolm Gladwell's journey through the overlooked and the misunderstood. Every episode re-examines something from the past—an event, a person, an idea, even a song—and asks whether we got it right the first time. From Pushkin Industries. Because sometimes the past deserves a second chance.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
129 Episodes 60k Ratings First Aired: Jun 3, 2016

Revisionist History is Malcolm Gladwell's journey through the overlooked and the misunderstood. Every episode re-examines something from the past—an event, a person, an idea, even a song—and asks whether we got it right the first time. From Pushkin Industries. Because sometimes the past deserves a second chance.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00