twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    carrie_mom_of_five
    Aug 25, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Used to be amazing, but now so much of it is an ad for her premium membership ($)

    Sarah MacKenzie’s podcast was absolutely brilliant in its first episodes. I learned so much, gained many resources for great books to read aloud to my children of different ages, and was very inspired to pursue truth and beauty with my children through reading aloud. Unfortunately, I have found that I can’t listen to the recent podcasts all the way through anymore because they are filled with large, long plugs for her Read Aloud Revival Premium Membership. My family of seven simply can not afford this RAR Premium at this time, and, though I understand and respect that this podcast is a major business for Sarah MacKenzie and her family, it is disappointing to consistently hear long ads for her premium membership instead of hearing the inspiring content she used to share with everyone. I go back and listen to those fantastic first episodes from time to time (especially #44 about Fear and Magic in Children’s Books), and I am so thankful for those.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Valerie B. D.
    Aug 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Amazing

    This podcast has made me LOL and cry an embarrassing number of times. The host, Sarah, and her team are virtually flawless. I’ve never NOT enjoyed an episode and I’ve binged just about all of them. She is inspiring, but in an attainable, down-to-Earth kind of way. Her interview skills and recommendations are solid and the guests are always interesting. Reading aloud would be a difficult topic for most people to make entertaining, but this podcast WON’T let you down. I can’t say enough good about it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Delraymomma
    Aug 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Favorite homeschool podcast!

    This is the first podcast I would send to any newbie homeschooler. Sarah Mackenzie is, hands down, the most encouraging voice in my homeschool life. Her podcasts are unfailingly helpful, fun, and enjoyable, and I leave every episode inspired. We’ve read dozens of books as a family after hearing her recommendations, and loved them all!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jenny Karp
    Aug 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Absolutely wonderful.

    Thank you Sarah. You are a delight to this new homeschool mama. I want to devour all things Read-Aloud-Revival. books. podcasts. recommendation lists. ALL-THE-THINGS! Jenny in California

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Megsssss
    Aug 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    LOVE

    This is so encouraging and uplifting and has important reminders for ALL parents! Highly recommend!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JenAbN
    Jul 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Simply delightful!

    What a breath of fresh air this podcast is.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LaurynMK88
    Jul 3, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Good, but too many plugs for the paid membership

    I’ve enjoyed listening to this podcast, but there are so many plugs for her paid subscription/membership throughout each episode. Once per episode would be more appropriate!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ss123ssdfgh
    Jun 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Love this

    This is my favorite podcast. It is insanely inspiring, and every day I listen, I am encouraged more and more. The only problem is my “to be read” list is miles long. I even dream about what new book I will find to read with my kids.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SirLandrick
    Jun 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    100 percent perfect

    I cannot say enough good things about Sara Mackenzie and the RAR podcast! I have encountered countless book recommendations (I haven’t been disappointed by one yet!!!) along with wisdom, encouragement, and educational insights! I thoroughly enjoy this podcast and my kids do as well!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Got2BJoy
    May 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Got ME Reading Again!

    About 7 years ago I first heard Sarah Mackenzie talk about the importance of reading to your kids and it inspired me to pick up books again. As a mom of two boys who now LOVE books and story I credit a big part of that to this wonderful podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    She-she Mir-Mir
    May 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Delightful

    I discovered Read-Aloud Revival a few weeks ago. As a grandma, it has been fun to hear book recommendations for so many picture books. As I love reading and want to ignite that in my grandchildren, Sara’s enthusiasm and knowledge of reading is a great way to keep that alive. Once I listen to as many of the podcasts as I can, I will start over!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AmberguesaNV
    Apr 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    My Fav for a Lighthearted fun Listen!

    Sarah's laughter and smile is contagious and her reading recommendations are wonderful. Finding this podcast at the outset of my homeschooling journey led me to a heavily reading based philosophy and style in homeschooling. I believe with all my heart that my little dyslexics learned to read more easily because of the many hours we have been reading aloud over the years. And Thanks Sarah, we have loved many, many of your suggestions!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @Reading.on.Richardson
    Apr 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Raising Readers

    Thank you Sarah and guests on The Read Aloud Revival podcast for helping me to foster my children’s continued interest in books and their love of reading. Picture book biography’s are our favorites. Barbara Rosenstock was a remarkable addition to your podcast and we look forward to reading her books. We love the podcast!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lil'Katie
    Apr 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Favorite Podcast

    I have always loved reading to my kids but this podcast has given me such good inspiration and great ideas of how to better incorporate this in our family! I’m thankful for the book lists, practical tips, and encouragement I receive when I listen. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mollyhahn
    Mar 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Thanks Sarah!

    I don't even have kids yet but I still love this podcast! Sarah reminds me of my blissful childhood. Homeschooled, on the farm, lots of books, lots of siblings... I can't wait to pass my love of books along to my children someday!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gtetakim
    Mar 9, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    It is ok

    My mom loves to listen to you a lot. 😃

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LDavis47
    Mar 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Great Reading Encouragement

    My family and I love listening to The Read Aloud Revival podcast. It’s a fun burst of bookishness that I know I can listen to in the car without worrying about content. My kids and I find reading encouragement and recommendations every single time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CEankerberg
    Feb 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Amazing Podcast

    I’ve been listening to this podcast for years and I have literally never listened to an episode that I didn’t enjoy and from which I did not learn something. I started listening before homeschooling was even a consideration in my life and still soaked up every word and applied it to our family culture. Now that we plan to homeschool, I feel more confident than equipped through Read Aloud Revival than any other resource I’ve found. Thank you Sarah and the RAR team!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    doylemom
    Feb 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Love it! Game changer for our family!

    I have now gone back and listened to all of the episodes. Love this podcast! It has changed our family’s reading life for the better!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stephfit
    Feb 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Read-Aloud Revival

    Great Podcast for Parents

    This is a great podcast to learn how to make reading enjoyable for your family.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
228 Episodes 2.71k Ratings First Aired: Apr 27, 2014 🇺🇸

Make meaningful and lasting connections with your kids through books

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
228 Episodes 2.71k Ratings First Aired: Apr 27, 2014 🇺🇸

Make meaningful and lasting connections with your kids through books

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
0:00 0:00