twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    boardsport311
    Dec 18, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Worst gaming podcast on the internet

    Like the title says, this is hands down the worst gaming podcast on the internet. Jonathan Dornbush seems like a good guy and has some decent takes, but anything he brings to the table is completely wiped out by Brian Altano and Max Scoville. Altano and Scoville have no business being on a podcast as they bring nothing useful or interesting to the table and somehow manage to take up significant portions of airtime speaking yet somehow not saying anything. Scoville used to be this show’s host but was demoted and how he is even allowed to still be a part of it is BEYOND me. Sacred Symbols and even IGN’s own podcast Gamescoop are superior to this podcast in every way. Avoid this show at all costs.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jaa4141
    Nov 30, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    My enjoyment has dropped

    I loved this podcast for years but my enjoyment of it has faded. I prefer podcast like Sacred Symbols to focus on more thoughtful PlayStation content. Beyond will hopefully return to form in the future but where is stands right now, other gaming podcasts are just better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MrFaTTo
    Nov 27, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Painful

    The show has become so painful to get through. I stopped listening because Jonathon became the host, he talks so fast that he sounds like is mumble rapping. He needs to slow down when he talks...Bring back Max he has a good sense of humor and looks like a combination of Ace Ventura and that loser from there is something about mary...I believe is Matt Dillon. Max Ventura or Max Dillon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sk8terMan9
    Nov 21, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    I love this show! Audio though...

    Man I listen to this Podcast every week! I have been listening since 2016! HahaMy only concern is the audio quality has been sloppy over the past few months... The one this week (11/20/2019) was the worst. There was a constant fuzz that was happening every time someone spoke. It wasn’t my AirPods because I used four different types of headphones and I even used my phone speaker and it was all the same! Fix that! 5 stars!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tstempert
    Nov 19, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    I’ll pass

    Checked out the podcast for the Death Stranding episode. Nothing but negative - you can tell that their opinions are biased to coincide with the ratings that IGN gave the game. So much negative dialogue of the political aspect of the gaming industry- it felt like this was throughout the whole episode. The whole things was negative - even the comments of gamers about the game that they chose to read - If positive - ended negatively with a back handed comment about the game to support their tainted opinion. and the hosts did the exact same thing every time. This whole episode was just depressing even down to how they spoke about the industry. All negative. Read the other one star reviews, they said it better than I am right now. Is this how you guys do every podcast? Maybe I’ll have to find out. Maybe I won’t bother. I kept seeing “bring back the old hosts” in the other reviews. I’d be on board after hearing them tear this game apart. I hope this isn’t how you review every game. No one IGNs opinion is off. Go do something better than this podcast at IGN. Maybe play a first person shooter or something.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ResideN7slave-X-
    Nov 14, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Has potential, Jonathan’s presentation is terrible

    Firstly I’m a fan of this podcast from the days of Greg & Collin. Not trying to say ones better than the other but as a host Jonathan’s loudness of “ummm”, “uhhh”, & “but’s” are so loud I just can’t keep myself listening from a migraine. I literally will save this podcast as the last to listen to, not because it’s a “best for last scenario” but because I don’t want a headache going into the others. Jonathan please lower your voice with these or move the mic away from your face when doing this. If you can’t I have to unsubscribe. Take some pointers from Ryan McCaffrey off of Unlocked... something. The show has interesting topics & opinions... But, they are unbearable to listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    carlthewinner
    Nov 14, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Excellent! :)

    Great content! Perfect for Playststion fans!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Yeti Trains
    Nov 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    The Best PlayStation Podcast

    Simply the Best PlayStation Podcast you can listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kiki Vulcan
    Oct 31, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Come for the games, stay for the laughs

    I like listening to the rotating cast along with the host Jonathon who keeps it fun. What I like is that along with commentary on gaming news and views, we also get unique sections like Trophy Test, Memory Card and so on. Every time I play a new episode I'm excited to find out who is on the podcast this week. It's like knowing about a roster of podcast participants and wondering who you will get to listen to this week. Every person brings their own personality and style to the discussion. Honestly, most of the time I do not care for or even play some of the games they are discussing, but I am interested in hearing them talk about it, with their in-jokes and opinions. Of course when I'm interested in the game or genre they are talking about, that makes it even better. (Jonathon, I am with you on Kingdom Hearts. It's funny how you usually only get half a minute to talk about it. I like how you steer the conversation.) The banter, the playfulness and the professionalism really makes this podcast top notch. Keep it up fine folks! Beyond!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GrahamTendo64
    Oct 27, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Microphone Blunders

    These guys are some of the best in the biz, yet after studio changes and equipment shuffling, they still bash the microphone a couple times per episode. Jarring for headphones listeners. Also unprofessional. Just like all IGN podcasts, and all videogame podcasts in general, it needs MORE SAMUEL CLAIBORNE.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Grinchomill
    Oct 11, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Need a better group of people

    This podcast is good and bad I’m glad to get the information on PlayStation but the group that delivers it never sounds like that want to be there smh I can’t tell if there permanent or just was in hallway and was forced in to talk please also get some people of color on the show I’m blinded from all the white on the show.....beyond

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jishgavesh
    Sep 27, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Awesome PlayStation Thoughts

    Jonathan and the crew have been amazing with keeping this show alive, relevant, and fun to listen to. I’m glad I came back in after not listening for a while. Look forward to tuning in every week from now on!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hunterbrah27
    Sep 24, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Lucy

    How many times does she have to display that she doesn’t know the medium and simply has a feminist agenda..... I know you guys live in Cali and you’re a part of mass delusion but seriously. She’s ruining the show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Im with your girl
    Sep 4, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Bad moves

    This is show is getting weird and not in a good way the last episode was the worst ever why dedicate a whole episode to Control a game that is mediocre at best this why I just listen to scoops podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NNKK123556
    Aug 10, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Quality is much lower than it used to be

    The original Beyond was fun and engaging and was a great source of PS info. However, any character that this show once had was lost recently. If you’re looking for a more entertaining show that has a little less depth to the PS4 news, check out Game Scoop

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maxx the Well
    Aug 4, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Sad

    Didn’t even invite one of the founders to appear on episode 600. Classless. I’ll no longer be listening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jo[s]e
    Jun 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Love Jonathan and the crew!

    I felt I needed to give Jonathan some love since ppl seem to be so unnecessarily negative toward him. You’re so quick with your responses and humor and I think you’re doing a great job Sir. I wish I could post multiple reviews and drown up all this negativity. Things change people, goodness.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    K GUNZ
    Jun 25, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Cringe

    I really want to enjoy this show. I’ve been forcing myself through it just for the info. But Jonathan’s voice is horrendous. He does not have a radio voice at all. Plus the fact that he mumbles so much. You can’t make out half of what he says. Dead sense of humor. Other guys will be cracking up and he will cut them up with some irrelevant comment then move on to the next subject. There’s no fun in this podcast because of him. Ryan McCaffrey should do beyond and unlocked. He’s the perfect example of how a host should be.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jtheappguy
    Jun 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Awesome people to listen to about PlayStation content

    Love all the hosts they have on and they all have a great sense of humor and they’ve had a bunch of cool guests

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bosshit
    Jun 20, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Podcast Beyond

    Please fix the show.

    I have listened to this show for years. It is now consistently painful to get through. The topic is constant back patting , followed by depression. The show lacks energy and enthusiasm. I want to hear about games and not what a depressed “cool guy” thinks and all the guest that enable this behavior. Kingdom Hearts is not great. Get over it. Bring back Max and Brian or cancel the show , thanks.P.S. Alanah,Max, Marty, Brian, Daemon, Justin. Think along these lines of personality. Colin is killing it. Pay attention.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
605 Episodes 3.53k Ratings First Aired: Apr 16, 2020

Host Jonathon Dornbush sits down with a panel of IGN's biggest PlayStation experts — and occasionally welcomes some guests — to discuss all the biggest news and releases in the world of PlayStation.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
605 Episodes 3.53k Ratings First Aired: Apr 16, 2020

Host Jonathon Dornbush sits down with a panel of IGN's biggest PlayStation experts — and occasionally welcomes some guests — to discuss all the biggest news and releases in the world of PlayStation.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00