twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    mk6six
    Jun 29, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Excellent!

    Entertaining and enjoyably educational! Dramatized episodes followed by review discussion episodes is brilliant. More podcasts like this please!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marvelton
    Jun 29, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Fantastic and Spellbinding.

    Great radio drama based on true history. I’ve always enjoyed studying history but never as much as I have working in my yard and listening to this podcast. Can’t wait for more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Clevefan55
    Jun 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Riveting, professional.. Well done!!!

    Reminds of the old radio/tv program "You Are There"... Definitely absorbs you into the tradgic endgame of the Civil War. Standing ovation for the voice actors and actresses dialogue is gritty and genuine . Real emoition is conveyed bringing history to life!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Not wnuough tme
    Jun 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Wow!!

    Wow!! Just wow!! Best podcast ever!! Has you on the edge of your seat every episode!! Just amazing!! Well done!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GK#4
    Jun 25, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Great podcast

    This is a great podcast and very well done. I listen to it on my drive to work and I feel like I am there with Stanton and Lincoln. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melbelle88
    Jun 25, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    History Nerds, I found your jam

    I am already a H U G E fan of Lindsey Graham from American History Tellers and Wondery, but this is even more to love! I thoroughly enjoy old school radio dramas and I also love history. The two come together so well in this podcast! Don't skip the episodes that go behind the scenes, they are so wonderful! I always enjoy knowing where the creative license is taken, but this goes even beyond that. Just so well done! I hope we will see more coming from this dream team!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thadyas
    Jun 25, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Amazing!

    Definitely my new favorite podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marty Grosvenor
    Jun 23, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Fascinating

    I didn’t know about the note and the coordinated attacks. Pres. Lincoln‘s assassination seem to overshadow all that in history. Just the first episode has taught me to look further into a story and not to ignore the footnotes when reading and learning about history. So far a fantastic job guys “hat tip”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Big Dude
    Jun 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Man Alive!

    I’m so impressed. Fantastic show!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Virginia Freedom
    Jun 22, 2019
    6

    reviewed: 1865

    Politically driven historical fiction

    Entertaining, but it’s historical fiction. Don’t take it as liberal truth. It’s also apparent from the comments of the writers that it’s somewhat driven by the now common and tiresome modern leftist political agenda.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mistiKHa
    Jun 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Best podcast!

    I am on the edge of my seat! Can’t wait for each new episode!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gwanee07
    Jun 22, 2019
    2

    reviewed: 1865

    1865

    This series is really good... but had to delete. Taking God’s name in vain is unacceptable. A story can be told without this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tsam!!!!!!!!
    Jun 21, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Great podcast

    Fun and informative podcast. And I love how they bring on the writers to discuss each episode after they are released!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ranger1029
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Wow

    Wow. Just wow. Subscribe already!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kcvinweho
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Exceptional!

    Simply outstanding! I have been a civil war buff all my life, but this podcast provided information & details I hadn't known. Excellent script & acting, great insight into the real-life personages. Really captures the atmosphere during the actual events. All around excellent, one of the best podcasts I've ever heard (and I've heard a lot!)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The World's Worst Homemaker
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Excellent

    Can’t wait to hear more from this podcast. It is well written and researched. I’m grateful for the talk backs with the authors/researchers where we are given more context for the story as well as information where artistic license was taken. Love how history comes to life and new layers of a familiar story begin to emerge! Thank you for making history compelling and relevant!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Angel5218
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Amazing podcast!

    This is a fantastic podcast series! If you have any interest in history (even for those who are not so interested) then this is the podcast for you. The voice acting is amazing and it really helps bring this podcast to life!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HottMommie
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Wonderful Vocal Acting!

    This is an exceptionally engaging, well-done podcast. I’m completely engrossed!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HydroCreeper
    Jun 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Amazing

    This is this the best podcast I’ve had the pleasure of listening to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Timothy Ballinger
    Jun 18, 2019
    10

    reviewed: 1865

    Top notch

    So glad this was made available to the public! Keep them coming

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
66 Episodes 338 Ratings First Aired: Jun 6, 2019 🇺🇸

April 15, 1865. President Lincoln is dead and the country in turmoil.Secretary of War Edwin Stanton takes control, determined to bring the assassin to justice—but the hunt for John Wilkes Booth isn’t all that grips Stanton.Lincoln’s successor, Vice President Andrew Johnson, is likely to bend to southern interests and undo the very progress for which Lincoln died. Edwin Stanton must employ every bit of political wile he can muster to secure the future of the freed slaves, and the nation.Consumed by his conviction, Stanton will betray his friends, his honor, and the very constitution he is sworn to protect, all to steer the country towards justice.***1865 is an Airship production. Support this show to get early, ad-free access to episodes and more.

Published by

People

66 Episodes 338 Ratings First Aired: Jun 6, 2019 🇺🇸

April 15, 1865. President Lincoln is dead and the country in turmoil.Secretary of War Edwin Stanton takes control, determined to bring the assassin to justice—but the hunt for John Wilkes Booth isn’t all that grips Stanton.Lincoln’s successor, Vice President Andrew Johnson, is likely to bend to southern interests and undo the very progress for which Lincoln died. Edwin Stanton must employ every bit of political wile he can muster to secure the future of the freed slaves, and the nation.Consumed by his conviction, Stanton will betray his friends, his honor, and the very constitution he is sworn to protect, all to steer the country towards justice.***1865 is an Airship production. Support this show to get early, ad-free access to episodes and more.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00