twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Amanda G Raleigh, NC
    Aug 10, 2019
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Brought me to tears

    This podcast is incredibly beautiful, compassionate, and moving. The film was truly something special and it’s message was needed given the time period. Learning more about the back story of this film, including the stories of the cast and creators, was fascinating. Fair warning...you will be moved to tears. I was driving down to the beach with my mom and we were sobbing! Highly recommend, this story needed to be told ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MaeKlingler
    Jun 14, 2019
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Completely moving

    Wow. Thanks.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    joesview
    Jan 19, 2019
    4

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    More about the movie please

    A bait & switch - not enough about the making of the 1993 film. And the narrator playing multiple audio ‘roles’ is a lame device.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mariann iTunes
    Dec 18, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Keep tissues at the ready....

    I can’t wait to watch Philadelphia again all these years later. This podcast is an excellent in-depth behind the scenes look.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    460 Ground
    Nov 26, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    A Must Listen

    I heard about it on another podcast and just finished listening to the 2 episodes. It is wonderful - as was the movie. Once I finish crying I'll dig out my copy of Philadelphia and watch it again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SingItBack
    Nov 22, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Beautiful

    I learned of this podcast via an ad on another pod and I must admit, I was skeptical of the premise. Philadelphia is a great movie, sure, but did it merit a podcast miniseries? Turns out, yes it does. Five minutes into the first episode I was completely enthralled. The narration and writing are exceptional and listening to the story unfold is often quite touching. Thank you to Wondery for creating this podcast, it’s really something special.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Love the instalove
    Nov 21, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    ❤️❤️

    A masterpiece....seriously beautiful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rachie98765
    Nov 20, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Must Listen!

    Such an incredible series bringing to life the impact of this film!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EM&OPN
    Nov 19, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Break open to something good

    A wonderful tribute and proof there are good things happening and good people in the world

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Seeking Tanis Runner Needed
    Nov 19, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Grab the Kleenex

    Y’all, I cried at my desk at the end of this one. Short but so EXTREMELY moving and well done. One of the best from this team.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    txdiane55
    Nov 18, 2018
    10

    reviewed: People Like Us: Inside Philadelphia

    Don’t miss this one!

    Excellent podcast with info I didn’t know about the making of one of my favorite movies. And a powerful reminder about how one man can change the way people think. Myself included.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
3 Episodes 70 Ratings First Aired: Nov 13, 2018 🇺🇸

Twenty-five years ago, HIV/AIDS was a death sentence. And people living with HIV were shunned. It was as if the world didn’t care. Then, against all odds, filmmaker Jonathan Demme and stars Tom Hanks and Denzel Washington created the first mainstream Hollywood film about HIV/AIDS and homophobia, the first to give the disease a face and reveal the humanity of those who live with it. PEOPLE LIKE US: INSIDE PHILADELPHIA tells the story behind the story - how this remarkable movie got made and how it changed everyone who has ever seen it.In the 25 years since Philadelphia was released, we've made great progress in the fight against AIDS, but there is still work to do. Join Coca-Cola and (RED) to help end AIDS once and for all. Visit red.org/cocacola to learn more and donate today.

Published by

People

3 Episodes 70 Ratings First Aired: Nov 13, 2018 🇺🇸

Twenty-five years ago, HIV/AIDS was a death sentence. And people living with HIV were shunned. It was as if the world didn’t care. Then, against all odds, filmmaker Jonathan Demme and stars Tom Hanks and Denzel Washington created the first mainstream Hollywood film about HIV/AIDS and homophobia, the first to give the disease a face and reveal the humanity of those who live with it. PEOPLE LIKE US: INSIDE PHILADELPHIA tells the story behind the story - how this remarkable movie got made and how it changed everyone who has ever seen it.In the 25 years since Philadelphia was released, we've made great progress in the fight against AIDS, but there is still work to do. Join Coca-Cola and (RED) to help end AIDS once and for all. Visit red.org/cocacola to learn more and donate today.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00