twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    as a wewaw
    Oct 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Ed gE👡👢👩‍👧‍👦🧤

    Reva b I hi a I I cm k no g Niko is au dia in its acCucco age igsdv hi V aknow business u knada I o V hi q jhkh I s I ce I ca I c. I h iii J kI a jaika in I hi is if I hi oezu ce v a chi ui no I. Ca b B artzrv c

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CarolC4
    Oct 9, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Too many crossovers, cheap production, sexist.

    This is a Parcast problem in general. If I wanted to listen to an episode of one of your other shows, I would download that one to listen! Advertising other shows is one thing, but it feels like half the season of any of their programs belongs to another show. Also, the topics are interesting, but get your facts straight! And please, PLEASE check your toxic masculinity. Ironically, Tales is the only podcast on your network which I feel even tries to explain historical context and isn’t completely sexist.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thunderhag
    Aug 5, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Ignorant, poorly researched and out of touch

    The portrayal of women in general on this show is piss poor, but the way this show portrayed Elizabeth Short - who has a name - was disgusting.This program took a woman who is brutally murdered and wrongly portrayed her as a drunken “ bar fly” rather than actually doing any research it would’ve showed that she had a very troubled and tumultuous childhood. Additionally she was simply trying to survive with virtually no family support and a time we’re options for women were virtually nonexistent. Absolute trash - do better. You have more resources than many podcasters, yet others don’t seem to lack basic empathy and social awareness.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sarahelize
    Mar 4, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Oh how I wish...

    I really wish the journalistic and academic integrity of all of the Parcast podcast offerings was better. I am always interested in the topics they choose, but the fact that the “reporters” don’t even disclose their last names, much less any of their sources, makes me doubt every word. The campy tabloid-like delivery makes everything worse. I now actively avoid Parcast shows because I’ve been disappointed so often.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jamamajdjwjsvrh
    Feb 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Love this!

    I love this podcast. I fell in love with it after their Roaring 20’s series, and am listening to the Princess Diana episode now. :) Perfect for long commutes and rainy days.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Linden330
    Jan 21, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Love the story, hate the narrator

    I love parcast and I love their true crime research. But I hate this woman’s nasally voice. Almost feels like she is trying too hard. 😭😭😭 So instead of 5 stars, I’m gonna take 2 stars off because that’s the reason I stopped listening to this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    midgjett
    Jan 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Review

    Very well done. Thanks

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Patrick :3
    Jan 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Crime in the 20’s? Sometimes it just takes Parcast to make true crime awesome 🤗

    When I first started listening to it I was astounded 😯 when I listened to it made me cry tears of joy because it covers crime in my favorite decade: the 1920’s.Here’s to many more great new podcasts by Parcast 🥂🥳

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    October76
    Dec 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Great

    Great story lines.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    skyebosmash
    Nov 2, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Unknown America

    Parcast’s Narrators are Robots

    After trying to listen to several different shows from the Parcast network, I’ve found that, no matter the subject, the podcasts are incredibly boring because all of the narrators are so terrible. If you like radios shows from about 1934 then maybe the delivery of these stories will interest you, but for the most part it’s fairly cringeworthy and just plain awkward to listen them try to speak like they’re 🤖 totally 🤖 natural 🤖

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
541 Episodes 746 Ratings First Aired: Mar 30

Welcome to Parcast Presents, your new home for special mini-series running across the Parcast Network! This is where you'll find holiday specials, retrospectives on pivotal historical moments, deep-dives into cultural phenomena, and other can't-miss episodes curated from over 40 Parcast shows! Parcast Presents is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
541 Episodes 746 Ratings First Aired: Mar 30

Welcome to Parcast Presents, your new home for special mini-series running across the Parcast Network! This is where you'll find holiday specials, retrospectives on pivotal historical moments, deep-dives into cultural phenomena, and other can't-miss episodes curated from over 40 Parcast shows! Parcast Presents is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00