twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Erotica?
    Aug 30, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    What?

    I mean... at least get the dates correct. I’m on episode 4, and they just said Dr. Martin Luther King was shot on April 3rd. It was April 4th. With such a matter of fact type of podcast, you should at least get the dates correct. No feeling / just reporting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Entropycat
    Aug 29, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    I don’t understand

    How is this different than listening to the actual podcasts? I already am subscribed to most of these. All it seems is repetitive if you have. Am I missing some main point?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    _IzzyJ
    Aug 29, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Such a great idea

    Absolutely love this, hope you do something like this again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hotsailorette
    Aug 27, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    omg

    loved this please make more like this!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PandorasAquarium
    Aug 26, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Another podcast ruined

    Another podcast ruined with computerized narration

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lauraleyb
    Aug 26, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Excellent

    The amount of information is splendid. Most of the host are great. Except the host of Ep 12 Manson, she is extremely flat, monotone, and nasaly... I had to give up her.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    I hate rock bottom
    Aug 23, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Boring

    Made Manson murders boring how?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    traceylynneva
    Aug 23, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Great content - less than great narration

    The content in all of these episodes is excellent, production is clearly top notch, BUT the narration is like pulling teeth. Imagine two people sitting in front of a group of 1st graders, reading to them incredibly slow, and pausing to show the illustrations to the 1st graders. That is how the flow of these episodes are. It is all clearly being read... super slowwww annnddd drawwwwnn ouuuttttttt.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gamer gurl XD
    Aug 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    69 nice

    .

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KrisK88
    Aug 20, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Too repetitive

    Good info but some of the two parters are too repetitive. Seems like they were trying to fill time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bobby the dog lover
    Aug 17, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Great storytelling but...

    The voices are very robotic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    shellrae
    Aug 13, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Boring

    To robotic. Two people reading no interaction. No personality

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Doc HughesK
    Aug 13, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Sorry. Had to remove...

    Cannot stand narration. All of the narrators are like nails on a chalkboard to my ears.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lindsayisawesome3
    Aug 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Great idea

    I LOVE all the crossovers. Keep up the good work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @tinytantrums
    Aug 6, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    A bit stale in approach

    I felt the stories were a presented in a slightly boring and stale perspective. Kinda sounds like a book lesson. Informative but not super interesting. Didn’t hold my attention :(

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alumni Drive
    Aug 4, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Some Good Stuff, But...

    I've only listened to the segments on the Manson family, so I don't know if my comments apply to all the episodes. I like the hosts' analysis of how Manson manipulated his followers, and how they allowed themselves to be manipulated. But as to the events being described, they get basic facts wrong (one example: Sharon Tate wasn't hosting a small cocktail party in her living room when the Manson-ites arrived). Such lapses make me wonder if I'll be getting the real story if I listen to episodes describing events I know less about.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Emberdreagon
    Aug 4, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Manson Girls

    Not very impressed with this episode. Steven Parent was shot through the driver’s window, not the passenger side. Abigail Folger was not found in the living room, she was reading in a bedroom while lying in bed. Also, Ms Folger was not wearing a dress, she was wearing a white nightgown. This nightgown was so stained with blood investigators originally didn’t realize it was white.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Heatherrrcakes
    Aug 1, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    LOVE

    I love the idea of this event. The episodes are all super well researched (as usual) and very interesting! It also gives me a chance to listen to a few of the parcast shows I haven’t listened to yet! I hope that there’s another event like this in the future!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Greeneys29
    Aug 1, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    Really well done

    Well told and researched. Love this!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Libraries&Lipstick
    Jul 30, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Parcast Presents: Summer of '69

    History, Pop Culture and everything in between!

    I just listened to the first two episodes and I’m HOOKED! So well researched and the storytelling is engaging. Love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
541 Episodes 370 Ratings First Aired: Mar 21 🇺🇸

Welcome to Parcast Presents, your new home for special mini-series running across the Parcast Network! This is where you'll find holiday specials, retrospectives on pivotal historical moments, deep-dives into cultural phenomena, and other can't-miss episodes curated from over 40 Parcast shows! Parcast Presents is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

541 Episodes 370 Ratings First Aired: Mar 21 🇺🇸

Welcome to Parcast Presents, your new home for special mini-series running across the Parcast Network! This is where you'll find holiday specials, retrospectives on pivotal historical moments, deep-dives into cultural phenomena, and other can't-miss episodes curated from over 40 Parcast shows! Parcast Presents is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00