twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    Justme83hb
    Jan 22
    10

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    The voice tho!

    His voice reminds of the voice over from the Sandlot movie!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nixfinity
    Jan 20
    4

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Deep Voiced Nonsense

    Faked true crime nonsense. Dramatic reads with a deep voice cannot hide the underlying nonsense of this fictional tale strung between too many commercials. Like Seinfeld, this is a podcast about nothing

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Storytelling is great

    Really enjoy the storytelling and the interviews.

    I listen on the desktop so I can do the FF 30 feature to get though all of the ads.

    0
    Label
    Cw_ak
    Jan 2
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Commercials are way to loud!!

    I get that u need to make revenue with commercials but it ruined your great show for me sadly 😢as they are loud and very long!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Casserole-kid
    Dec 25, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Drop the cohost

    Phelps doesn’t need a cohost. Not trying to be mean, but she’s completely unnecessary. Please listen and understand your listeners/subscribers don’t need another voice. Especially one that knows little to nothing about the genre. Please. Definitely planning to unsubscribe if she’s still there adding NOTHING. Sorry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bclf5
    Dec 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Season 2

    These two have absolutely no idea what they talking about. Each episode seems to have been researched from the local newspapers and their interpretations of evidence and testimony is completely uneducated

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JTopol
    Dec 21, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Way too many commercials!!!

    I’ve listen to thousands of podcast episodes. I have never experienced so many commercials taking up such a huge percentage of each episode as is the case with Season 2. It’s not that good a story to tolerate so many interruptions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Framosh
    Dec 21, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Eh

    Halfway through season 1, and while the content is interesting, there are a ton of ads to fast forward through and after yet another mention of “obese” as a marker for evil, I’m done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lovetocrash
    Dec 6, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Can we get more ads?

    Love the podcast, though I think you could use a few more ads. A 50/50 split would really hit.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
    Label
    OutofNickNames123
    Nov 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    A must listen

    Loved it, recommend for any true crime type listener

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    unsatisfiedcharlotte
    Nov 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Couldn’t listen to more than two episodes

    The story and interviews could be interesting but the episode is 25% ads so I can’t actually follow the story line. Had to stop halfway through the second episode. I understand ads in podcasts are necessary but this is excessive.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cakelight
    Nov 21, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Way too many commercials

    The first season was very good, and the host is a really compelling storyteller, but there are about 9-10 minutes of commercials in every single episode and most of the time they are significantly louder than the show itself. This is def not a pod to listen to on headphones. Also the 6 minutes of commercials in the middle of each episode made it pretty hard/impossible to stay immersed in the story, even with skipping forward. I know commercials are a reality, but 10 minutes of commercials in a 30 minute episode is a lot. But!! Don’t let this turn you away from the pod - the story is great and I hope we will get updates in season 2.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    la hermanas
    Nov 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Great podcast

    Yes indeed too many ads. A solution may be to have fewer shows as I think the content was only about an hour long.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    longfinger
    Nov 9, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    It’s ok.. Carol is a liar

    This chick Carol drives me crazy with all her lies, but otherwise it’s an ok podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    miller3675
    Nov 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Yawn

    Boring and a ridiculous amount of ads.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ron&Roxy
    Nov 4, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Storytelling

    You are such a great storyteller! Listening to your podcast is like reading pages from a book. Can’t wait for the next season.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    megemhey
    Oct 25, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Too many ads!

    I was interested but the ads on this podcast were ridiculous I felt like half of my listening time was ads.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    John-jon Mcgoo
    Oct 24, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Great stories Far too many ads

    One of the top podcasts content wise, but this has got to have the most ads out of the 4or5 dozen podcasts I’ve listened to.. come on dude, you’ve written 40books.. do you really need the extra 2ads per break which is 6-8 more ads than anybody else’s? Someone get a grip on that.. don’t let some corporate twit ruin another creative endeavor!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kdgirl22
    Oct 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Too many ads!!!

    No more iHeart Radio podcasts because there are way too many ads. It’s so annoying!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Silvereyes819
    Oct 21, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Paper Ghosts

    Love the podcast but…

    There’s are SOOO many ads in this podcast. I would guess at least 25% of the total run-time is ads. Otherwise, this podcast is VERY interesting. Great, intriguing listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
44 Episodes 5.8k Ratings First Aired: Aug 31, 2020 🇺🇸

Four separate cases, four young girls. All of whom go missing in the early to mid-1970s, all within miles from one another in neighboring New England towns. And not one arrest has been made in over 50 years. In Paper Ghosts, investigative journalist and true crime author M. William Phelps’ decade-long search for answers is reignited when a call reveals new information that sets the investigation in motion, uncovering never-made-public documents and bringing forth new witnesses and suspects.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
44 Episodes 5.8k Ratings First Aired: Aug 31, 2020 🇺🇸

Four separate cases, four young girls. All of whom go missing in the early to mid-1970s, all within miles from one another in neighboring New England towns. And not one arrest has been made in over 50 years. In Paper Ghosts, investigative journalist and true crime author M. William Phelps’ decade-long search for answers is reignited when a call reveals new information that sets the investigation in motion, uncovering never-made-public documents and bringing forth new witnesses and suspects.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00