twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    talksfast
    May 23
    6

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Love the content but…

    Why does big corporate have to take greed to every good thing! Podcasts are interesting because anyone can get involved and anyone can create content. When corporations start “channels” and charge for content they start pushing the independent to the rear and ruin what’s so good about it. I won’t pay to listen to a podcast I can get the same content somewhere free. I contribute as donations to many podcasts but I won’t pay to have corporate greed to muscle in on this business.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Señorita Kiana
    May 20
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    A story in my city!

    I listen to a lot of true crime but I’ve never heard one that covered a story that occurred in my city. I was living in Tallahassee and was a recent graduate of Florida State when the murder occurred but I didn’t know about it until this podcast. It’s so eerie to drive down Trescott now, knowing that’s where the murder occurred. Thanks for taking this story and presenting in such an interesting way.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jessalynn30gsr
    May 4
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Content is excellent. Playback not so much.

    Love the content. I have a subscription free trial and enjoy all the podcasts by Wondery, especially this series. However Wondery in general (mainly Over my Dead Body and Killer Psyche) have multiple episodes that have issues. Either they don’t play and I have to go back to it later after reporting an issue. Or they play fine and then suddenly no dialogue, just dead air. Happens for either a few seconds or a few minutes. Sometimes rewinding helps and I can hear what was missing but sometimes those seconds or minutes are filled with silence.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    r198999
    Apr 21
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    It might have helped bring a criminal to justice

    As of 4/21 Charlie Addelson is in police custody. In all actuality his families influence and connection probably would have kept him out of jail, but this injustice was simply too public. Tick tock for mommy and daddy Addelson’s freedom!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    baddiebxtch
    Apr 11
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    my favorite podcast

    i just love this podcast so so much

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    McNancy1
    Apr 2
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Excellent

    An excellent podcast about a difficult case.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sissarae27
    Mar 10
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    One star bc…

    At this point, the podcast is fine. Whatever. But it keeps popping up at the top of my feed as if there are new episodes but there aren’t!!! And all of season three is for subscribers only. Sooo the dilemma: do I deal with it in hopes of not missing a new season when actually released or move on out of annoyance 😆

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Silvapain
    Mar 1
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Everything Went Subscription

    Listened to all three seasons so far and enjoyed it, but went back to relisten and now everything requires a subscription. Absolutely TERRIBLE business practice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jesus Gualario
    Feb 22
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    SMH

    Listened to season 1 and thought it was produced very well but to leave a story where it is makes no sense and of course having to subscribe to get extra episodes just makes it seem that this is more about the money than it is about the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    too much true crime guy
    Jan 6
    6

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Slanted

    The problem with Leftists is they allow their ideology to permeate every aspect of their lives. So it is with most religions…It’s unfortunate that you couldn’t help letting your Leftist ideology get in the way of what otherwise was a terrific show. Shame.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jaime Ray Vaughan
    Dec 27, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Good story, foul interviews

    Couldn’t make it through the second episode due to the bad language in the interviews. Yes we are adults and want to hear the subject matter but it’s insulting for you to think that I want to hear all these completely unnecessary F-bombs. Grow up people.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Richmond Chick
    Nov 28, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    “Joe is tough”

    Matt, I hope no one ever treats your daughter the way that Joe treated his female counterpart.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    shellstoop
    Nov 28, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    On Season 1

    It seemed really clear from the first episode that Wendi's perspective would be ignored (there were few attempts, and yes I do realize she didn't want to comment). She verbatim says that she was emotionally abused and yet this is mentioned only in passing once and the entire podcast instead focuses on Dan's praises. So much of even the "good" things about him from friends gave me PTSD and anxiety from past experiences with emotional abuse in relationships. Dan is idolized by the podcast in order to get listeners invested in the story of the murder, but I would have been much more invested in an honest vision of the people involved that didn't totally and completely assign black and white "good guy vs bad guy" narratives. If you're much more liberal (I am) then I promise you aren't the target audience and won't enjoy this. I did try to listen to several episodes (I think I got through 4? 5?) but ultimately couldn't keep going. Other reviewers mention toxic masculinity, white men talking with way too much privilege, etc., so you get the idea.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shananogin
    Nov 21, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Lots of profanity Not Clean

    Language is not censored!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    apples and jacks
    Nov 20, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    SPOILER!!!!

    If Joe had gunpowder on his hand, and his pistol had only been discharged twice, and the two bullets, (found in his body and phone) came from his gun, then he committed suicide. Detectives should have caught onto this immediately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    seriously1234
    Nov 18, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Misleading

    There was a teaser that sounded like it would be an eyewitness account but sounded like a dream. Also episode 4 is pointless. Just rehashing everything

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Im 60, 60, 60 years old!!
    Nov 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Slow start, but worth it!

    Almost stopped listening after an uninteresting first episode, but a fascinating story ultimately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Charity44
    Nov 17, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Bait and switch

    I listened to the first few Fox Lake episodes but feel a little tricked that to finish the series I am forced to subscribe. Not happening; this just pisses me off and makes me very reluctant to listen to anything from Wondery.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MagLoLex
    Nov 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Great but…

    Really good podcast! The last interview was a bore fest. Lose that guy next time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SingularGirl
    Nov 16, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Fox Lake

    I started with Fox Lake. Although there are a couple of seasons of the anthology series worth listening too, most are an uphill slog through toxic masculinity with male hosts who aren’t willing to fully confront it. There are a plethora of podcasts out there aspiring to tell the stories of people on the margins when in reality they are just regurgitating another story of a whyt man’s impotence. Unfortunately Fox Lake is yet another example of this and we are all asked to pretend this is transgressive or new when it’s just the same old tired narrative. Let’s try telling stories from the perspective of someone other than a whyte guy - and a corrupt cop at that - haven’t we heard enough?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
83 Episodes 27.1k Ratings First Aired: Jan 29, 2019 🇺🇸

We all have limits. And some people who are pushed beyond those limits will do unspeakable things. In “Tally,” the first season of OVER MY DEAD BODY, Dan and Wendi are two good-looking attorneys whose wedding is featured in the New York Times. But when this “perfect” couple falls apart, it leads to a bad breakup, a worse divorce, and a murder case involving a menagerie of high-priced lawyers and unexpected co-conspirators. From Wondery, the team that brought you “Dirty John” and “Dr. Death,” “Tally” is a story that says as much about love and marriage as it does about justice, revenge, and the lengths some people will go to get what they want. Hosted by Matthew Shaer.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
83 Episodes 27.1k Ratings First Aired: Jan 29, 2019 🇺🇸

We all have limits. And some people who are pushed beyond those limits will do unspeakable things. In “Tally,” the first season of OVER MY DEAD BODY, Dan and Wendi are two good-looking attorneys whose wedding is featured in the New York Times. But when this “perfect” couple falls apart, it leads to a bad breakup, a worse divorce, and a murder case involving a menagerie of high-priced lawyers and unexpected co-conspirators. From Wondery, the team that brought you “Dirty John” and “Dr. Death,” “Tally” is a story that says as much about love and marriage as it does about justice, revenge, and the lengths some people will go to get what they want. Hosted by Matthew Shaer.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00