twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    too much true crime guy
    Jan 6
    6

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Slanted

    The problem with Leftists is they allow their ideology to permeate every aspect of their lives. So it is with most religions…It’s unfortunate that you couldn’t help letting your Leftist ideology get in the way of what otherwise was a terrific show. Shame.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jaime Ray Vaughan
    Dec 27, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Good story, foul interviews

    Couldn’t make it through the second episode due to the bad language in the interviews. Yes we are adults and want to hear the subject matter but it’s insulting for you to think that I want to hear all these completely unnecessary F-bombs. Grow up people.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    shellstoop
    Nov 28, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    On Season 1

    It seemed really clear from the first episode that Wendi's perspective would be ignored (there were few attempts, and yes I do realize she didn't want to comment). She verbatim says that she was emotionally abused and yet this is mentioned only in passing once and the entire podcast instead focuses on Dan's praises. So much of even the "good" things about him from friends gave me PTSD and anxiety from past experiences with emotional abuse in relationships. Dan is idolized by the podcast in order to get listeners invested in the story of the murder, but I would have been much more invested in an honest vision of the people involved that didn't totally and completely assign black and white "good guy vs bad guy" narratives. If you're much more liberal (I am) then I promise you aren't the target audience and won't enjoy this. I did try to listen to several episodes (I think I got through 4? 5?) but ultimately couldn't keep going. Other reviewers mention toxic masculinity, white men talking with way too much privilege, etc., so you get the idea.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Richmond Chick
    Nov 28, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    “Joe is tough”

    Matt, I hope no one ever treats your daughter the way that Joe treated his female counterpart.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shananogin
    Nov 21, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Lots of profanity Not Clean

    Language is not censored!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    apples and jacks
    Nov 20, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    SPOILER!!!!

    If Joe had gunpowder on his hand, and his pistol had only been discharged twice, and the two bullets, (found in his body and phone) came from his gun, then he committed suicide. Detectives should have caught onto this immediately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    seriously1234
    Nov 18, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Misleading

    There was a teaser that sounded like it would be an eyewitness account but sounded like a dream. Also episode 4 is pointless. Just rehashing everything

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Charity44
    Nov 17, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Bait and switch

    I listened to the first few Fox Lake episodes but feel a little tricked that to finish the series I am forced to subscribe. Not happening; this just pisses me off and makes me very reluctant to listen to anything from Wondery.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Im 60, 60, 60 years old!!
    Nov 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Slow start, but worth it!

    Almost stopped listening after an uninteresting first episode, but a fascinating story ultimately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SingularGirl
    Nov 16, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Fox Lake

    I started with Fox Lake. Although there are a couple of seasons of the anthology series worth listening too, most are an uphill slog through toxic masculinity with male hosts who aren’t willing to fully confront it. There are a plethora of podcasts out there aspiring to tell the stories of people on the margins when in reality they are just regurgitating another story of a whyt man’s impotence. Unfortunately Fox Lake is yet another example of this and we are all asked to pretend this is transgressive or new when it’s just the same old tired narrative. Let’s try telling stories from the perspective of someone other than a whyte guy - and a corrupt cop at that - haven’t we heard enough?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MagLoLex
    Nov 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Great but…

    Really good podcast! The last interview was a bore fest. Lose that guy next time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pmurt naf
    Nov 12, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    The answer is “boring”

    The question is “ What is the Fox Lake podcast that dragged on for 6 episodes?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cynceresosweet
    Nov 12, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Womp womp

    I was looking forward to an interesting story about a hero and yet the person was corrupt. Would’ve never listened had I know this season focused on the lies and corruption of a cop and had blame placed on BLM.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ulandamumoftwo
    Nov 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Fox Lake

    Great listening! I really enjoyed the reporting and the details and the different sources. What a crazy story!! Thanks for sharing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kwoggletown
    Nov 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Inconclusive true crime stories are not satisfying

    It seems like they left us kind of dangling on season three how do I keep falling for these inconclusive true crime podcasts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eddieriv1101
    Nov 9, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Great story. Wish it was longer

    Great story

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    saltysprite5
    Nov 9, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Tally

    It’s good, but I truly wish that they would update what is happening with the lawsuits as they progress.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brian Goulet
    Nov 9, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Ads—Ad Nauseum

    Yep — instead of spending six hours you can never recover just Google your subject and be done with it in six minutes. In Season Three you get to hear bitter policeman George “Foul”lenko in all his potty mouth illiteracy. No wonder he was nervous about participating in a press conference : he doesn’t have the skill set to communicate like a well mannered adult who knows a little bit of vocabulary. Instead, Filenko blabs out the F word in almost every sentence making him sound dumb, angry and unschooled. What an embarrassment that his legacy is his sub-literate loud whining of profanity. Sad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PW from GR
    Nov 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Excellent

    Well written and narrated. Another quality Wondery production.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Srunius
    Nov 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Over My Dead Body

    Bull

    The fact that at the end of this series you are requiring a subscription to finish the season is crap!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
75 Episodes 27k Ratings First Aired: Jan 29, 2019 🇺🇸

We all have limits. And some people who are pushed beyond those limits will do unspeakable things. In “Tally,” the first season of OVER MY DEAD BODY, Dan and Wendi are two good-looking attorneys whose wedding is featured in the New York Times. But when this “perfect” couple falls apart, it leads to a bad breakup, a worse divorce, and a murder case involving a menagerie of high-priced lawyers and unexpected co-conspirators. From Wondery, the team that brought you “Dirty John” and “Dr. Death,” “Tally” is a story that says as much about love and marriage as it does about justice, revenge, and the lengths some people will go to get what they want. Hosted by Matthew Shaer.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
75 Episodes 27k Ratings First Aired: Jan 29, 2019 🇺🇸

We all have limits. And some people who are pushed beyond those limits will do unspeakable things. In “Tally,” the first season of OVER MY DEAD BODY, Dan and Wendi are two good-looking attorneys whose wedding is featured in the New York Times. But when this “perfect” couple falls apart, it leads to a bad breakup, a worse divorce, and a murder case involving a menagerie of high-priced lawyers and unexpected co-conspirators. From Wondery, the team that brought you “Dirty John” and “Dr. Death,” “Tally” is a story that says as much about love and marriage as it does about justice, revenge, and the lengths some people will go to get what they want. Hosted by Matthew Shaer.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00