twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Txstar2k
    Sep 22, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Finely woven stories

    This podcast was quite fine. The characters and their stories were captivating. After listening, I found myself venturing down the rabbit hole of history surrounding many of these stories. It was easier to recognize lesser characters who witnessed history & ponder what that person’s story might be. The interviews with the writers & creators added so much more to the stories. We look forward to more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    OkieDeDokie
    Oct 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    More, please!

    If you love history and a good yarn - you will love this podcast. Stories from the fringes of historic events, so well written! I have enjoyed it very much and hope they bring it back with more episodes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Accesette
    Oct 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Amazing stories!

    Well written & acted. I love all of these stories. I hope that they’re able to make more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    P.TwoBears
    Apr 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Outstanding Historical Fiction. LOVE! *edit

    Super well produced with absolutely excellent, superior writing and storytelling. This is the very best new podcast out there in the arts. I can't recommend it highly enoughEDIT: so glad you came back-- please stick with it & keep it up, it's so very worth it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kk Morgan
    Mar 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Omg

    Just listened to all of season one and I was blown away by “I cannot Sleep” especially

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    eb ramírez
    Feb 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Miss it!

    Need more episodes!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Acruce001
    Jan 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Awesome

    Please bring some new historical stories! This podcast is addictive! Please bring more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    theepicdon
    Nov 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    A Delightful Anthology

    A great sampling of writers. Their perspectives on fiction writing and on the struggle to be human in spite of social expectations bring the series to life

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RxppedJeans
    May 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    The best!

    So many captivating stories and a ton of history. I love every second!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ryccnj$!&
    Jan 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Great historical podcast

    The writers find wonderful stories and bring them to life through excellent writing and story telling. I stumbled upon this podcast and am so happy I did! My only recommendation is to produce them more quickly!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Girl who hates this game
    Dec 18, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Amazing history

    The writing and vocal acting is incredible and having that mixed with some fascinating stories that have been forgotten from history is an amazing combination.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GilliganMungus
    Dec 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Fascinating History

    This podcast is incredibly well done by Rusty Quill and the guest authors and voices. It’s great to learn about the lesser known characters and places in history without it feeling like a lesson. Fascinating and very entertaining.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    samiam 1972
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Superb

    As a lover of history - especially English history - I fund this a supremely engaging and entertaining podcast. The writing is simply brilliant thanks to its cast of guest writers. What a discovery! It’s worth every minute.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Viewer C
    Nov 7, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Love it!

    Great stories, great voice actors. Could not be better!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bennyburr
    May 17, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Really interesting topics

    These historically fictional recreations are fascinating and entertaining looks at little known historical figures. The interviews with the authors add a lot of depth.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ShoMarq
    Dec 22, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Cool historical fiction anthology

    These are a bunch of historical fiction monologues about historical figures often forgotten, or sidestepped, or bystanders to a major event. I genuinely believe that it only gets better with every episode. Give "I Cannot Sleep" for an immediate idea of the amazing quality of work. And the interviews with the authors after every monologue is *excellent* and very interesting; I love being able to hear about their process and thoughts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    P.TwoBears
    Nov 24, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Outstanding Historical Fiction. LOVE!

    Super well produced with absolutely excellent, superior writing and storytelling. This is the very best new podcast out there in the arts. I can't recommend it highly enough

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Not-fun
    Nov 15, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Good short fiction

    Seems like just good short history-based weird fiction. Quality production values and capable narrators. I am confident that if the writers picked so far are a sample of what’s to come, this’ll be a quick fav of many

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PattyRayMonroe
    Nov 15, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history

    Great content and production quality!

    Rusty Quill consistently delivers a combination of great sound quality and brilliant writing, so it comes as no surprise to me that their collaboration with Historic Royal Palaces is so fantastic. The historical fiction genre is woefully underutilized and RQ is off to a powerful start with Outliers. Here’s to many more episodes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
50 Episodes 158 Ratings First Aired: Nov 4, 2017

Outliers is an historic fiction podcast that explores how big events filter down and are viewed and shaped by the people in the shadows. Themes of otherness, change, gender and the meaning of power are explored through the eyes of characters who have not traditionally held the historic limelight. Enjoy this anthology of stories from award-winning contemporary writers as they reveal the people hiding in the shadows of real events, at some of the greatest palaces ever built. Historic Royal Palaces, in association with Rusty Quill present: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history.

Published by

People

50 Episodes 158 Ratings First Aired: Nov 4, 2017

Outliers is an historic fiction podcast that explores how big events filter down and are viewed and shaped by the people in the shadows. Themes of otherness, change, gender and the meaning of power are explored through the eyes of characters who have not traditionally held the historic limelight. Enjoy this anthology of stories from award-winning contemporary writers as they reveal the people hiding in the shadows of real events, at some of the greatest palaces ever built. Historic Royal Palaces, in association with Rusty Quill present: Outliers - Stories from the edge of history.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00